Skip to content

Fill-In Friday

October 19, 2007

friday.gif

Sorry, it’s late!

OK – here’s the deal…Below is an incomplete sentence. Your job is to complete it. Fill in the blanks with one or more words, whatever best completes your own thoughts. Have fun!

I remember once trying to                       but ended up                          .

31 Comments leave one →
  1. October 19, 2007 8:06 am

    I remember once trying to fart, but ended up … you know what… nevermind. 🙂

  2. October 19, 2007 8:17 am

    OH. MY. GOSH!!!! Sooooooo NOT what i was expecting! Hysterical! You should pop over to inworships site and mention this too 😉

  3. October 19, 2007 8:35 am

    I remember once trying to fix a wall socket but ended up at the hospital emergency room.

    I remember once trying to impress a girl with my suave pickup line but I got a black eye.

    I remember once trying to touch my toes but I ended up at the chiropractor.

  4. Heather B permalink
    October 19, 2007 8:40 am

    I remember once trying to make a cigarette (bugs bunny style) and I ended up burning my throat!

    I was 8 .. I used paper and pepper…. lit it and inhaled! Yuck! : )

  5. 1godsgal permalink
    October 19, 2007 8:50 am

    I remember once trying to parachute off of our roof, but ended up laying on my back for 20 minutes trying to breathe……

  6. October 19, 2007 9:02 am

    i remember once trying to learn how to drive a stick shift, but ended up breaking two motor mounts in my car.
    😦

  7. October 19, 2007 9:37 am

    I remember once trying to play Santa Clause on my bike with a jump rope, but ended up in stitches.

  8. October 19, 2007 2:00 pm

    I remember once trying to make the gate before it closed, but ended up crashing into it instead…yeah, that was yesterday.

  9. October 19, 2007 4:39 pm

    this is Scott (hubs)

    I once tried to not likee this girl but ended up marrying her:)

  10. October 19, 2007 4:43 pm

    this is darla…awwwwwwwwwwwww

    I once tried to stay away from blogging but ended up missing all my blog buds! 🙂

  11. October 19, 2007 5:34 pm

    I’d really like to offer my own “fill-In” today – but I can’t seem to get passed Mudpuppy’s comment!

    Darla – Glad you’re back 🙂

    Scott – you’ve got a good one there!

    Kristiapplesauce – HAHAHAHAHA!!!!! sorry

    Carrie – Huh? Santa Claus on your bike?

    Mandy – Only you would come over and talk about Motor Mounts…True Southern Girl you are 😉

    GG – you used a parachute from one story up? Uuuhhhh…

    Heather – you were EIGHT??!!! That is hilarious!

    Ed – I remember once trying to touch my toes when I was 8 months pregnant – and well, I didn’t.

  12. October 19, 2007 6:01 pm

    I once tried to train my dog and ended up she trained me! 😉

    I once tried to not laugh when my mom was punishing me and ended up sore and grounded (still makes me laugh-don’t know why except she was funny angry!LOL)

  13. October 19, 2007 6:15 pm

    I once tried to bake cookies but ended up with baseballs instead.

    🙂 It was a first attempt. I am a little better now. I LOVE those break and bake ones they come out great!

  14. October 19, 2007 6:28 pm

    Actually Tammers, I jumped off the roof of our house with a wad of black plastic….the rest is history..
    😉

  15. October 19, 2007 6:37 pm

    Please tell me someone caught that on film??!!!

  16. October 19, 2007 6:49 pm

    I remember once trying to walk across parallel bars but ended up in serious pain (even though I’m a girl).

  17. October 19, 2007 7:11 pm

    I remember once trying to light the grill but ended up singeing the hair off my forearms!

  18. October 19, 2007 9:17 pm

    I remember once trying to get some sleep but ended up having a nocturnal child so I stay up.

  19. October 19, 2007 9:50 pm

    I remember once trying to get to LA but ended up in NY – I KNEW i should turned left at Albuqurque!

    That Darn Bugs Bunny has a LOT to answer for – ain’t that right, Heather B?? 🙂

    Th-th-th-th-th-That’s All Folks! 🙂

    (I’ve never really tried to get to LA or been to NY actually!)

  20. October 20, 2007 6:05 am

    I remember once, as a small child, trying to speed skate down a very steep hill, but ended up unconscious and getting carried home by a stranger.

  21. October 20, 2007 6:57 am

    I remember once trying to ask out this incredibly beautiful girl in high school but ended up getting so nervous I farted. Not my best moment.

  22. Heidi permalink
    October 20, 2007 9:42 am

    I remember once trying to be a house builder and then falling through the floor ( a treehouse, I was 8)

  23. heatherblankenship permalink
    October 20, 2007 2:14 pm

    Lovewillbringus: HAAHHAA! I loved bugs bunny…still do, recently introduced it to my own daughter! I am beginning to wonder if that is so wise, she is 8! haha

  24. October 20, 2007 2:48 pm

    I love the old cartoons…Bugs, Tom & Jerry, Scooby Doo. Ahhhh – the good ol’ days!

  25. October 20, 2007 7:14 pm

    Heather B – Call me love – it saves time 🙂 Until another kind of Love comes along here that is 😉

    I think in years to come your daughter will thank you for it – just hide the pepper – lol! 🙂

    Not sure that the cartoons always gave us the best ideas as kids but I sure loved to laugh at them and I don’t think it perverted or harmed me any more than the rest of my life has 😉

    Additions to Tam’s list – fave’s of mine included: Muttley from the Whacky Races (Rick Rastardly!) Top Cat, Rocky and Bullwinkle, Pinky and the Brain (NARF!)
    and most recently The Simpsons, but pretty much all the Merry Melodies Gang were the best with Bugs as the Maestro! 🙂

  26. October 20, 2007 9:46 pm

    Once I tried to do a flip off the diving board at camp and ended up doing a belly flop.

    Once I tried to take an aerobics class but ended up turning the wrong way and smacking face first into a wall.

    Once I tried to perm my own hair but ended up looking like a poodle.

    Once I tried to acid wash my levi’s and ended up burning holes into places where it wasn’t cool to have holes.

    Once I tried to stand up in my toes shoes after not wearing them for 10 years and ended up realizing why I had not put them on for 10 years.

  27. Heather B permalink
    October 21, 2007 6:37 pm

    Love- sooo funny! yes, I loved rocky and bullwinkle too! My other fav came a bit later…the flintstones!

    I am happy to introduce her to such great cartoons! They just don’t make like they used to!

  28. October 21, 2007 9:52 pm

    I remember once trying to Control Life but ended up Giving it to GOd

  29. October 25, 2007 9:27 pm

    I remember once trying to pee standing up like a boy but ended up with very wet legs. And no, this wasn’t just last week! I was a child. Funny thing is, I thought it was a technique issue so I tried it a couple times!!

  30. October 25, 2007 9:33 pm

    HAHAHAHAHA!!! A technique issue? That is hilarious!

Trackbacks

  1. It’s About Time I Recognize My Friends in the Blog World « TotalTransformationTest

Leave a Reply

