Skip to content

Fill-In Friday

November 1, 2007

 friday.gifIt seems last weeks Fill-In was a bit challenging. Come on friends – show me some creativity here 😀

You know the drill! Fill in the blanks with one or more words to complete the statement.

 

My favorite thing to do when no one is looking is                                ……because                               

24 Comments leave one →
  1. November 2, 2007 4:33 am

    I’m actually first for once!
    My favorite thing to do when no one is looking is lick the cake batter right out of the bowl because it just tastes so yummy and I have no self control!

  2. November 2, 2007 5:41 am

    My favorite thing to do when no one is looking is to watch my children sleep because they remind me of how precious they are.

    I bet you thought I was going to say somethign rude didn’t you? 😉

  3. Heather B permalink
    November 2, 2007 7:01 am

    My favorite thing to do when no one is watching is observe people because their behavior tells a lot about them!
    I know I am strange! I am such a student of body language, behavior and group dynamics! : )

  4. gavcait permalink
    November 2, 2007 7:04 am

    My favorite thing to do when no one is watching is sing because I am so horrible at it, I don’t do it around people very often.

  5. brightshinyobject permalink
    November 2, 2007 7:51 am

    My favorite thing to do when no one is watching is prooftext, because I can.

    I can!

    youdunno!

  6. November 2, 2007 8:44 am

    I’m stealing gavcait’s response. My favorite thing to do when no one is watching is sing, because only in my head can I carry a tune.

  7. November 2, 2007 9:00 am

    My favorite thing to do when no one is looking is straighten lop-sided pictures on peoples walls…because it drives me absolutely bonkers when things are crooked!

    One time staying in a Hotel – I walked in and immediately noticed the big piece of art hanging over the dresser was way off! I instantly went to fix this obvious design error and the gosh darn people had bolted it into the wall that way!!! WHO DOES THAT! And besides, it’s hotel art – NO ONE WANTS IT!

  8. November 2, 2007 9:07 am

    Come on Nevin – you can do it 😀

  9. November 2, 2007 9:22 am

    I already blogged about this (what I do when no one is looking):-). OH, and poor Dakota got totally gypped on the candy bag…not always fair to be a pastor’s son :-)!

    Ok, my favorite thing to do when no one is looking is a. eat ice cream in the middle of the afternoon because those calories don’t count, do they? OR b. sneak into my kids’ candy they just got from Halloween and eat all the good stuff (i.e. chocolate) because they don’t need the calories, right, or the cavities?

    Looking forward to seeing Brent’s mullet pics today :-). You poor thing, Tam :-)!

  10. November 2, 2007 11:41 am

    I decline to answer this question on the grounds it might incriminate me.

  11. November 2, 2007 11:48 am

    T – why am I NOT surprised!

  12. November 2, 2007 1:37 pm

    What would make you think that? Seriously, the only non-incriminating thing I can think of is…pick my nose. The rest is too criminal or sinister to mention.

  13. November 2, 2007 1:48 pm

    My favorite thing to do when no one is looking is dance around my living room, because I have no sense of rhythm and dance like a spastic geek.

    My favorite thing to do when no one “was” looking “was” to sneak a pick at the quiz answers of the student seating next me who was way smarter than me.

    My favorite thing to do when no one is looking is to admire (in a politically correct way) the healthy bodies of some of the women at the beach because if I walked up to them I would get beat up or arrested. 🙂

  14. November 2, 2007 3:33 pm

    My favorite thing to do when no one is looking…look in the mirror.

    I was OBSESSED with ” Alice through the looking glass” when I was kid.

    Ever since then, I look at myself in store, car, rearview mirrors…LOL.

    And yet I am not narcissistic:)(Not an english major today, deal with the spelling..)

    Love you:)

  15. November 2, 2007 3:34 pm

    did I forget to mention I also pretend to be in a music video when I am looking into my rearview mirror?

  16. November 2, 2007 3:54 pm

    Wow – you’re really puttin it out there today Ang…

    you are brave and bold 😀

  17. November 2, 2007 5:19 pm

    My favorite thing to do when no one is looking is to blast the worship music and dance around like the Peanuts characters…..because it’s soooo freeing! :d

  18. November 2, 2007 5:35 pm

    Hmmm.. struggling here.

    My favourtite thing to do when no-one is watching is SLEEP, because it is so hard to do RIGHT when people ARE watching – don’t you find? And because it is a blessed release from the anxieties of a constantly shouting mind. Gives God a chance to fit a Word in.

    TT – aww come onnnn… don’t you know confession is good for the Soul?? Quick – while no-one is looking!
    No paparazzi here – surely? 🙂

    love

  19. November 2, 2007 7:01 pm

    My favorite thing to do when no-one is watching is veg on the sofa like a major couch potato, because there’s too much to get done in the day to rest. I feel too guilty just sitting…so when no one is looking I plop my booty down and catch up on my recorded shows. Okay…now you know my dirty secret!

  20. November 3, 2007 6:16 am

    My favorite thing to do when no one is looking is pull up my bra strap because I have no shoulders and they always slip down. 2nd place is picking my nose. I found it very freeing when I was pregnant and had a constant stuffed nasal passage. You asked.

  21. November 3, 2007 10:25 am

    wow! Joni! We are officially “close”!

    😯

  22. November 4, 2007 1:34 pm

    T stole my pick my nose line…. (((((HUGS))))) sandi

  23. November 4, 2007 6:35 pm

    Sandi – i didn’t peg you as a nose picker!

    Let’s be honest everyone – we ALL do it 😀

  24. November 5, 2007 3:30 am

    Yeah but not in public. I was sitting on a bus yesterday and this guy must have been trying to get his whole arm up his nose.

Leave a Reply

