Skip to content

Sock Widows

September 22, 2007

This is a Sock Alert!!!

If you have seen any of their mates – please contact me ASAP!

Thank you….

28 Comments leave one →
  1. Bran permalink
    September 22, 2007 11:40 pm

    Hey I am at Nate and Teresa’s house and Teresa thinks she might have a match for your third from the left sock. 😀 heehee

  2. heidi permalink
    September 23, 2007 6:19 am

    Hey!!!

    How did I get sock 2 and 4 here in San Diego??
    Oh yeah, they wanted to see the CA sunshine!!!

  3. heidi permalink
    September 23, 2007 6:20 am

    oops… get here

  4. September 23, 2007 6:42 am

    WAIT…can I have sock #2 and #3 stand up for a close up!!!

    I think I have their match here in Ft. Lauderdale…I was looking for the other half…they are in the bottom of the laundry basket waiting for the others to get back from vacation!

    Melissa

  5. ang permalink
    September 23, 2007 7:46 am

    LOL…I remember an old Tracy Ullman scene where she went through her dryer and found sock land…also, I have to bring this up too, because i just love it.

    Mrs. Jewels was teaching about dinosaurs, and she called on one of the students, and he replied, ” Once I lost my sock, and I looked for it everywhere, and do you know where I found it, in the refrigerator!”

    If you have never read ” Sideways Stories from Wayside school, you def should:) I love it, and I love to read it to my students:)

    Muah!

  6. September 23, 2007 10:20 am

    I might have the matches here, but since my guys socks are all black from walking outside without shoes—who would know? And mine—well, I add just a hint of color so they don’t steal them!! 😉

  7. September 23, 2007 10:24 am

    this is so hilarious! I have a long story about lost socks. I will save that one. Anyway, I am going to nickname you
    “Barnabas” but daughter of encouragement instead of son of encouragement. you are so precious! love ya!

  8. September 23, 2007 11:23 am

    In Mount Joy, PA I have your matches! LOL However I should maybe post the rest of the basket we collected this year of socks you have lost their other. LOL I have a sweet Mother in love that is obsessed with lost socks..if she knows you have some she will clean your whole house in effort to find one! We do love her but now hide the basket of lost socks.

  9. September 23, 2007 12:28 pm

    You all are cracking me up! I knew the ladies would relate to this. Since last night 3 more victims have been added to the line up. I used to pride myself on always pairing them up – then over this summer the sock devils have come out to play! It’s making me crazy!

  10. kim permalink
    September 23, 2007 2:40 pm

    You made me smile. My laptop is currently on the dining room table, very near a stack of 4 extra socks that have been in ‘sock purgatory’ almost long enough for me to deem them truly orphaned. (And then…. well, I won’t go into it b/c they might be listening).

  11. September 23, 2007 2:45 pm

    You are all too fuuny! I can’t think of anything witty to say:( So I’ll just agree and say where the heck do they go! I swear they have to be somewhere in the dryer!

  12. September 23, 2007 3:09 pm

    That is pretty clever and hilarious!
    I have not seen any of the matches though. 😦

    Blessings,
    Ang

  13. September 23, 2007 4:56 pm

    i have all the matches, where should i send them?

    🙂

  14. September 23, 2007 6:08 pm

    Third from the right. Yep. Wait. No. Yes, yes that’s it. Third from the right. My husband’s.

  15. September 23, 2007 6:46 pm

    I was going to say that mine was the third from the right, but the comment above mine says that. I guess we’ll just have to fight over it.

  16. September 23, 2007 7:01 pm

    I think I have the one on the far right..

  17. September 23, 2007 11:00 pm

    Girl, you crack me up!

  18. September 24, 2007 6:08 am

    I had about a hundred odd socks till I moved. They all had to go to sock heaven.

  19. September 24, 2007 6:35 am

    I’m mising some as well … are they at your house? We could meet up and examine our widows together and see if any are matches! 🙂

  20. September 24, 2007 8:49 am

    So that’s where my other socks went! Thanks for finding them for me! 🙂

  21. September 24, 2007 10:03 am

    Hoverfrog – I had about a hundred odd socks till I moved. They all had to go to sock heaven.

    So there is a sock god 😉

  22. September 24, 2007 11:01 am

    You know, this sounds like a funny ice breaker game. Everyone bring a couple unmatched socks and try to find its mate. Too dorky?

  23. September 24, 2007 3:46 pm

    I have a solution!

    Socks 2 & 4 are now “Dust Socks”

    Socks 1, 3 & 5 are now toys for my Yorkie – or toys for us as I am just about to put sock 3 on Yorkie’s head then watch him try to escape it 🙂

    Sock 6 – Well, I have grown to love that sock. It has been around for a long time, all alone. It has sat in my room, longing for a companion for weeks now. It has never complained – never whined – never hobbled away. It has stood fast in hopes to be reunited again some day. I just don’t see that happening and it breaks my heart. So to spice up the little fella it will become a Sock Puppet for my 2 yr old nephew!

    And the Earth may now spin again…..

  24. godsgalchild permalink
    September 24, 2007 5:46 pm

    =d>

  25. godsgalchild permalink
    September 24, 2007 5:47 pm

    That was suppose to be the clappy thingy….

  26. Bran permalink
    September 24, 2007 10:18 pm

    I had a HUUUUUGE laundry basket full to the brim of unmatched socks. I would dig through that once in a while to look for matching pairs. We came back from portland last night and my mom was here over the weekend and she matched them all for me!!! 😀 No more sock basket!!! 😀 I can lend her to you if you want! LOL AH HA HA!

  27. September 24, 2007 10:23 pm

    i am cracking up that you got 26 comments on the socks! LOL!!!

  28. October 4, 2007 2:01 pm

    LOL!!!!!!!!
    I actually SAW the pic b4 i scrolled down to the caption… and i thought “hey, i think you have a sock or two that belongs to us!”.
    🙂
    then i read your caption and DIED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

