Skip to content

Fill-In Friday

September 14, 2007

friday.gifOK – here’s the deal…Below is an incomplete sentence. Your job is to complete it. Fill in the blanks with one or more words, whatever best completes your own thoughts. Have fun!

 

If I was                     I would                             .

17 Comments leave one →
  1. godsgal1 permalink
    September 14, 2007 9:09 am

    If I was a hammer, I’d hammer in the morning….kidding…

    If I was able to help people get saved at work, I would have alot less stressful days….

    If I was at home, I’d be writing a new song….

  2. September 14, 2007 9:27 am

    If I was not a blogger, I would have more time to do things I oughta be doing! (my kiddos know this to be true)

    If I was rich, I’d be poor!

    If I was a tree, I’d be a Weeping Willow.

  3. September 14, 2007 11:36 am

    If I were God I would go ahead and take me to glory before I blow it anymore. LOL!

  4. September 14, 2007 12:52 pm

    If I was in the USA I would get me some freakin STARBUCKS!!! Heck yes I would.

  5. September 14, 2007 1:19 pm

    Hi Tam. I got here from the Gods Gal and Friendly Christian blogs.

    I must say I never knew what a great sense of humor Christians had. God must be coming to you through his funny bone.

    If I was a women I’d be very, very tried from cleaning up after the all the mess men make.

    If I was rich and handsome …..Sorry I don’t have that much of an imagination.

  6. September 14, 2007 2:18 pm

    If I was childfree I would take a nap, OR watch tv all night, Or go window shopping, OR read a book, OR exercise! Whew! I think I need a night out without kids! (Soon enough!)

  7. September 14, 2007 2:46 pm

    I love fill in fridays!!! You guys make me laugh!

    Jenny, hilarious!

    Ed, yes I know who you are. I frequent FC and comment there regularly. GG and I are actually very good friends as well. It’s very nice to “meet” you! And oh, not only are some of us Christians funny, some of us even dance too – and occasionally say bad words like…sucks! HA! Just giving you a hard time – Welcome!

    Tressa, girl you need a break! But you’re right…soon enough. My youngest is gonna be 11 next month! Where did it all go?!

    Miss Kristiapplesause, OK, can I shorten your name? How long until you come back to the states?

    EVERYONE CHECK OUT KRISTIAPPLESAUSE’S BLOG!

    NOW!!! 😉

  8. September 14, 2007 2:47 pm

    oops – sauCe…sorry!

  9. September 14, 2007 6:35 pm

    If I were smrt, I would go to sleep while I have the chance…naaaaaaaaaa not that smrt! I miss you, and I am going through blog withdrawl!

  10. September 14, 2007 7:00 pm

    If I got more sleep I could think of something more creative right now.

  11. Heidi permalink
    September 14, 2007 7:13 pm

    If I was not 40 I would mot be grey!
    If I was red Koolaid, I would create smiles!
    If I was a millionaire, I would be bored
    If I didn’t know Jesus, I would lifeless!
    If I didn’t blog, I would be in a insane asylum!!

  12. Heidi permalink
    September 14, 2007 7:14 pm

    oops… see I’m so 40.. not, not mot.

  13. September 14, 2007 10:51 pm

    If I were able to turn back time then I wouldn’t have rented The Last Wimzy this evening.

    If I were a tree I’d be an oak.

    If I were 8 then I would probably want to sing song from High School Musical all the time too.

  14. September 14, 2007 11:20 pm

    Nope. It is Kristiapplesauce or nothing. Are you breaking up with me? I kinda need to know now, because this has happened before and I don’t want to keep investing into this relationship if you are just going to keep hounding me on this name thing. Just because you have a short and sweet name doesn’t mean that those of us with longer and that have more then 1 syllable aren’t important TAM! Did you ever think about that? Maybe you should lengthen your name. Yup! That is my vote. If not, then this subject should be closed, and not up for further discussion.

  15. September 14, 2007 11:30 pm

    OK-OK-OK! NO, I’m not breaking up with you! Sorry..GEEZ! How’s this then, and Solacegirl above will appreciate this, “Tamalamadingdong”? That is what solacegirl and her man call me. Actually her man calls me nasty but that’s another blog =o

    I won’t bring it up again…Much Love KRISTIAPPLESAUCE 😉

  16. September 15, 2007 5:34 am

    Oh good. I was praying and stressed out. I thought for a minute I would have to start my own fill in Fridays and then we would have a battle and oh no, then there would be all sorts of mishaps. Thank goodness that is over. I even lost some hair over that one. Whew.

  17. September 19, 2007 4:44 am

    If I was a woodchuck I would chuck wood but I don’t know how much wood I would chuck.

    If I were a box I would be crammed full of stuff.

    If I were fitter I would run to work.

    If I was able to live my life all over again I would not change a single thing.

Leave a Reply

