Skip to content

It’s raining Millions!

September 8, 2007

usmill01.jpg

I didn’t know a 1,000,000 dollar bill even existed! Check this out…An already Millionaire wins the lottery…for the THIRD time! COME ON!!! I just wanta fill up my gas tank without having to juggle the rest of our bills to do so!

I know last week I was on a “Deep Thoughts” roll, and trust me, they will continue 😉 But today I’m just curious…

What would you seriously do with a million dollars?

20 Comments leave one →
  1. godsgalchild permalink
    September 8, 2007 12:19 pm

    Sidetrack….how come your last three blogs ended in 19 comments…maybe its time for you to play the lottery!!! LOL… I dont know, I’ll have to check with Jer on this one!!! 😉

  2. nsdesperatehousewife permalink
    September 8, 2007 12:46 pm

    Now I’ve got that barenakedladies song stuck in my head “If I had a million dollars, if I had a million dollars, oh if I had a million dollars I’d be rich!” Seriously though if I had a million dollars I’d pay off our debt, put some away for our kids to go to college, buy a nice house that we could grow into on a nice piece of land. I’d decorate said house to include custom scrap room. I’d buy my hubby any car of his choice and get myself a Jeep I’ve wanted since I was in high school. I’d totally get myself a new wardrobe but I’d probably still shop at local department stores like Target or Macy’s – no fancy frills for me. I would also donate to various charities or groups that I support and buy gifts for all those that I loved. I’m sure we’d still have plenty left over to invest in and maybe even hire me a chef who would do all my grocery shopping and cooking because that is my least favorite thing ever.

    So it probably won’t happen but I can dream right?

  3. September 8, 2007 3:08 pm

    That’s a loaded question.. I’ll get back to you on this one! 🙂

  4. September 8, 2007 8:00 pm

    That’s no fair. He should seriously have to share!!

    I don’t know what I’d do with a million. Maybe sell the house buy out in the country and decorate like crazy. Oh and maybe splurge and get some Jimmy Choo shoes and wear them everywhere!!

  5. September 8, 2007 8:25 pm

    hmmm…this poor girl has no idea what Jimmy Choo shoes are…

    Yeah – and what is a millionaire playing the lottery for anyway? That was a bit odd to me. I guess just enough sometimes means just a little more…

  6. September 8, 2007 10:06 pm

    Pay off credit card, furniture, and truck. Get out of Air Force. Buy a house on lots of land. Buy a big ‘ol truck. Put money away for kids. Give some to family or buy them something big. I’d buy my mom and Jake’s parents new houses. I’d buy Kacie a new car of her choice. I’d send my grandma on a trip ’round the world or wherever she wanted. I’d get a *ahem* lift and tummy tuck.

    Hmm…this is fun. I could probably think of a million other things too. What would YOU spend a million dollars on?

    BTW, millionaires should be exempt from lotto winnings! LOL 😉

  7. September 8, 2007 10:51 pm

    Jimmy Choo. I’ve heard they are the most comfortable shoes. Oprah wears them.

  8. September 9, 2007 12:57 am

    Love the BNL song. A million dollars huh? Honestly? I would figure out a way to use it so Hubby and I could just lead worship full time and homeschool our kiddos.

  9. September 9, 2007 5:09 am

    You know what? A million pounds is a lot more than a million dollars.

    However £520k would buy me a big house in a good area, a car, a holiday and not much else in England.

    I heard that you really need three million to live like a millionairre these days.

    If I had enough money to do whatever I wanted then I’d almost certainly give most of it away, after I saw to my own needs of course.

  10. September 9, 2007 7:14 am

    I’d pay off our house and then take trips to an orphanage in Jamaica to hang out with those sweet little boys.

    I wouldn’t make any changes to my current lifestyle, but having the money + no mortgage would allow us to not work as much and be more available to serve.

  11. September 9, 2007 8:50 am

    Hmmm..

    I would pay student loan, get new contacts, air condition my car, buy more clothes, and books…

    all these things I will do in the coming months, but that would be cool to have it at once…

    Really though; I would like to help my church get on a good and steady foundation financially, I know God probably wouldn’t allow it, because it isnt up to me, but really money only gets stretched so far…

    Yea, that’s my thoughts for the moment..

  12. heatherblankenship permalink
    September 9, 2007 2:40 pm

    wow, that is sick that a millionaire won again! haha.
    I guess I would pay off what little debt we have, buy my husband and I a camry hybrid each and give the rest to missions! I would love to have more money to give away!

    btw, I agree with the comment from brandy above, millionaires should be exempt! : ) Oh, I think I would want a pair of Jimmy Choo’s too…or Cole Haans.

  13. September 9, 2007 6:57 pm

    Okay Tam…here’s a link for Jimmy Choos. http://www.saksfifthavenue.com/main/ProductDetail.jsp?PRODUCT%3C%3Eprd_id=845524446131965&FOLDER%3C%3Efolder_id=282574490523833&ASSORTMENT%3C%3East_id=1408474399545537&bmUID=1189389064267&ev19=1:14
    sorry it’s a long link, but I had to give you a visual of where I’d flush my money away if I ever when the lottery. I do have to say to Mr. Jimmy Choo though that it’s sort of crazy his shoes cost over $400 and I believe Target sells similar looking shoes for $20 bucks.

  14. godsgalchild permalink
    September 9, 2007 7:51 pm

    I think after the bills were paid and we bought a house where the toilet was ABOVE the floor… 😉 We would travel, you know our heart, and I love to surprise people and not tell who leaves little gifts, so there would be quite alot of that! Also, since my heart is to do another album, I think I would help to get a studio going, know anyone who could run it? Love you! Missed you today….

  15. September 9, 2007 9:18 pm

    girlfriend i know what you mean!! I checked out friendly christian like you said. 🙂

  16. September 9, 2007 10:36 pm

    Ok, well naturally we would get out of debt. Pay off EVERYTHING! Make sure all of our loved ones were taken care of and comfortable, financially speaking. INVEST!

    Money doesn’t buy happiness but it affords you different choices and freedoms. One of the things that Brent and I always discuss, and it breaks our hearts, is that we are not in a position, financially, to help with a need when it arises. We hear of so many people on a weekly basis that may need something…diapers, new brakes, support $$$ for a missions trip…and we can’t help in that way. They have our moral and prayer support – and I know that is big – but WE always want to do more.

    Oh, and thanks to Boy & a Girl – I would be the proud new owner of some Jimmy Choos!

    But honestly, beyond this, it’s really hard to wrap my brain around the thought – it seems so far fetched! But it is fun to dream!!!

    I wonder how many more friends I would suddenly get???

  17. nsdesperatehousewife permalink
    September 10, 2007 8:06 am

    Wow! I think that even as a millionaire I’d have a hard time paying nearly $500 for a pair of shoes. (gulp) Stepping it up to Macy’s would be a big jump from Target for me.

  18. September 10, 2007 8:15 am

    I’d probably put it into savings until I figured it out. That means a talk with my darling~LOL~and he’s a tightwad! *I* would love to pay off our house and make some repairs and buy for needs. (It’s not necessity, but we have those green plastic lawn chairs to sit on in our living room! LOL!) I would LOVE to contribute to the distribution of the comic Bible, _Good and Evil_. (Is that what it’s called? From NGJ?) I also love Samaritan’s Purse and Charity Gospel Tape Ministry. Though I don’t believe EVERYTHING the latter teaches, I like a lot of their tapes, and they provide them for free! I have some friends in mind that have health issues I’d like to put on a nutritional plan at no cost to them.

    Selfishly I want more homeschooling books and such. and I wanna try Sheer Cover! LOL!

    I don’t know~this is just off the top of my head and doesn’t cover all of it.

  19. September 10, 2007 8:35 am

    PAY BILLLLLLLLLSSSSS!!!!!!! And then try to win another million! =)

  20. godsgal1 permalink
    September 10, 2007 9:08 am

    Uh, Tam, sorry gotta disagree with ya here….
    “They have our moral and prayer support – and I know that is big, but…” but nothing.

    You guys are ones who give eternal gifts, the throne room experience, best friend to many, and servant of the Living God. I for one would much rather be able to call you at 2 in the morning for prayer, than diapers. I understand your heart, the Lord will send those who are to provide financially. Please don’t discount the value of what you do offer….I love you!

Leave a Reply

