Skip to content

Allow me to bore you ;)

October 13, 2007

I’ve been attagged! It’s another Meme friends… Blame Overcomer – HA!

4 jobs I’ve had in my life:

McDonalds Drive-Thru “Would you like fries with that?”

KRC – I made dental impression material. I know, impressive!

Purchasing agent

State Farm Claims Office

4 movies I could watch over and over again:

Grease 1

Plains – Trains & Automobiles

Overboard (with Goldie Hawn and Kurt Russell…classic)

The Holiday

4 tv shows I like to watch:

American Idol

Anything funny!

4 places I have been:

Waikiki

Maui

Chicago

Bathroom

4 of my favorite dishes:

a coffee cup Rachele chipped

a coca-cola glass Kass got me at a garage sale

a big orange pitcher

I know!!! My favorite dish is a dish of Oreos

4 websites I visit daily:

blogs

yahoo weather

are there anymore important ones?

4 places I would rather be:

Waikiki

Missouri with my whole family

At the bank depositing a bunch of moola 😉

At a bookstore seeing my own book on its shelf!

Feel free to share some of your own answers here!

13 Comments leave one →
  1. October 13, 2007 12:32 pm

    4 jobs I’ve had in my life:

    I can see where all the food scrafed down at McDonalds could lead to the Dentist office.

    Purchasing agent sounds like it could be a good job if you get people to bribe you with goods or cash. :).

    At the State Farm office you could handled all the claims for the bad products you purchased. :).

    I had three jobs in my career. Office clerk, US Army, then 30 years as a bank auditor. The best description of an auditor is we are the guys who go on the battlefield after the fight is over and spear the wounded. :).

    4 movies I could watch over and over again:

    Plains, Trains and Automobiles was a very funny movie. John Candy and Steve Martin – what a team!

    1) A Christmas Carol (Alastair Sim as Scrooge). 2) Mel Brooks’s Young Frankenstien. 3) The Searches – John Wayne western 4) A Christmas Story – the 1983 movie based on a Jean Sheperd story.

    4 tv shows I like to watch:

    Bones, House, CSI – Las Vegas version, CNN news channel.

    4 places I have been:

    I have been to all of the places you listed myself. The beaches in Hawii are spectacular.

    Since I have passed 50 I find I spend a lot more time in the bathroom. I have learned more about my prostate then I care to know. 🙂

    My favorite places are 1) Monterey, CA, 2) Lake Louise, Banff Nat’l Park, Canada, 3)The Grand Canyon, AZ 4) New York City, NY

    4 of my favorite dishes:

    My favorite dish is anything with food in it.:).

    4 websites I visit daily:

    1)The blogs of my new Christian friends, 2)Science Daily, 3)Little Dee Comic Strip, 4) Hot Babes in …….never mind.

    4 places I would rather be:

    1) Monterey, CA 2) The Museum of Modern Art, NYC 3) Japanese Gardens in Rikugien, Japan 4) With Hot Babes In …….never mind.

  2. October 13, 2007 12:48 pm

    HA HA HA!!! You kill me! And I forgot about A Christmas Story – we watch that every year while we decorate the Christmas tree…Good Times!

  3. October 13, 2007 3:57 pm

    sorry,but aren’t you having fun?

    I forgot about the Christmas story too! LOL
    but honestly the bathroom! I call that my office..I will take my phone in there and hang out when my kiddos are taking over the house!

  4. facinreality permalink
    October 13, 2007 7:44 pm

    Hey Tam…I so enjoy your thoughts. You are so creative.

    come and visit me at http://facinreality.wordpress.com

    love,
    Storie

  5. Cheryl permalink
    October 14, 2007 8:45 am

    Gee I didn’t know you were that into Oreos? LOL

  6. October 14, 2007 12:06 pm

    ha ha! Good to read those things about you. It is fun to get to know you better! I had to do one of those too!

    Blessings,
    Angela

  7. October 14, 2007 2:11 pm

    Tam stop being bored over this meme! please you must laugh! go to Mandy’s blog at just a girl and watch the video…have you ever wondered how they go to the bathroom in space? I have…and so did others..go see..I know you want to

  8. October 14, 2007 3:11 pm

    I so love “overboard” and “the holiday”. I just watched the Holiday last week 🙂

  9. October 14, 2007 5:50 pm

    I didn’t get tagged…YAY!

  10. garmentofpraise permalink
    October 14, 2007 6:17 pm

    Hmmm, oreos, now I’m hungry for a few….hehehe. Thanks for your encouragment! It’s so cool for me to see how people I don’t even know personally are praying for me :), hope you’re having a great day.
    Joy

  11. October 15, 2007 11:57 am

    4 jobs I’ve had in my life:
    Arby’s
    Paper Boy
    Bindery and Pre-Press at Print Shop
    Graphic Designer

    4 movies I could watch over and over again:
    Ferris Bueller’s Day Off
    Dumb and Dumber
    Matrix
    The Man Who Knew Too Little

    4 tv shows I like to watch:
    24
    The Office
    Monday Night Football
    American Idol (I admit it)

    4 places I have been:
    Germany (lived there for 4 years)
    Las Vegas
    The Carribbean
    Wrigley Field

    4 of my favorite dishes:
    Shrimp
    Crab Cakes
    Bonsai Burger (Red Robin)
    Pizza

    4 websites I visit daily:
    espn.com
    cnn.com
    yahoo.fantasyfootball.com
    mudpuppy.wordpress.com

    4 places I would rather be:
    Home on the couch
    Wrigley field
    On a cruise
    Camping

  12. October 15, 2007 11:58 am

    My previous comment just may have went to spam…

  13. October 20, 2007 3:38 pm

    I love, love, love Planes, Trains,& Automobiles. That whole John Candy, Steve Martin mix is lethally hilarious!

    You have a really fun blog here!

    🙂

Leave a Reply

