Skip to content

Fill-In Friday

November 8, 2007

friday1.gifI’m doing something a little different this Friday. You have two choices of fill-ins (insert applause here)

Fill in the blanks with one or more words…you know the drill…now go fill!

The last time I                              it made me                           .

 It is wise to                             but foolish to                             .

25 Comments leave one →
  1. November 9, 2007 1:58 am

    The last time I was asked to feel a kids loose tooth, it made me realize why I was here.

  2. November 9, 2007 6:52 am

    The last time I took a different road(today) it made me get lost.
    It is wise to know where you are going, but foolish to think all roads lead to where you are trying to get to:)

    Took the scenic route to class today LOL:)

    Love ya!

  3. November 9, 2007 8:14 am

    The last time I was on my knees, it made me whole again…

  4. November 9, 2007 8:24 am

    GG took my idea… new version old idea..

    The last time I focused on the cross and resurrection it made me more forgiving, and filled me with Hope!

  5. November 9, 2007 8:26 am

    It is wise to have my quiet time, but foolish to rush through it!

    It is wise to grocery shop while the kids are in school. but foolish to leave my wallet at home. LOL just did that!

  6. November 9, 2007 8:27 am

    The last time I rollerskated it made me realize what crutches are like!
    Sorry, I will stop being a blog hog now. 😉

  7. November 9, 2007 8:58 am

    Wow! Yo guys are funny….Oh, and deep too!

    It is wise to eat licorice (yes it is), but foolish to polish off a whole bag (dang it!)

  8. November 9, 2007 8:04 am

    The last time I went to Cabo in winter, it made me want to go back to Cabo every winter!

    It is wise to eat dairy products, but foolish to sit down with the whole quart of ice cream while mindlessly watching Grey’s Anatomy.

  9. November 9, 2007 8:20 am

    You realize that some who have zero decision making skills have to do both, so:

    It is wise to stay home when you’re not feeling well, but foolish to do more at home than you would at work…

    Sorry Darla, God minds think alike…LOL

  10. Nevin permalink
    November 9, 2007 8:42 am

    The last time I had pop tarts in the shower it made me realize why I should unplug the toaster first.

    It is wise to think and plan ahead but foolish to think I can do anything except live in the moment God has put me in.

  11. November 9, 2007 8:45 am

    Nevin is that you? OH MY WORD!!!! It IS you!!!

    I am not worthy – I am not worthy 😀

    See, was that so hard? 😉

    Have a great weekend with your family Nev!

  12. onedirection permalink
    November 9, 2007 9:13 am

    It is wise to think before speaking but foolish to never speak up at all.

  13. November 9, 2007 11:54 am

    oh my i had no idea that today was Friday!
    The last time I ate a good meal it made me puke!
    It is wise to accept instruction but foolish to scorn wisdom!
    It is wise to think before you speak but foolish to say whatever you think…so guilty!!

  14. November 9, 2007 11:55 am

    ps do you drive a van?

  15. November 9, 2007 2:11 pm

    The last time I tried to touch my toes it made very slowly stand up and go lay on the couch until the back pain went a way.

    The last time I read the Little Dee online comic strip it made me laugh so hard I had to go lay down on the couch until my chest stop hurting.

    The last time I eat a pizza with hot peepers, bacon, ham, spinach, mushrooms it made me so lazy that I had to go lay down on the couch to get my energy back.

    The last time I looked at my couch I realized that it had become so worn out and I needed a new one.

  16. November 9, 2007 3:23 pm

    Ed- love you “fill ins” LOL my poor oouch gets that same work out…I am still very young in my mind, but my couch knows the real story! 🙂

  17. November 9, 2007 3:24 pm

    couch-oouch hahahahha LOL I am so done trying to spell and be smrt today!

  18. November 9, 2007 3:28 pm

    The last time I wrestled with my son it made me broken 🙂

  19. November 9, 2007 7:34 pm

    The last time I drank 50 ounces of water before bed (to hydrate myself for a morning long run) I woke up SEVERAL times throughout the night!

    Sorry – that’s the best I could come up with!

  20. November 9, 2007 8:14 pm

    It is wise to eat ice cream when the kiddos go to bed, but foolish to eat the entire carton. 😦

  21. November 10, 2007 4:41 pm

    It Is Wise to listen and foolish to talk over.

    love

  22. November 11, 2007 5:33 am

    The last time I saw myself in the mirror, (this morning) I was thankful to be alive.

  23. November 11, 2007 7:09 am

    The last time I saw my 4 year old’s baby video’s it made me want another baby just like him.

  24. November 11, 2007 7:10 am

    It is wise to have the patience of Job, but foolish to lower yourself to the level of others who don’t.

  25. November 13, 2007 8:01 pm

    Happy Birthday to you…Happy Birthday to you…Happy Birthday dear Tam:) Happy Birthday to you…

Leave a Reply

