Skip to content

Too good not to share!

November 8, 2007

sharing.jpgI’ve read some great blogs this week. In fact, it was an intense week of blogging! Lots of deep discussion and then some timely funny stuff right at the perfect time!

Here are just a few I wanted to make sure you knew about…

Shell @ oneDirection writes about “Living Life To The Fullest”. Great perspective from a College student but applicable to all!

Tia @ Abandon Image asked “How Do You Interpret The Bible?” Great and informative post!

My man, inWorship, got on a “I’m NOT ranting moment” and posted “This Rant” about the CMT awards last night.

Deb asked a Few Questions this week at her place that, honestly, I had a hard time answering. Very challenging!

Rindy @ Experiencing The Journey (I love that blog title!) wrote a thought provoking piece asking “What Holds You Back?”

There you have it. Just a few good reads this week.

OH! I almost forgot the Funny One!

What was you favorite post this week?

19 Comments leave one →
  1. November 8, 2007 9:39 am

    Your special 🙂

    And I am commenting 😉

  2. November 8, 2007 11:06 am

    The video on your husbands site was the funiest I have seen in a long time.

    The discussion on Jason’s site about how evolution should be taught was the most interesting.

    There have been so many interesting topics in the blogs I have read this week that I think I am in need of an blog intervention.

    I was up bloging until 2:30 am. Then I woke up around 6:00 and had to turn my computer and post another comment to one of the blogs.

    I completely forgot to do wash my dirty clothes yesterday. Of course being a guy walking around in dirty clothes is not a big deal. 🙂

  3. November 8, 2007 11:25 am

    HAHA! Ed…that is funny!

    I know, sometimes the thoughts of others are just captivating. Then you find yourself involved in the discussion and it’s like a trap you can’t get out of.

    But I agree, there have been several interesting topics this week. All good!

    How are you gonna function on 3 1/2 hours of sleep?

    I found so many dirty clothes tucked under the covers in the corner of my sons bed this week it made up a whole wash load on its very own! How pathetic!

  4. November 8, 2007 11:47 am

    Tam, trying to function on 3 1/2 hours sleep has reminded me that my body is not as young as it use to be.

    On good thing however about being older and retired is that once I finsh my chores I can take a good nap.:)

  5. November 8, 2007 2:00 pm

    “I’ve read some great blogs this week”

    Funny, I could swear you said you read some great blogs, but I don’t see mine on there. Well I guess you didn’t say you read the “greatest blog” HA!

  6. November 8, 2007 2:07 pm

    Very true!!!

    Everyone listen up…DO go check out T’s blog! For those of you interested in Optimum Health – good food and exercise techniques – this is the place for you!

    Honestly, it wasn’t easy just picking a few sites to link to. I absolutely love reading all your blogs!

  7. November 8, 2007 3:27 pm

    This may keep me very busy! 🙂

  8. November 8, 2007 4:17 pm

    Tam, I have been thinking all day about my favorites or at least this week…and there are so many good blogs going. This week i guess GG’s Listen for the bells (?) touched my heart in a very tender place, but Onedirection is so awesome I just love her too…and nothing is funnier or more fun that Tam’s fill in fridays! love ya

  9. November 8, 2007 5:38 pm

    Come on Darla…what about me 🙂

  10. Brandy permalink
    November 8, 2007 8:21 pm

    I find myself being slowly pulled from blogland, but when I can manage to explore I love your fill in fridays, and of course a good rant over at B’s place. 😉 heehee

  11. November 8, 2007 8:54 pm

    Watch that ego of yours now In Worship.. we can’t be going mee,mee,mee,mee all the way home now… can ‘we’ 😉

    love

  12. November 8, 2007 8:57 pm

    Ego? It’s all about justice and fairness…not my ego 🙂

  13. November 8, 2007 10:29 pm

    roflmao! 😀

    love

  14. November 9, 2007 6:38 am

    In Worship- I said there were too many to pick from, but in all fairness and justice, I do admit that you are my favorite manly blog, and I do need to stop lurking there and start commenting! 🙂

  15. November 9, 2007 8:06 am

    Don’t worry Darla – IW just had a little big boy tantrum that’s all… 😀

  16. November 9, 2007 10:23 am

    That’s right Darla…quit lurking.

    Please feel free to join in 🙂

  17. November 9, 2007 8:19 pm

    A good friend in my bible study class had asked us to pray for a friend that was having a baby with A LOT of issues. That friend has a blog:
    http://www.kostjuk5.blogspot.com/
    I’m so inspired by their faith & trust in the Lord with all that is going on. I think I would be a basket case and am afraid of what might happen to my faith if placed into such a situation. I’d like to believe I would be rock-solid like they have been…but I certainly don’t want to find out. Check out their site and pray for them and their baby.

  18. November 11, 2007 11:12 am

    Thank you, thank you!! you are too kind!!…and I love it!! 😉

  19. November 13, 2007 8:02 pm

    Happy Birthday to you…Happy Birthday to you…Happy Birthday dear Tam:) Happy Birthday to you…

Leave a Reply

