Skip to content

pimp my post

May 28, 2009

my favorite day of the week is here. this has become my reader, of sorts. the place i go to to catch up on peoples blogs. so thank you for faithfully leaving you favorite links here on fridays!

if youre new here – all you do is leave a link to one of your favorite posts you wrote this week. thats it.

wanted to mention to you all, if youre interested in getting a custom designed header done – this would be a great time and you could help out a friend get to honduras on a missions trip. so go check it out!

love ya guys. and gals 😉 have a great weekend!

oh. and answer me one question…

if you could change one thing about our world…what would it be?

51 Comments leave one →
  1. May 28, 2009 8:58 pm

    It’s not Friday yet, but I’m not sure what tomorrow holds….so thank you Tammers for doing this….

    Another Day with Mom, thank you Lord

    She’s all I can think about right now 🙂

  2. May 28, 2009 9:16 pm

    Man, one of the craziest things happened to my brother last Sunday, and that’s pretty much all I have had time to write about this week, plus I am still new to all this blog stuff. Anyway, you can read about it by following the link (obviously) and then pray for my bro because HE NEEDS JESUS!!!

    http://brandonbuchanan.com/blog/2009/05/firefighter-injured-my-hero/

    Oh and the one thing I would change? Your crazy blogroll – DANG! Either get me on there or shorten that puppy. 🙂

  3. May 28, 2009 9:34 pm

    My favorite post was Wednesday’s: http://gitzengirl.blogspot.com/2009/05/his-plans.html

    I didn’t realize until after I wrote it that it was my 365th day of blogging. Kinda can’t believe a whole year has gone by already.

    As for changing the world? I’d like for people to think first of love before they judge. The fact that anger and judgment is the first impulse of so many wears me out.

  4. May 28, 2009 9:35 pm

    umm… did my comment go to spam or just disappear?

  5. May 28, 2009 10:33 pm

    Since I seem to have reduced myself to only 1 (maybe 2) non-cheat posts per week, this is at least an easy choice.

    http://www.shapingthespace.net/2009/05/bird-is-the-word/

    (btw…the embedded map won’t centre in the right position…so if you care, click and drag to to the right and down, and you’ll eventually find the “A” tag showing where we were…)

    • May 28, 2009 10:57 pm

      Uh…I meant to say “to the right and UP”.

      It’s easily confused with down you know…

    • May 31, 2009 3:35 am

      I forgot to answer the question too…

      If I could change one thing about the world…I’d make sure Eve stomped on the snake’s head rather than listening to it 🙂

  6. pokinatcha permalink
    May 28, 2009 10:38 pm

    Here’s one of my favorite ones this week http://lifespokinatcha.wordpress.com/2009/05/25/you-never-know-what-you-might-hear/

    Irresponsible parents!

  7. May 29, 2009 3:29 am

    This is an OLD post.. but It’s good. And, I got the strangest comment..
    http://www.crucialencounter.com/2008/09/02/painful-memories/

    Enjoy.

    • May 31, 2009 8:19 pm

      im just gettin to all these fab posts and noticed your link isnt working =(

  8. May 29, 2009 4:21 am

    New poem:

    http://ricbooth.wordpress.com/2009/05/28/you-were-so-brave/

    What would I change? Serve dessert first.

  9. Heidi permalink
    May 29, 2009 5:29 am

    Wow..

    I think yesterday’s was way cool. (but you have already read it)

    Here’s my choice http://allm92.wordpress.com/2009/05/25/door-dilemma/

    I wish I didn’t have to pump gas.

    • Jim2 permalink
      May 29, 2009 7:44 am

      move to Oregon and that little chore will become a thing of the past!

      • Heidi permalink
        June 1, 2009 4:07 am

        Trust me I would move to Oregon in a HEARTBEAT, I was born and raised there. I actually at the age of 16, was a pump girl at a Texaco in Beaverton. Man I miss Oregon, but God has me here for the moment in San Diego building a church campus.

  10. May 29, 2009 5:32 am

    Ok.. so no one has read the post that I am going to pimp because I just wrote it. 😉

    But I think it brings a serious question to light and would love to see what people think about it.

    There’s No F In Weigh

    • May 29, 2009 7:13 am

      And if I were to change one thing about this world….

      “I’d put da debil inna box and troe away da key”

  11. May 29, 2009 5:39 am

    Half Glass Full Approach

    http://thankheavenforbeer.com/2009/05/28/the-joy-of-beer/

    In a weird way…

  12. May 29, 2009 6:15 am

    This is the only post I had for the week, so I guess this qualifies!

    http://bajanpoet.wordpress.com/2009/05/27/life-together-a-mutual-dependency/

  13. May 29, 2009 6:25 am

    The Headers for Honduras project has been a smashing success, I’ve designed more than a handful of headers for some wonderful bloggers over the last 2 days.

    I originally started with a desire to do 10 headers at $20 a pop (all proceeds going to our ministry trip to Honduras). I got 10 people within the first day, but not all of them have followed through.

    I still have time do about 5 more if you’d like to donate and get a sweet blog header in the process.

    http://russhutto.com/2009/05/headers-for-honduras-custom-blog-headers-with-a-mission/

    Thanks for allowing the community to share a little slice of their lives, Tam! And thanks to anyone who skips on over to russhutto.com and contributes to the Kingdom!

  14. May 29, 2009 6:36 am

    Today’s my 10th anniversary. I wrote about it here: http://www.givinguponperfect.com/2009/05/i-do.html.

    And if you need more, you can go to the post before and see many pictures of us. Because that’s probably what you need on this lovely Friday, right? Pictures of me? 🙂

  15. May 29, 2009 6:37 am

    I forgot to answer your question! If I could change one thing about this world, it would be that everyone knows and loves God.

    And also (because I am incapable of “one thing” answers), I’d like it to be between 60 and 80 degrees at least 75% of the year.

  16. May 29, 2009 7:20 am

    Well, I have started my series on spiritual gifts, per the coversation that ensued on your ‘parts’ post.

    A story and an illustration here:http://callingtodeep.blogspot.com/2009/05/story.html

    and ….

      • May 29, 2009 7:24 am

        Oh oops. change about the world.

        well, I’m quite literal, so I’ll say ‘nothing.’ God’s wisdom ordained and designed it, and His wisdom sustains it, so I think in all it’s tainted glory, it is doing exactly what it was purposed to do.

        but … how would I impact the people of the world … if I could show them how beautiful and lovely and marvelous God really is … more people would love Him. So many people are angry with Him. So I’d like to have a part in changing their minds.

  17. May 29, 2009 8:27 am

    My first post out of “retirement” deals with my struggle to feel adequate: http://givemejesus-rick.blogspot.com/2009/05/will-i-ever-be-enough.html

    I would change the world simply by letting the light of Christ shine more brightly through me rather than being such a dim bulb!

  18. May 29, 2009 8:44 am

    Hmmmm…..my comments seem to be getting lost in space somewhere.

    • May 29, 2009 8:45 am

      ok…well that one worked but not the one where I post my blog link….inter-resting!

      • May 29, 2009 8:47 am

        Ok…well, it’s the blog post titled “Will I Ever Be Enough”….first one written since coming out of “retirement”.

  19. May 29, 2009 11:16 am

    (can’t wait to come back and read this.)

    here’s mine:
    http://coloraturajoy.wordpress.com/2009/05/25/weorthscipe-worship/

  20. May 29, 2009 11:21 am

    and if i could change one thing about the world…
    i would get rid of both roaches and mosquitos.

    • May 29, 2009 12:10 pm

      hey!!!! that’s two things missy..!!! let’s not be hogging all the changes going on in this here world.

      by the way.. I still laugh thinking about you running away from a few mosquitoes and the dog chasing you.

      • May 29, 2009 1:52 pm

        hahaha! it counts. that’s the one thing i would change. destroy the vermon.

        i laughed to myself about that the other day, too.

  21. May 29, 2009 11:21 am

    In line with Heidi’s post yesterday about imperfections, I posted a video today of Lee Heeh-ah, born with only two fingers on each hand, and no legs below her knees. She did not allow these “imperfections” to keep her from her dream. She has become a concert pianist, and travels the world demonstrating her skill.

    Lee Hee-ah – Concert Pianist – Never Let What You Don’t Have Stop Your Dreams

    I’ll pick two ways I would like to see the world change.

    1)Everyone who intentionally harms another person explodes.

    2)All the guns in the world turn into whipped cream pies.

    • May 29, 2009 1:14 pm

      i second your changes!

    • May 29, 2009 1:53 pm

      #1 would be VERY messy.

      • May 29, 2009 1:57 pm

        it would be messy. but id be so focused on eating whipped cream pies i wouldnt notice.

        yes. selfish.

        😀

      • May 29, 2009 3:33 pm

        Joy it would only be messy for the first people it happens to. After that I think the rest of us would get the message.

        We would have to change some of the rules for sports like football. The referess would need any penalty flags, just a mop and bucket. 🙂

  22. May 29, 2009 11:45 am

    Here we go….quiet week for me due to travel and all.

    Anyway…here is a little something from Chicago

    http://movingthroughlife.wordpress.com/2009/05/29/da-post-about-da-reality/

  23. May 29, 2009 1:08 pm

    This is one of the most exciting, mind-blowing posts that you’ll read in a very long time. Quick, go immediately and check it out!

    http://bsidethesea.blogspot.com/2009/05/rescue.html

    Well, that may be overly exaggerated. Maybe I should just say the pictures are kinda cute. That’s all I got.

    Oh, and to answer your question… if I could change one thing about the world, there wouldn’t be any mean people. Especially my next door neighbor.

  24. May 30, 2009 4:36 am

    Hi Tam!

    It’s not really new, but it’s my only post this week. I haven’t been posting in my blog as I used to. 😦

    Here’s the link: LIFE IS A PERFORMING ART

  25. May 30, 2009 4:37 am

    Hi Tam!

    It’s not really new, but it’s my only post this week. I haven’t been posting in my blog as often as I used to. 😦

    Here’s the link: LIFE IS A PERFORMING ART

  26. May 30, 2009 11:00 am

    I would change the hunger problem. Seriously…why? Why are there hungry kids in our world? How lame!!

  27. May 31, 2009 12:08 pm

    going through these one by one.
    how fun.

    (and time consuming).

  28. May 31, 2009 9:24 pm

    thank you everyone for offering your posts.

    loved them! every one of them!

    a thousand thank yous.

    you all are great writers, thinkers, encouragers, comics, poets, motivators…just a fabulous community!

    what a blessing to be in your company….truly.

  29. Nicole Wick permalink
    June 1, 2009 5:53 pm

    Ok, so it’s Monday not Friday but here;s my link. This week I wrote about my personal orphan/adoption story. Hope it is a blessing to all who are interested in adoption or orphan relief work.

    http://nicolenwick.wordpress.com/my-adoption-story/

    Nicole
    http://nicolenwick.wordpress.com

Leave a comment