Skip to content

Allow me to introduce her…

July 24, 2007

I’ve been talking about my daughter a lot lately…so I thought I would re-post this video of her from this summer… Enjoy!

Here’s a song Kass, my daughter, and I wrote – “Lead Me On”. She wrote the music then we co-wrote the lyrics. She blesses me! Sorry about the wind chimes in the back ground =o

24 Comments leave one →
  1. bran permalink
    July 24, 2007 6:38 am

    I’m sitting here with tears in my eyes after watching that video. Can I get married again so she can sing instead of being my flower girl?? She is AMAZING. I had NO IDEA she could sing like that. That is awesome. Can we sing that song on a sunday?? I love it. Better yet can SHE sing that song on a sunday? :)While she was singing I kept picturing her at three years old with her gorgeous head of hair and she sang even then. *tear*

    I want her singing this on my myspace….can we arrange that? ;o) heehee

    Okay so Rachele is going to INDONESIA!!! I wish I had read this earlier, I could have CALLED her! CRAP. Crap. How long is she gone for?? Will she have email access?? I miss her. 😦 It’s nice to see half her face on your page though! ;o)

  2. Tam permalink
    July 24, 2007 7:18 am

    Call Shell tomorrow – we don’t take her to the airport til 3pm. She’s going with FCA and they’re finishing a b-ball court for the locals there. Sounds like they’ll have individual time to go out and meet the locals and stuff. We’re so proud of her! Next year she might go to Africa!

    So the gift and talent the Lord has given Kass literally leaves me speechless Bran. She is growing up to be an amazing young woman. I can’t believe she’s my daughter. Our kids will never know the depth of our love, will they? She is a blessing – her heart for God – people – music – worship – our family and friends – the mule that grazes our property – she’s just a great gal to be around. I want to be like her when I grow up. I often find myself drifting back to the day when she was 2 and she came to visit me and her new baby brother in the hospital. She flew up onto my bed, I put Kota in her hands and she sang Jesus Loves Me to him. Just like she did each night during bedtime prayers while I was pregnant with him. I want that moment back…

  3. mandy permalink
    July 24, 2007 1:26 pm

    ok….. i’m seriously impressed.
    i mean, tam … wow!
    i wish i could play and sing like that when i was thirteen.
    heck: i wish i could sing like that now!
    wow.
    your daughter definitely has something…. i pray she keeps it for the Lord and His people.
    wow.

  4. Deb permalink
    July 24, 2007 3:39 pm

    tears…blubber blubber, tears…sniff….What is there to say except thank you Lord. I wish I had time to learn it for today and tonight….Kass, love you sweet girl….you brought me to the throne room. loves from Cali. 😉

  5. amy permalink
    July 24, 2007 4:05 pm

    What a blessing. What a treasure.

  6. Tam permalink
    July 24, 2007 4:26 pm

    I’ll have Kass read these – one of the hardest parts about being parents is keeping your kids grounded and eyes focused on the Lord, worship and others. We always tell our kids, if you’re not doing it for the Lord and His glory then you’re doing it for nothing. Worse yet, you’re doing it for your glory. Some times a very hard line not to cross. So far they do pretty well but we ALL need that reminder and need to stay on “flesh guard”.

    Anyways, I was praying last night it would bring blessing to all who listened – so thank you Lord!

  7. bran permalink
    July 24, 2007 6:07 pm

    They’ll only know the depths of our love when they have babies of their own. 🙂 That is one thing I realized when I was pg with Dylan…..and it wiped away every grudge I held onto.

    I made Jake listen to this last night. He said (my man of few words) “Wow, that’s good. Who is it?” and I said “THAT’S KASSIDI!!” and his eyes got big and he said “REALLY?! Wow! She’s good!” heehee

  8. Tam permalink
    July 24, 2007 6:32 pm

    Bran, I love what you said, “it wiped away every grudge I held onto”. Being there with you while you were a teen – that’s really something else to read! I love you!

  9. Cheryl permalink
    July 24, 2007 6:40 pm

    WOW!!! I have no words really…just thank you for sharing your gift! No I really wish you still lived next door, your song managed to quiet Marcus down enough to sleep!

  10. Tam permalink
    July 24, 2007 7:15 pm

    Kass never did baby sit for you Cheryl! She’s still available you know! She’s super good too! She’ll bring her guitar and let Simone play…

  11. Cheryl permalink
    July 25, 2007 8:36 pm

    Hey, well, I know Simone would love to have Kass play for her. She LOVES music! In fact, she was watching Kass’ video also and then ran to her zylophone. One of these days I’ll take you up on it!

  12. Tam permalink
    July 26, 2007 4:42 am

    Sounds good! I know Kass would love it!

  13. Gretch@Sketch permalink
    July 26, 2007 11:58 am

    I dont even have words for this. My eyes are welling up and her voice is just sooooooo beautiful! God has truly blessed her and will use that big voice for great things!!

    Great Job Kass!!!!

    Gretchin

  14. Tam permalink
    July 26, 2007 5:07 pm

    Thanks Gretch! It’s so cool watching her minister to others and serve with this gift. She is very active in our church in the music ministry. She leads in kids church and middle school. When school is in session she co-leads a worship time before first period with her music teacher at a Public School. I do pray she keeps using this for the Lord and His Glory only! I wish I had the talent in her little pinky! =)

    Have a great day!!!

  15. Crystal permalink
    July 26, 2007 7:01 pm

    That was beautiful! I stumbled across your blog off of Gretchen’s blog. Please feel free to visit mine. Your daughter is beautiful and very talented.

  16. Tam permalink
    July 26, 2007 8:26 pm

    Thanks for stopping by Crystal… nice to meet you! Your kiddos are beautiful! I am praying for Caitlin….

  17. Heather permalink
    July 30, 2007 6:27 pm

    Wow! Wonderful song and a great voice!

  18. Joni permalink
    July 31, 2007 2:36 am

    Sorry I’m late in commenting. We spent last week getting Doug ready for a week in El Salvador. Tis the mission trip season I guess!

    She has a beautiful voice. And you know, if you buried the wind chimes in the mix a little, the effect would be kind of cool!

    I love that the song says “You lead me on” “You lead me back”. Its reassuring to know we don’t have to flounder. I know sometimes we do have to wander but He still leads us through the wandering. That’s a great tune. Nice job to both.

  19. Tam permalink
    July 31, 2007 3:58 pm

    So I’ve been thinking alot about Doug. How is he feeling???

    I agree with the chimes – at first I thought they were annoying – but they were only dancing with the to with the music. Even the rocks will cry out, right?!!! =)

    One of my favorite things to do is write with my family. It’s hard to describe the feeling…

    Thanks Joni!

    Hi Heather! Thank you! And thanks for stopping by!

  20. Joni permalink
    August 1, 2007 3:22 am

    Doug is fine. Or at least was, the last I heard from him. He’s in El Salvador this week. I got a quick “hey we’re here & I miss you” email Sunday night. He was up and running well before his departure this past Saturday. The kids REALLY miss him. Well, and me too obviously. First time they’ve been old enough to know anyone is gone.

  21. Imajackson permalink
    August 1, 2007 10:54 pm

    Tammy, this is Julie a friend of Amy and Jeff’s. We’ve met a few times & I worked for FBC under Dr. Hodge for a few years too (as Rudy’s secretary). All that to say I looked in on your blog from Amy’s while my 21 month old is eating a snack at the table. I saw the link to the song so I played it for my daughter. She was mesmerized at your daughter’s playing and singing. So was I! It reminds me of Paul Wright playing in high school…his talent was so obviously a gift from God. I think the same thing about your daughter. What a joy she must be to you all!

  22. Tam permalink
    August 1, 2007 11:26 pm

    Hi Julie! Yes, I totally remember you! How are you??? How old is your daughter? I was just heading out the door and thought I’d check the blog world and I’m so glad I did – what a nice blessing to go out on!

    Thanks for your kind words about Kass. I will share then with her. She is actually gonna see Paul tonight up at camp. She adores him and has even had a chance to sit and play with him, casually. Pretty fun!

    Well, blessings on your evening! Good to hear from you!

  23. June 10, 2009 9:48 pm

    I don’t think I had discovered your awesomeness at that point….
    WOW! If I could only pull like 1/8 of the talent outa that house, I’d be set for life! Song brought tears to my eyes!!
    Simply beautiful!

Trackbacks

  1. An amazing moment! « inProgress

Leave a Reply

