Skip to content

Fill-In Friday

December 13, 2007

friday1.gif Yay! It’s finally Friday! Fill in one or all the fill ins. Have fun with it gang!

Although I consider myself good at                              I am not very good at                                 .

If it were up to me I would get rid of                           but never                               .

                         has never impressed me much. 

13 Comments leave one →
  1. December 14, 2007 12:08 am

    (i love fill-in friday, by the way)

    although I consider myself good at graphic design I am not very good at drawing.

    If it were up to me I would get rid of stupid people but never weird people.

    the state of kansas has never impressed me much.

  2. December 14, 2007 12:45 am

    although I consider myself good at being a mom, I’m not very good at being pregnant.

    If it were up to me I’d get rid of the need to sleep, but never give up nap time. 😉

    Beyonce’ has never impressed me much. That was random.

  3. December 14, 2007 3:44 am

    Although I consider myself a good writer, I am not very good at it. God’s the writer.
    If it were up to me I would get rid of world hunger and suffering, but never forget Who it glorifies.
    Jim Carrey has never impressed me much.

    Happy Friday Tam:) I will sleep and then maybe write when I come home from work:)
    Love ya

  4. December 14, 2007 6:10 am

    Although I consider myself good at organizing, I am not very good at time management.

    If it were up to me I would get rid of poverty but never the opportunity/responsibility to give.

    Hannah Montana has never impressed me much. (don’t tell my daughter)

  5. Heidi permalink
    December 14, 2007 7:33 am

    Although, I consider myself a good mom, I am not very good being a negotiator.

    If it were up to me I would get rid of speedbumps but never the opportunity to drive fast. 🙂

    Mean and Rude people don’t impress me much!!!

    TGIF!!!

    I’m baaaack. Love ya Tam!!

  6. December 14, 2007 8:40 am

    Although I consider myself good at giving advice I am not very good at taking advice. 🙂

    Although I consider myself good at speaking clearly I am not very good at speaking in front of an audience.

    Although I consider myself good at socializing I am not very good at dating. 🙂

    If it were up to me I would get rid of sleet but never snow.
    We just had our first snow of the winter. Some parts of the state got over a foot but we only had 6 inches. The snow was not a problem but it turned to sleet and that made the roads a real mess.

    Oprah Winfrey has never impressed me.

    False humility has never impressed me.

  7. garmentofpraise permalink
    December 14, 2007 8:40 am

    Although I consider myself very good at drama, I am not very good at pretending with God.

    If it were up to me I would get rid of all calories in chocolate ice cream but would never make it part of my daily diet (removes the specialness of it!)

    Hypocrasy has never impressed me much.

    So say…I think this just might be my first, or second fill in Friday!!! So do I get a prize? 🙂
    Hope you’re doing SWELL today (who’s for bringing back the word swell? MEEE!)

  8. December 14, 2007 9:08 am

    Although I consider myself good at confrontation I am not very good at always choosing the right words.

    If it were up to me I would get rid of ego but never God confidence.

    Name dropping has never impressed me much.

  9. December 14, 2007 9:10 am

    If it were up to me I would get rid of spandex but never MULLETS!

    Evolution has never impressed me much 🙂

    Robert…you out there 😉

  10. December 14, 2007 9:10 am

    And Ed, I am so with you on the Oprah thing…

  11. December 14, 2007 2:55 pm

    Although I consider myself good at taking a stand, I’m not very good at thinking before I speak, especially if someone I love is getting hurt.

    If it were up to me I would get rid of calories and treadmills.

    Materialism has never impressed me much.

  12. December 14, 2007 5:13 pm

    Although I consider myself a good listener, I am not very good at paying attention (somethings bore me to tears!)

    If it were up to me I would get rid of decaf coffee, but keep the high octane caffienated coffee.

    Tyra Banks never impressed me much.

  13. December 14, 2007 6:31 pm

    Although I consider myself good at good sleeping, I am not very good at waking up! (Lame, yes, but it all I have to offer here! lol!)

    If it were up to me I would get rid 45 pounds of me. But never arogance has never impressed me much on anyone… big or small!

    Okay… that was lame too… lol!

Leave a Reply

