Skip to content

Discovery

November 4, 2007

thought.jpg

1 – A real friend will tell you if you have something in your teeth

2 – An Ex-Friend is someone who did not tell you you had something in your teeth

3 – Kids will suddenly get “better” the second a Dr.’s appt. is made

4 – Eating too many Twizzlers will leave you very nauseous

5 – The minute you scrub the toilet someone will promptly follow after with a blow out

6 – Not doing something you know you should can cause a stress zit

7 – The person you tailgate on the way to church will surely pull into its parking lot right a long with you. “Lord bless you brother!”

8 – Some people are beautiful…until they open their mouth

9 – Cereal taste best at bedtime

10 – I had more time before blogging

What have you discovered lately?

32 Comments leave one →
  1. November 4, 2007 9:18 pm

    1. A true friend will always think the best even when it’s the worst…
    2. Love can be blind until you put on lingerie…
    3. You should never ask a police man if he is from the Village People…
    4. That the front row of a Willie Nelson concert can be fourty feet long and still only have eight teeth..
    5. It’s miserable when your reality check bounces…
    6. Atheism is a non-prophet organization….LOL
    7. You should never replace an apology with an excuse.
    8. There’s too much blood in my caffeine.
    9. Who cares about youth…we need a fountain of smart…
    10. I had more time before blogging….

  2. November 4, 2007 9:26 pm

    GG –
    1. A true friend will always think the best even when it’s the worst…

    AMEN!

    2. Love can be blind until you put on lingerie…

    I’ve said it before…I look like a crime scene naked

    3. You should never ask a police man if he is from the Village People…

    But twirling your hair and batting your eyes works

    4. That the front row of a Willie Nelson concert can be fourty feet long and still only have eight teeth..

    huh?

    5. It’s miserable when your reality check bounces…

    Ouch!

    6. Atheism is a non-prophet organization….LOL

    Did you come up with that one?

    7. You should never replace an apology with an excuse.

    Excuse me???

    8. There’s too much blood in my caffeine.

    You should see a doctor about that

    9. Who cares about youth…we need a fountain of smart…

    edumication are overrateded

    10. I had more time before blogging….

  3. Momma Jen permalink
    November 4, 2007 9:28 pm

    I have discovered:
    1. People only seem to “stop by” when my house is a complete disaster…
    2. My daughter/son only spills something on the carpet RIGHT after the carpet has been cleaned…
    3. It will surely rain the day after I wash my car…
    4. God renews my strength, just when it seems I have absolutely nothing left…
    5. And yes Tam, cereal is THE BEST after the kids have gone to bed; the house is quiet and I’m enjoying my favorite blogs.

    **I love your blog! It’s like reading a great novel that never ends and is full of thought provoking, heart-wrenching & hilarious stories & characters.
    Ya know, maybe my house wouldn’t be such a disaster if I cleaned, rather than blogged… could this be my discovery #6?… 🙂
    Have a blessed week!

  4. November 4, 2007 9:44 pm

    1. You meet the nicest people in the most unexpected places.
    2. I laugh a lot when i blog and read others’.
    3. That I know TOO much. (for my own good).

    🙂

    love

  5. November 4, 2007 9:59 pm

    So I responded to all of GG’s answers cuz no one gets me here like she does 😛

    Momma Jen – You are way too kind! You see the cloud pic for this post? I am now walking on it! I know Love…watch the ego! 😕

    Mark Twain said “I can go for 2 months on a compliment.”

    Love – regarding your #1 – I AGREE! Oh…I agree with #3 too 😆

  6. November 4, 2007 10:22 pm

    1 – The Ducks of the gridiron are far more ferocious then the rubber ducky in my bath. 🙂

    2 – There is an old man trapped in the mirrors in my house.

    3 – When I meet young women now they kept talking to someone named “sir”.

    4 – The people who run assisted living homes seem to think an old man lives in my house. I guess it’s that guy in my mirrors.

    5 – Pants shrink as you get older.

    6 – There are gremlins in my house that kept stealing my keys and tv remote. They must be related to the ones in the laundry room that steal one sock from each pair.

    7 – I have learned new excuses for not spending Thanksgiving at the home of my vegetarian friends. The words tofu and turkey do not belong in the same sentence.

    8 – More of my friends now appear in the obituaries instead of the business pages of the newspaper.

    9 – Never post a picture of a dead cat on your blog. 🙂

    10 – I now spend more time on the blogs of my Christian friends than on my science blogs. Tam, I still find the science blogs interesting but not as enjoyable or as much fun as the ones you and your families have.

  7. November 4, 2007 10:31 pm

    Ed, you always make me smile!

    I’ve always wanted to try a “Tofurkey”!

    What’s your favorite science blog???

  8. November 4, 2007 10:41 pm

    well, I had a customer who was a woman who came through with her fly down. I discovered that there is just no way to tell her since I didn’t know her and there was a guy in line behind her. I was useless.

    And I can give you an AMEN to the nauseated twizzler thing.

  9. November 4, 2007 10:46 pm

    Tam be careful with that cloud…don’t let your head explode…SO KIDDING:)

    Things I’ve realized:

    1. It is hard to lose weight after 25.
    2. There is a lot of noise in this world.
    3. People I never met can be the dearest friends.
    4. black nail polish doesn’t come off easily.
    5. when your sick you are much more prone to clumsiness.(ask the end cap at work)
    6. Somethings just should NOT be seen…
    7. You do change over time
    8. Always be aware to wear the armor of God…never leave home without it.
    9. Everyone is at a different level of life, yet still act the same.
    10. Old people leave blinkers on for miles…

  10. November 4, 2007 10:48 pm

    other things I’ve realized…

    there are a lot of beyond stupid customers…

    nuff’ said.

  11. November 4, 2007 10:58 pm

    “The words tofu and turkey do not belong in the same sentence.”

    Ed – my pedant wants to ask your old man in the mirrors if this is the only exception to your discovery? 😉

    love

  12. November 4, 2007 11:11 pm

    Wow! I love your site as well! Great colors and design. Great post also! It is amazing the things we discover.

    I have discovered that sleeping on my stomach causes my nosed to be stuffed in the morning…and I hate that.

  13. November 4, 2007 11:12 pm

    Tam, The best science site I have found is http://www.sciencedaily.com/index.htm . It’s a news site not a blog but it is the most current science news.

    I just read the following story

    “Physicists in Arizona State University have designed a revolutionary laser technique which can destroy viruses and bacteria such as AIDS without damaging human cells and may also help reduce the spread of hospital infections such as MRSA.”

    The stories I read at this site give me great hope for the future.

  14. November 4, 2007 11:32 pm

    love , I have discovered that when the word tofu replaces the name of any meat in a recipe I must also replace the word “great” with the word “adequate” when describing the resulting dish.

  15. November 5, 2007 4:48 am

    I have discovered;
    1. Warning labels are there because someone actually tried it..”do not eat”(on cement mix bag)
    2.electricity and water do not mix.
    3. always check for the direction of the cap on perfume before spraying.
    4. kids grow up and they remember things differently than I do.
    5. I should check my sons room before the odor meets me at the door. YUK
    6. planning weddings is time consuming
    7. i also had more time before blogging
    8. Cereal is best at night

  16. November 5, 2007 6:59 am

    Tammers:
    2 – that’s hard to believe
    3 – I’m sure it does for you…tee hee
    4 – Think Prospect, Butte Falls….
    6 – That was Jer’s contribution…

    I am so blessed to actually know you!!!! Here’s to many more years sweet friend!!! Cyber hug

  17. November 5, 2007 8:40 am

    1. Some people will always be dream killers, but it’s always important to keep those dreams alive.
    2. Some days when you want to scream the most, you should pray the most.

  18. November 5, 2007 9:43 am

    ha ha! Too funny. The tailgate thing seriously-that happened to us. It could have been bad. It was my husbands fault and let’s just say He is their Sunday School teacher and ministry leader now. God saved us from responding incorrectly! Otherwise things could be bad.

    Much love,
    Angela

  19. November 5, 2007 10:26 am

    Love the teeth one. Also, boogs count too. My mom and I have a word, “sawdust”, when we notice an embarassing little sum-sum hangin’ from the nasal area.

  20. garmentofpraise permalink
    November 5, 2007 11:52 am

    1. People put the “do not remove” tags on beds just to temp you to remove it.
    2. Old cranky people have a nice side, some of them you just have to dig harder to find.
    3. Drinking frosties through straws is a good babysitter, and makes a good photo op.
    4. You can study as hard as you want, you’ll still forget everything when it comes to test times
    5. Jumping into a pile of leaves hurts more then I remember, but seeing the smiles on my little sisters faces was worth it.
    6. Can’t eat meat-mad cow, can’t eat chicken-bird flu, can’t eat fish, poision in the waters, can’t eat fruit, pestisides…I guess that leaves sugar and chocolate (saw it on an email)
    7. The light will ALWAYS turn red coming into our neighborhood just as I want it to be green. Same goes for when I’m in a hurry-the lights are all red. When i leave early-all green.
    8. When my parents talk, it sounds so loud. When I’m at a concert, it’s perfect.
    9. Time passes faster when your having a good time.
    10. Sleep is good.

    -The teeth one, my friends call it “friends” We’ll ask each other Oh, do I have any friends? Everyone around is just really confused. We let them wonder. Same goes for bra straps….”it’s snowing in brazil”….like you really wanted to know that….

    -Number 3 on your list is SO TRUE. My little sister complained about a ear ache. My Mom called the dr., she was immediatly better after seeing them and having them tell us there’s nothing we can do. 🙂

    Hope you’re having a great day 🙂

  21. garmentofpraise permalink
    November 5, 2007 12:16 pm

    PS…I just remembered something about one of our old neighbors cars that made me laugh, and think of you. He had a bumper sticker on his truck, and it said “missing your cat? Look under my truck wheel…”

  22. November 5, 2007 5:03 pm

    I have discovered:
    I’m old. I got called ma’am twice in one day *sigh*
    you will NOT be arrested when you rip the label off the mattress or furniture….but I still look around 🙂
    The best people are old people. they are wise, fun and experienced.
    my son is more beautiful every day.

  23. November 5, 2007 7:05 pm

    Whenever I grab the fly swatter all the flies disappear!

  24. November 5, 2007 9:00 pm

    My favorite Discoveries that you all posted…

    “Love can be blind until you put on lingerie…”

    “More of my friends now appear in the obituaries instead of the business pages of the newspaper.”

    “My daughter/son only spills something on the carpet RIGHT after the carpet has been cleaned…”

    “There is a lot of noise in this world.”

    “Old people leave blinkers on for miles…”

    “I have discovered that sleeping on my stomach causes my nosed to be stuffed in the morning…and I hate that.” YES Skyler…AND I can’t move my neck til afternoon! 😕

    “always check for the direction of the cap on perfume before spraying.”

    “Some people will always be dream killers, but it’s always important to keep those dreams alive.”

    “When my parents talk, it sounds so loud. When I’m at a concert, it’s perfect.”

    This was lots of fun guys! Thanks for playing along!

  25. November 5, 2007 9:58 pm

    “Whenever I grab the fly swatter all the flies disappear!”

    I REALLY could have done with you being around yesterday while cutting my hedge! 🙂

    love

  26. November 5, 2007 10:21 pm

    Hola.

    So I hope I don’t take away from Fill in Friday, I think I’ll need to put it on my site, because I have ” Free Friday” blog day.
    I want guest people to come and start to blog to, more people have stuff to say then me….

    It can be anyone, so if you have a thought…come!

  27. November 5, 2007 10:32 pm

    Love, if you wanta get me out there…I would LOVE to swat any insect for ya!

    Ang, Sounds fun!!!

    We’ll all be there Friday 😀

  28. November 5, 2007 11:14 pm

    Oh sure – now you’re gonna ‘tempt’ me 😉 lol

    love

  29. November 5, 2007 11:23 pm

    1. His plan is always better than mine.
    2. The laundry is a vicious never-ending cycle.
    3. If your in a hurry the slowest person in the world will drive in front of you at that moment.

  30. November 6, 2007 4:52 pm

    B & G

    Re #2 The ‘key’ to unlocking the ‘cycle’ is to wear dirty clothes – but live ‘cleanly’ while trapped inside of them…

    Or to just walk naked – and without pride, nor with ‘fear’! Hopefully this won’t cause fear in others either – or attract ‘unwanted’ welcomes from stangers!

    Knowing the American prediliction for ‘moral purity’ on their televisions – what an evil temptress that Janet Jackson creature was! – it will most likely attract howls of outrage and people may even want to shoot you or othrwise wish you dead.

    Maybe you’re stuck with washing all that dirt away for a while longer?

    Looking for some acceptable ‘alternatives’….

    love

  31. November 6, 2007 4:55 pm

    I can, of course, with my ‘one little eye’, see that there are times and circumstances ( welding comes to mind) when some protective external garments are indeed seen as ‘appropriate’…

    But in polite society when we are not ‘at work’ i think clothes generally just make for more unnecessary work! 🙂 We all clean our bodies regularly anyway so why add to the washload? 🙂

    love

  32. November 6, 2007 4:59 pm

    I say this as a resident of Australia, where the minimum temperature for today and virtually the next 7 or 8 months will be somewhere in the low fifties rising often up to over one hundred, but mostly averaging around 70 – 80 in your ‘quaint’ antiqated temperature measuring scale you insist on maintaining over there. 🙂

    You are anticipating snow and such like i take it?? Brrrrr – chilly! 🙂

    come on over – the Water’s Fine !

    love

Leave a Reply

