Skip to content

Fill-In Friday

December 6, 2007

friday1.gifHere are a few choices friends. Do one or all!

If you’re here for the first time just fill in the blanks to best complete the sentence for you!

Have fun!

1) I can live without                            , but you’d have to pry my hands off of                  .


2)                          is easier said than done!

3) When I am long gone I want to remembered for                     but hope all forget                         .

19 Comments leave one →
  1. December 6, 2007 10:07 pm

    I can live without most things, but you’d have to pry my hands off of Jeffy. Oops can I say that here?

    Letting go of failures is easier said than done!

    When I am long gone I want to be remembered for being a Proverbs 31 Woman…but hope all forget…I don’t know. I hope people learn from my mistakes too…maybe one of the bazillion huge falls or trips I’ve taken on stage?

  2. December 6, 2007 10:37 pm

    I can live without television but you’d have to pray my hands off my sword of the spirit!
    Forgiving is easier said than done.

  3. December 7, 2007 1:23 am

    1) I can live without cake, but you’d have to pry my hands off of the coffee.

    2) Flying is easier said than done!

    3) When I am long gone I want to remembered for everything I am but hope all forget where I hid the bodies.

  4. December 7, 2007 3:01 am

    I can live without a massive bank account but you would have to pry my fingers off my first morning cup of coffee.

    Loving others like Jesus is easier said than done!

    When I am long gone I want to be remembered for pointing others to Jesus, and hope they forget all the times I did not.

  5. December 7, 2007 5:40 am

    I can live without books (although it would really hurt) but you’d have to pry my hands off my Bible.

    Forgiveness is easier said than done (but well worth the effort).

    When I’m gone, I want to be remembered for having had a heart after Jesus’ and hope they forget all my follies.

  6. gavcait permalink
    December 7, 2007 6:57 am

    I can live without tv but you’d have to pry my hands off my books.

    Fixing a two year olds hair is easier said than done.

    When I’m gone, I want to be remembered for being a mom and hope everyone forgets about my teenage years.

  7. December 7, 2007 8:42 am

    2) Fill-in Friday is easier said than done! Such pressure.

  8. December 7, 2007 8:58 am

    1. I can live without television but you’d have to pry my hands off my laptop.
    2. Waking up early is easier said than done!
    2. When I am long gone I want to be remembered for having an eternal perspective but hope all forget moments I didn’t keep my tongue in check.

  9. Heidi permalink
    December 7, 2007 9:50 am

    I could live without my cell phone but you would have to pry my hands off my laptops and my friends.

    Doing Ministry is easier said than done.

    When I am long gone I want to be remembered for my loyalty to my friends and my insatiable thirst for God but hope they would all forget that I never had tied my shoes. 🙂

  10. December 7, 2007 12:10 pm

    de-stressing holidays is easier said than done when lots of people are involved!

  11. December 7, 2007 12:13 pm

    An appropriate one for my morning:

    Being patient is easier said than done!

  12. December 7, 2007 12:41 pm

    I can live without Mr. Goodbars, but you’d have to pry my hands off of an Almond Joy.

    Being a Christian is easier said than done.

    When I’m long gone I want to be remembered for my fabulous cooking but hope all forget the cuss words I said while doing it.

  13. December 7, 2007 1:13 pm

    1) I can live without tv (although I would miss watching CSI), but you’d have to pry my hands off of my books.

    2)Dieting is easier said than done!

    3) When I am long gone I want to remembered for being a Kingdom builder but hope all forget when I spoke/acted in haste.

  14. December 7, 2007 1:35 pm

    1) I can live without my cell phone, but you’d have to pry my hands off of my macbook pro.

    2) Going to bed early is easier said than done!

    3) When I am long gone I want to remembered for my heart but hope all forget anything hurtful I may have said.

  15. December 7, 2007 2:13 pm

    I can live without most vegetables but do not touch my coffee!…

    Not worrying about your kids in their late teen’s early 20’s is easier said than done.

    when I’m long gone, I want to be remembered for loving people and life but forget what I did the first twenty yrs

  16. Nevin permalink
    December 7, 2007 2:17 pm

    I can live without brussle sprouts but you would have to pry my hands off of my morning coffee

  17. December 7, 2007 3:23 pm

    I can live without TV, but you would have to pry my hand off the coffee….(seems to be a common theme 😉

    Letting your kids leave the nest is easier said than done..

    When I’m long gone, I want to be remembered for a sense of humor, but forget some of the jokes…

  18. December 7, 2007 7:25 pm

    1) I can live without regular soda, but you’d have to pry my hands off of Diet Coke.

    2) Eating right is easier said than done!

    3) When I am long gone I want to remembered for helping a hurting child, and then I hope that child could forget all the hurts that made them need help.

  19. Brandy permalink
    December 8, 2007 12:04 am

    I can live without drive-thru coffee but you’d have to pry my hands off of my home brew with my vanilla coffee mate. Seriously.

    “early to bed and early to rise” is easier said that done.

    When I am long gone I want to be remembered for my laugh, but hope all forget the snorting. 😉 ah ha ha *snort*

Leave a Reply

