Skip to content

HOLY Smokes!

December 19, 2007

OK! Is everyone else out there so busy that you barely have a second to read your friends blogs? That’s my goal tonight! I need to catch up with all of you…I’m missing reading your thoughts!

This is a sign this season is gaining control.

Must…Take…Back…Control.  😯

Awww, I feel much better now!

Hoping and praying, at this moment, that ALL of you are experiencing not just what this season brings to mind for so many – but what each day, this amazing and miraculous life, can bring you. I pray that for each path you’re on you will not miss one thing along the way…Not one pressing on your heart to reach out to a stranger. Calling up a long time friend or family member you haven’t spoken too. Serving someone without expecting something in return. And for those of us who love the Lord, I pray that our ears, eyes and minds will be completely and humbly open to His move and guidance for us.

Have a great day all!

12 Comments leave one →
  1. Nevin permalink
    December 19, 2007 6:52 pm

    Nice reminder. Thanks. I wake up in the morning with my thoughts towards heaven and the season, and by the end of the day my thoughts are basically stress, strain, and overall grinchdom…I need to figure out how to keep my focus when the day just wears me out.

    See ya tomorrow

    Nev

  2. December 19, 2007 7:26 pm

    Amen to this. I’ve found especially in time of need, it feels good to serve others. God is good, sweet, and everlasting! He gives peace in the midst of strife….and trust me I’ve known strife. I thank God that I’ve found your blog my sweet blogging friend!

  3. December 19, 2007 7:45 pm

    OK, but you’re still mean.

  4. December 19, 2007 9:51 pm

    have you even seen the tour of homes pics of peoples houses? I am so wondering how people have the time to decorate like that?
    Is is just me???

  5. December 19, 2007 10:46 pm

    Hey Nev! Yep, me too. Start my day with good intentions then BAMM – flesh sets in! Dang it! I guess it would be worse if we didn’t recognize it eh? See ya for rehearsal!

    Blessed1 – serving others. Don’t you think that is the best gift this season. If we see Christmas as a day to remember His birth, the ultimate gift – sacrifice – service, then wouldn’t it be fitting to do as He did and give back by also serving sacrificially in any way we can? It isn’t about the number of gifts under the tree. Whether they’re wrapped in expensive festive paper 😉 It’s not about the condition of our bank acct’s to provide a gift – it’s the condition of our hearts. That has to be our starting point. I think we’re there…I hope we are 🙂

    Christian, I’m only mean on Wednesdays!

    Jenny, YES! We have a couple neighborhoods in our area that do this. They’re the rich ones who live on the hill on the East side. Far, far away from me. I live on some acreage on the Southside. I have a well and septic…Tee-Hee! And a much mower electric bill than them 😀

  6. December 19, 2007 10:47 pm

    a “much mower”?

    Puleeze!

    I am so unedumacated!

  7. December 19, 2007 11:28 pm

    Ha! Yes well if you get cool like us now and buy a metal detector you can find all that gold! We actually got it for my mother-in-love and had our Christmas today. It was a blast. The backyard is full of holes and we didn’t find anything, but well worth the money for the family experience.

  8. December 20, 2007 3:41 am

    Sounds like you have a plan. Now which of my old chums to I inflict myself on…..

  9. December 20, 2007 4:06 am

    May I just say that you are RIGHT on the money with the comment you posted on my blog.

    Lets see how this situation evolves for God’s glory.

    A big Thank you!

  10. December 20, 2007 5:22 am

    Merry Christmas! Just got back from a ski vacation. A week away from the computer; I did have withdrawal symptoms, but I’m doing better now. 🙂
    Blessings in Christ–

  11. December 20, 2007 7:42 am

    thanks for stopping by my blog, Tam! Especially during this busy time, like you said. I certainly wish you a peaceful holiday and thanks for all your insightful writing over here! I love reading your thoughts!

  12. December 20, 2007 8:02 am

    its ok…my readers took a nose dive as well…Im with ya…
    you know Ill be back to the grind…once the christmas grind is out of the way

Leave a Reply

