Skip to content

Fill-In Friday

September 20, 2007

friday.gifOK – here’s the deal…Below is an incomplete sentence. Your job is to complete it. Fill in the blanks with one or more words, whatever best completes your own thoughts. Have fun!

 It never occurred to me that                       until                    .

17 Comments leave one →
  1. September 21, 2007 4:46 am

    It never occured to me that time flies faster than anything, until I found out my friends son is three years older than I remember him being!

  2. September 21, 2007 7:20 am

    It never occurred to me that peas could taste so good until I ate some that weren’t overcooked.

  3. September 21, 2007 9:36 am

    It never occured to me that its friday until I read your blog!
    Time sure flies when you are sitting at your computer all day with a broken foot.
    *she says dripping with sarcasm* LOL 🙂

  4. September 21, 2007 10:00 am

    It never occured to me that I was getting older until 30 year old women started calling me “Sir”.

  5. September 21, 2007 10:23 am

    It never occured to me that I could be an grumpy person until I had kids.

  6. September 21, 2007 11:34 am

    1)It never occured to me that I wasn’t in excellent physcal condition until 50 year old women starting passing me out at the beach walkway.

    There is this old guy who uses a walker to keeps gaining on me everyday. 🙂

    2)It never occured to me that I wasn’t the smartest one in the family until my 8 year old nephew starting beating me at checkers.

    I swear the kid must be cheating. 🙂

  7. September 21, 2007 12:15 pm

    It never occurred to me that I should be able to fill in the blanks before I post them until right now!

  8. September 21, 2007 1:59 pm

    It never occurred to me that life would be so hard, until I got older and left “fantasy land”.

    (The PS on that would be, It never occurred to me that God would be so kind and forgiving, until I experienced life with Him.)

    Melissa 🙂

  9. September 21, 2007 3:10 pm

    It never occurred to me that you couldn’t bake a graham cracker crust until I baked one!

    It never occurred to me that apple pie filling didn’t go into said graham cracker crust until mom in law made it very clear at the Thanksgiving Dinner table!

    ( I was a wee-one then )

  10. September 21, 2007 4:24 pm

    It never occurred to me that it would be so difficult to fill in some blanks until tam put this on her blog.

    It never occurred to me that I could get so tired from doing nothing until I did nothing today.

  11. September 21, 2007 8:03 pm

    It never occurred to me that your arm pits could age until I saw the new deodorant for Dove…Pro-Age.

  12. September 21, 2007 8:29 pm

    I got tired of the black background and decided it was time for some change.

  13. heidi permalink
    September 22, 2007 8:16 am

    It never occurred to me that I was old until my old woman’s goutee grew in!!!

  14. September 22, 2007 3:59 pm

    HEIDI…that was awesome…I read it ten minutes ago and I am STILL leaughing…(and grossed out).

  15. Heidi permalink
    September 22, 2007 4:38 pm

    Melissa,
    Yeah, I’m grossed out every time I pluck my chin too.

  16. September 23, 2007 6:11 pm

    It never occurred to me that I was massively obsessive until my children knocked down the Lincoln Log fort I was building but hadn’t finished. Grr.

  17. September 24, 2007 8:50 am

    It never occurred to me that God really does love me that much until I had my own child.

Leave a Reply

