Skip to content

“America’s Most Smartest Model”

October 22, 2007

confused.jpgIsn’t that an Oxymoron? Anyways…I have never seen this show before! Where have I been? Clearly spending too much time blogging! Folks – this show is hilarious!!!

There’s this group of Models who are asked a bunch of questions. If they get the questions wrong they have to eat something “bad” for them, ie: Twinkies! If they’re right they get rewarded with a celery stick – OOO-YAY!

One of the questions tonight – “Who shot President Kennedy?”

Answer – “Brad”.

WHAT!!! Brad who? Pitt, Paisley, your 2nd cousin?

She was punished with a piece of cake. Poor thing!

I’d be answering all the questions wrong – Give me some cake! Now!

What is the silliest thing you’ve seen , anywhere, lately?

27 Comments leave one →
  1. October 23, 2007 4:22 am

    I watched two minutes and I think 10% of my brain cells died.

  2. October 23, 2007 5:17 am

    So many good things to catch up with here today~I hafta start my day, but I wanna come back and click around! (((((HUGS))))) sandi

  3. gavcait permalink
    October 23, 2007 7:39 am

    I’m sorry but I think “The Bachelor” is crazy. These girls meet this man and after two days are crying there eyes out because he didn’t pick them for eternity.

  4. October 23, 2007 7:44 am

    well, for Lost fans who aren’t getting their weekly dose until February, I came across this link:
    Lost Rhaspsody

    Hope that link works. It’s pretty silly.

  5. October 23, 2007 9:16 am

    I have not seen this but that is hilarious!

  6. October 23, 2007 9:34 am

    I read the online edition of the New York Times every day. The silliest pictures I have seen recently is the slide show of models wearing the latest fashions from Paris. The people who design these clothes must be on drugs.

    Every day down at the beach I see some women carrying their “designer” dogs around in their handbags.

    I will also add that in winter when I look at myself in the mirror I see a pretty silly picture of an old man bundled up wearing one of those hats with the ear flaps. Not at all the “cool” young stud of my youth wearing a very fashionable thin jacket about to freeze his buns off in the sub zero weather. I think I’ll stick with looking silly but warm.

  7. October 23, 2007 9:44 am

    Ed, not only are the designers crazy in their “creativity” but I also wonder, “who even wears that stuff?”

    I can honestly say I have never seen a person, on the street, wear anything I have seen on a runway. Thank goodness!

    I see the same thing in the winter time when I take my ids to school. It’ll be 28 degrees and some 13 yr old girl will be walking in a mini-skirt and t-shirt with icicles forming in her nostrils. All for the sake of “fashion”. Makes me laugh!

  8. October 23, 2007 9:44 am

    “ids” is slang for “kids”

  9. October 23, 2007 11:04 am

    Ed, I do the same thing when I look in the mirror.
    I wonder what happened to the young skinny size 29 501 Levi t-shirt wearing tomboy with the phat booty…
    ok, ok, i think i went a little too far there, i’m just saying…. πŸ˜‰

  10. October 23, 2007 12:06 pm

    “phat booty”

    I won’t say another word.

  11. October 23, 2007 12:25 pm

    Okay so mind you I am a big fan of car safety…but here in South Africa…the craziest thing ever was when I saw a regular car that normally would fit 4 or 5 max had 10 or 11 people in it and stopped in the middle of the street in front of me and I wasn’t able to go around…so as the driver got out and let some people out…one of the getting out guys then opened the trunk and let one more out. I was like “No way!!!” Yup…that just about summed up South Africa for me.

  12. October 23, 2007 1:06 pm

    Let me get this straight. If I play dumb — or I actually am dumb — then I get rewarded with a piece of cake? How do you get on this show?! πŸ˜‰

  13. 1godsgal permalink
    October 23, 2007 1:16 pm

    Silliest thing? I think it may have been the very large tour bus that came in yesterday with hundreds of our Japanese/Chinese friends…Have you ever seen those birds that bob up and down in the water glass?

    Anyway, I spent over and hour listening to “Can we ta a pichu” and “where da ig ish?” before waving goodbye as they reloaded the bus. It only took my eyes another hour to readjust after all the flash bulbs simmered down…

  14. October 23, 2007 2:31 pm

    Gods Gal, it is interesting to me how different societies view each others customs as silly.

    In Japanese society bowing is how status is communicate. A subordinate must always bow lower than their boss. Women always bows lower than a man, at least they did 40 years ago when I was in Japan.

    Also when a Japanese person is nervous, or doesn’t know the answer to a question they smile. I did a lot of smiling when I was in Japan.

    Just think someday one of these Japanese tourist will be proudly showing your picture to their children and commenting on what an authentic American women looks like.

  15. garmentofpraise permalink
    October 23, 2007 2:34 pm

    Hey, can I take care of that cake for them? I mean, I wouldn’t want them getting fat, that piece of cake will really add 10 lbs to their bodies. I’ll take care of it for them. I wouldn’t want that to happen. πŸ™‚ Your post made me laugh…thanks.

  16. 1godsgal permalink
    October 23, 2007 2:56 pm

    Sorry Ed, I didn’t mean any offense….it was just something funny that had happened at work….this must be my day for offensive blogging???? *sigh* 😦

  17. Cheryl permalink
    October 23, 2007 3:08 pm

    So the models were rewarded with cake…Hmmm…I wonder if there is an oreo cookie reward, what do ya think Tam…wanna sign us up? LOL

    Silliest thing…any reality show on VH-1

  18. October 23, 2007 3:31 pm

    Cheryl, HA! THIS show was on VH-1 – so you got that right!

    I know, I love me some Oreo’s. They just make life “right”.

    The show is such a crazy concept. Here before you sits a carrot and a cookie. Answer the question wrong and you will be forced to eat the cookie.

    They could ask me what my name was and I would tell them “Harold” JUST to get a cookie!

  19. October 23, 2007 4:10 pm

    Don’t worry – the cake probably ended up in the toilet in the form of bile batter! Oh… what?… did I just say that out loud?… I’m so judgmental.

    Silly:
    My son had something on his finger the other day and was walking around the house saying “yucky!” trying to get my attention. Finally I sat down and asked him, “What is that son? What’s yucky?” I held out my hand to grab it from him and he decided to wipe his fingers into my palm and forefinger. Whatever it was it was mushy and gross.

    I inspected it for a minute trying to get a visual – nothing – I had no clue what it was. Right about the time I brought it to my nose for the smell test, I noticed my son digging his pointer finger into the crack of his diaper. That’s right’chyal – baby fesces. On my finger.

  20. October 23, 2007 4:15 pm

    Gods Gal, I didn’t mean that you had written anything offensive. I was just making an observation about how different cultures view other people.

    I think it’s just human nature. The Japanese make fun of Korean culture. The French make fun of English culture. Everybody thinks we Americans are crazy. πŸ™‚

    I think we can take some comfort in that silliness is a world wide phenomenon.

    Any one who doesn’t spend some time acting very silly at least some of the time is probably a tad boring.

    What I admire about children is they have no fear of looking silly.

    I just thought of the Monty Python skit on the Department of Silly Walks. :).

    I think there should be some awards giving to the silliest people. No, wait, I guess our elected officials have that pretty much covered. πŸ™‚

  21. October 23, 2007 4:22 pm

    OK, you all are killing me today!

  22. October 23, 2007 7:09 pm

    Wow- I will have to check that out! That is absolutely hilarious! Poor girl having to eat cake! That is incredible.

  23. October 23, 2007 8:58 pm

    Oh Gee – apart from Ed am I the ONLY one who can be serious (I’know? what’s with THAT????? Don’t worry all, it should pass soon) You do ‘get’ that the cake is actually a punishment right – this is MODEL’s were talking – about people who would rather throw up than swallow and keep anything down? (What a cruel generalisation!)

    Celery vs cake/cookie? A No-Brainer as far as we all go right? Or is it?

    Take a look at your schoolkids waistlines – YOUR OWN waistlines. Who are the truly silly/dumb ones here?

    The Models?

    Ok – serious over (I wish!) πŸ™‚

    Silliest thing i have ever seen? Most often the thing that looks back at me from my many ‘mirrors’ – truth be told!

  24. October 23, 2007 9:16 pm

    Yes, silly one, we know it’s a punishment πŸ™‚

    In 2 Cor it says “Anything is possible but not everything is beneficial.”

    So where we as a people have gone wrong is not accepting that too much of a good thing is exactly that…too much. Moderation folks, moderation.

    I delight in a slice of cake every now and then…no guilt involved.

    “Many Mirrors” Love – is that a hint of vanity? πŸ˜‰ tee-hee!

  25. October 23, 2007 9:55 pm

    Okay that is too funny! I just saw this show for the first time today and was on the ground laughing. Especially when they all got the plate of pancakes and about passed out is disgust. I was like YUM! hand those over. You would not have had to tell me twice to eat the chocolate cake.

  26. October 29, 2007 2:00 am

    I love oxymorons. Military intelligence, friendly fire, almost done, solo concert. I love them all.

  27. October 29, 2007 7:10 am

    jumbo shrimp πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

