Skip to content

Happy Birthday Brent!

December 2, 2007

Today my man tuns 37! Yes, I am 3 weeks older than Brent 😀

I have no amazing video for him of a bunch of strangers singing Happy Birthday like he did for me 😉

All I have is an ever deepening love and respect for Brent.

I wish you all “really” knew him. He would quickly become a close friend.

You would admire his passion. His honesty. His humor. His integrity. His laugh. His compassion.

He is more than I ever thought I would have for a husband. He broke all my presumptions and ideas of what a real man is! He showed me that a woman can be safe in a mans presence. That she can be adored. Respected. Cared for. Treasured.

Brent you have been my “earthly” rescue! I love you way more than mere words can explain….

And you had me at “Hello……”

15 Comments leave one →
  1. December 2, 2007 3:14 pm

    What a sweet post!! He sounds fabulous. 🙂 And reminds me a lot of my man! 😉

  2. December 2, 2007 4:20 pm

    Now He’s just turned One again (for the 4th time!) ?

    Oh this is TOO good – i gotta go wish him Happy Birthday.. ‘Birthday Bombardment’ again – yippee! 🙂

    Oh “Hi Tam” – you lucky young lady you! 😉

    love

  3. December 2, 2007 5:33 pm

    You did good! happy birthday to Brent…hope you all have a good evening and eat some cake for me! 🙂

  4. December 2, 2007 5:48 pm

    Oops! I totally forgot to bake a cake

    😯

  5. December 2, 2007 5:57 pm

    Candy bars are good too..or a cookie..or twizzlers..or you could totally owe him one! 🙂

  6. December 2, 2007 6:37 pm

    Who needs Cake??? That’s what Chocolate Body Paint was made for!

    Ohhh! Riiiiigght – The Kids 😯

    One cake it is then 😉

    love

  7. December 2, 2007 8:08 pm

    Aaaahhhh! That is sooo sweet! you’re very blessed to have each other. You sound like a great couple that my and my hubbie would be lucky to call friends. Happy Bday to your guy!

    PS…did you ever sell your house??

  8. December 3, 2007 12:10 am

    Happy Birthday Brent…you are hilarious dude:)

    Tam, I have been so non-existant other then commenting on a few blogs….but I love ya, and I AM sending your Christmas stuff out soon(Yes, I said stuff, and you can just deal :-)…

    So I am going to attempt to write this devotion now that the creative/spiritual waves have subsided….

    Love you!

  9. December 3, 2007 6:51 am

    Happy Birthday Brent!

  10. December 3, 2007 7:49 am

    In response to your comment:
    I did cut coffee out completely…it was a luxury and not one I can afford right now. I mostly drink water all day anyway and the starbucks was a quick pick me up in the morning. I miss it but you’re right…we’re blessed to have what we need in life. I don’t need coffee…I need milk or bread. I made my choice to delete it from my expenditures to make sure I could bring home only the necessities.

  11. December 3, 2007 8:25 am

    Happy Birthday Brent!

    Tam what a special gift you have from the Lord!

    Blessings in Christ–

  12. December 3, 2007 7:09 pm

    Thanks everyone for the happy birthdays!!!

    🙂

  13. December 5, 2007 11:56 am

    this is so sweet Tam!!

  14. December 5, 2007 7:04 pm

    37? I thought you were more like 27. Ah, youth. Belated best wishes.

  15. December 5, 2007 10:58 pm

    wow

Leave a Reply

