Skip to content

Fill-In Friday

October 4, 2007

friday.gifOK – here’s the deal…Below is an incomplete sentence. Your job is to complete it. Fill in the blanks with one or more words, whatever best completes your own thoughts. Have fun!

If it were only possible to                              I would have                             a long time ago. 

22 Comments leave one →
  1. October 5, 2007 12:12 am

    If it were only possible to stop eating cake and nachos, I would have lost my baby weight a long time ago.

  2. October 5, 2007 6:29 am

    If it were only possible (to be organized in all I do) I would have (color coordinate my life) a long time ago.

  3. garmentofpraise permalink
    October 5, 2007 8:01 am

    Thanks for your encouragment on my blog-it means a lot. Thanks, also, for directing me once again to the one who never lets me down 🙂 I need to be reminded of that every day.

  4. October 5, 2007 8:09 am

    If it were only possible to leave i would have left a long time ago! LOL I am kiddin’

  5. October 5, 2007 8:57 am

    If it were only possible to stop cutting my hair I would have stopped looking like a boy I long time ago.

  6. October 5, 2007 9:25 am

    If it were only possible to walk
    I would have cleaned the house, went grocery shopping, weeded the garden, ironed my clothes, visited friends, volunteered at humane society, went to thrift store a long time ago.
    ok, im done. sorry. Just ansty to get back up!
    Blessings on your weekend, Tam!

  7. October 5, 2007 11:27 am

    If it were only possible to grow a money tree I would have bought that cherry pink corvette a long time ago.

    If it were only possible to burn calories by just thinking them away I would been off my diet a long time ago.

    Iif it were only possible to clone myself I would have finished every thing I need to do a long time ago.

    From Charlie Brown:

    If it were only posible to make Lucy hold on to the football I would have kicked it a long time ago.

  8. October 5, 2007 11:48 am

    That was awesome Ed…love the Charlie Brown at the end too.

    If it were only possible to go back to high school knowing what I know now I would have enjoyed it more a long time ago.
    (Of course…today’s teenagers have a whole lot more pressure to “compete”)…so, maybe I wouldn’t want that.

    If it were only possible to make tons of money talking to friends on their blogs I would be doing it right now! 😉 Ha! (that WOULD be nice, wouldn’t it?)

  9. October 5, 2007 12:24 pm

    If it were only possible for my boring relatives to stop their slide show of their vacation I would have been home in bed a long time ago.

    If it were only possible to get cats to eat every kind of cat food you give them I would have been finished feeding them a long time ago.

    If it were only possible for dogs(little children) to stay still while I give them a bath I would have been out of my soaking wet clothes a long time ago.

  10. October 5, 2007 12:34 pm

    if it were only possible to clean my house by snapping my fingers, I would have snapped them a long time ago!

  11. October 5, 2007 12:35 pm

    if it were only possible to understand a man’s thoughts I would have understood HUBS a long time ago!

  12. godsgalchild permalink
    October 5, 2007 4:56 pm

    If it were only possible to think of something to write on this, I would have written it a long time ago.

    If it were possible to make lamb chops out of the stupid ram that keeps butting my leg and sending me halfway across the field everytime I feed him, without feeling guilty, I would have done it a long time ago.

  13. lazrus2 permalink
    October 5, 2007 6:25 pm

    If it were only possible to hear “I’m sorry”, I would have said “I forgive you” a long time ago. ‘Til then it just has to ‘wait in my heart’ while I hope and pray for the opportunity I guess ={?
    D-

  14. Heidi permalink
    October 5, 2007 11:23 pm

    If it were only possible to bottle up youth, I would have stayed young longer..

  15. October 6, 2007 2:19 pm

    LOL!
    i don’t have ANYTHING creative to say – but i LOVE these!!!!!:)
    ok: If it were only possible for me to be witty on command, I would’ve been a comedian a LONG time ago.
    🙂

  16. October 6, 2007 2:27 pm

    Mandy, But that’s the great thing about blogging. No one has to know you’re wit wasn’t on command! 😉

  17. October 7, 2007 4:54 am

    If I only would have done my laundry, I would have something to wear today!

  18. October 8, 2007 7:06 am

    If it were only possible to rule the world, I would have made men take a mandatory class on what women really need a long time ago.

  19. October 8, 2007 7:14 am

    HA! That is a great one blessed1 😉

  20. ur daughter permalink
    October 13, 2007 9:59 pm

    If it were only possible to fly with no plane ( or money to do so) I would have been in Hawaii a long time ago! :>

  21. ur daughter permalink
    October 13, 2007 9:59 pm

    woops! 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. It’s A Meme ( mee-mee, mame, may-may ) « inProgress

Leave a Reply

