Skip to content

Overflowing…

September 17, 2007

Wow! My cup overflows friends! The responses I received on the “Help My Unbelief” post just blew me away! The wisdom, encouragement, the openness and willingness to share some deep things and to put challenges before me – it was all incredible! Every single one of you blessed me! God spoke to me through every response! I would love to hear stories of healing in your lives or in the lives of people you know. That would be real fun!

Also, my husband and I were talking last night about this blog world we’ve been sucked into. I was telling him that I have very close friends here in town and some a bit further away. Nothing will ever come close to what they mean to me. And now we have all these new friends whom we’ve never met…yet feel this connection to. It is so strange! I feel so close to you all. It’s very different though. I see some of your faces on your blog – but really have no idea what you look like. I’ve never heard your voice but can hear you speak to me in your post and comments. I’ve been able to laugh with you, cry with you, be sad with you…all these things without ever being “with you”. I think that is so cool!

What do you like best about having Blog Friends?

10 Comments leave one →
  1. September 17, 2007 10:16 am

    encouragement is huge! I find the best encouragement on the blogs..and I agree, God has a way of knitting us together without even meeting face to face. HE places some on my heart at different times..and I pray for those. It is also very kewl that in the blog world you can see more openly that others have the same struggles, and sometimes in church people tend to cover up the struggle. I guess i just love you! Have a good day, sista!

  2. September 17, 2007 11:06 am

    First of all, I emailed you.

    Second, I just love having friends on this blogworld, because they understand that we all have busy lives, and dont have a lot of time for real friends.

    So its just awesome:) Love ya! By the way, I learned stuff about HTML, so I have clickable links YAY:)

    Give me a pick for your weekly fun stuff; I linked Mandy’s whatever wednesday:) Have a great one sweetie:)

    Ang

  3. September 17, 2007 12:06 pm

    I think the blog world is such an incredible thing. Being able to communicate with Christians across the world and hear there struggles, beliefs, love and an overall glimpse into their lives is truly a blessing! I am so glad that I have met you on here….maybe not in person *yet* but hopefully one day.

  4. Cheryl permalink
    September 17, 2007 2:10 pm

    I can talk to you in my jammies and my bedhead and you can’t see me! ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Seriously, I am beginning to see that I have a lot in common with people I’ve never met and we can encourage each other!

  5. melmash permalink
    September 17, 2007 2:19 pm

    Tam…

    I think the BLOG world gives us time to be ourselves and be friends when we can be…not in the midst of one more thing to do, but in the peace and comfort of our home and in our “down time”.

    It’s also really cool to be able to connect with others all around the world and see that we are all truly brothers and sisters in Him.

    Melissa ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. September 17, 2007 2:52 pm

    you are one of my bestest blog friends!!

  7. godsgal1 permalink
    September 17, 2007 3:05 pm

    I think blogging allows us to think deeper and write slower than we talk….LOL

    It helps to have like minded friends to help us through tough times…Actually, not knowing what people look like is refreshing, it lets you see the heart without preconcieved notions.

    I’m sucked in too!

  8. September 17, 2007 4:03 pm

    Blogs allow me to meet so many wonderful people.

    I get to meet people from all over the world.

    I have learned how much we all have in common even though we live in different cultures.

    I will also admit to being an information “junkie”.
    I need my Intenet fix to get me through the day.:).

  9. September 18, 2007 3:59 am

    I like that it is just another medium that God uses to connect people. How bizzare and wonderful that we can pray and talk to one another without “close proximity”. Most likely we would never bump into one another in normal everyday life, let alone start up a conversation…but here we can be ourselves and build each other up and still be a world apart. The other day I got some mail and a book on HIV/AIDS from England and I am in South Africa, originally from Kansas. It was from a “total stranger” who reads my blog. Wow! How cool is that? Now we are pen pals too. I love blogging.

  10. heidi permalink
    September 18, 2007 10:55 am

    I can totally myself…
    I can have human drama and not be judged…
    I can count on friends……
    Blog friends are the best.. I have them all around the world now.

    Tam… Your awesome!!!
    I love our new friendship.
    thanks for being there!!!

Leave a Reply

