Skip to content

Fill-In Friday

December 21, 2007

friday1.gifI’m late! Here ya go!

Be creative friends and have fun!

It is wise to think before you                          but never wise to                            .

 

If I had it my way, I would get rid of                         and replace it with                                .

 

In 20 words or less this is what I’d like my epitaph to read…….. 

15 Comments leave one →
  1. December 21, 2007 11:17 am

    It is wise to think before you go bungee jumping but never wise not to go bungee jumping.

    It is wise to think about all the people helping the needy but never wise to believe you should not be one of them.

    It is wise to think about our past experiences but never wise to live in the past.

    It is wise to think about what you have accomplished in life but never wise to believe you can’t do more.

    If I had my way I’d replace bullets with whip cream pies.

    If I had my way I’d replace punches with hugs.

    If I had may way I’d replace curse words with the giggles. (Manly giggles of course)

    The only epitaph I want is that people smile when they say my name.

    I hope you have a joyous Christmas. I am off to my nieces where I will spend Christmas. I’ll be back Tuesday.

  2. December 21, 2007 12:12 pm

    It is wise to think before you drive into the holiday shopping scene but never wise to drive anywhere but the gas station on an empty tank…

    If I had it my way I would get rid of our church’s organ and replace it with an electric guitar, haha.

    Epitaph: Finally! She waited for this all her life. Glory!!

  3. December 21, 2007 1:29 pm

    Ed, I’m gonna miss you around here! Have a Joyous Christmas yourself friend! Love these fill-ins of yours…

    “It is wise to think about all the people helping the needy but never wise to believe you should not be one of them.” Amen to that!!!

    “If I had my way I’d replace bullets with whip cream pies.If I had my way I’d replace bullets with whip cream pies.” Now that would be worth fighting for 😉

    Actually, I love ALL your fill-ins Ed!

    Epiphany…. “Finally! She waited for this all her life. Glory!!”

    Yes indeed! That is great!

    If you’re ever our in Southern Oregon stop by our church, Table Rock Fellowship (in my blogroll) – We’ve got a couple Electric players on the team each weekend. It’s a wonderful thing! 😉

    Merry Christmas!

  4. December 21, 2007 1:54 pm

    It is wise to think before speaking, but never wise to hear but not listen.

    epitaph- This girl loved like Jesus 🙂 (working on it)

  5. December 21, 2007 4:04 pm

    I can’t spell..why do you put up with me? just checking for you..

  6. December 21, 2007 11:03 pm

    Ok, sorry, I’m not playing along. Just wanted to say thanks for stopping by today (my blog, that is.) Yes, I generally can handle a cold or feeling plain run down, but I don’t wish what I had on anyone…never experienced that kind of yuck in my adult life! You should be well taken care of when you’re not feeling well! Have a wonderful, can-you-believe-God-sent-His-son-to-the-earth-for-US Christmas with your family!

  7. December 22, 2007 1:02 am

    It is wise to think before you speak but never wise to speak before you think.

    If I had it my way I would get rid of holiday stresses and replace it with holiday blesses. 😉

    My epitaph in 20 words or less:

    She laughed out loud. Really loud. 😀

  8. December 23, 2007 7:29 am

    Just wanted to come by and wish you a Merry Christmas!
    Much love,
    Angela

  9. December 23, 2007 1:26 pm

    1 A shoot will come up from the stump of Jesse;
    from his roots a Branch will bear fruit.

    2 The Spirit of the LORD will rest on him—
    the Spirit of wisdom and of understanding,
    the Spirit of counsel and of power,
    the Spirit of knowledge and of the fear of the LORD –

    3 and he will delight in the fear of the LORD.
    He will not judge by what he sees with his eyes,
    or decide by what he hears with his ears;

    4 but with righteousness he will judge the needy,
    with justice he will give decisions for the poor of the earth.
    He will strike the earth with the rod of his mouth;
    with the breath of his lips he will slay the wicked.

    5 Righteousness will be his belt
    and faithfulness the sash around his waist.

    6 The wolf will live with the lamb,
    the leopard will lie down with the goat,
    the calf and the lion and the yearling [a] together;
    and a little child will lead them.

    7 The cow will feed with the bear,
    their young will lie down together,
    and the lion will eat straw like the ox.

    8 The infant will play near the hole of the cobra,
    and the young child put his hand into the viper’s nest.

    9 They will neither harm nor destroy
    on all my holy mountain,
    for the earth will be full of the knowledge of the LORD
    as the waters cover the sea.
    Merry Christmas, Tammi and Family!

  10. December 23, 2007 5:28 pm

    Epitaph-

    She loved Jesus with her whole heart and loved people more than her self.

  11. December 24, 2007 4:27 am

    If I had my way I would get rid of Air fares, and replace them with “visit your friends for free”! LOL then I could come at least once a week and not have to wait for June! Merry Christmas! I need pics! lots of pics!!

  12. December 24, 2007 7:27 am

    I wanted to wish you the Merriest of Christmases….Love you and pray the Lord blesses you in many ways this coming year…smoochies!

  13. December 24, 2007 7:51 am

    I nominate you for best blog of all blogs at http://www.bloggerschoiceawards.com/
    Go vote for yourself and me!

  14. garmentofpraise permalink
    December 24, 2007 7:21 pm

    Merry Christmas, new friend!!! Thanks for finding me, and for speaking into my heart this year! love yah sista!

  15. January 5, 2008 2:34 am

    It is wise to think before you eat but never wise to fret upon it.

    If I had it my way, I would get rid of fat and replace it with money for new clothes.

    In 20 words or less this is what I’d like my epitaph to read “what’s an epitaph?”

    🙂

Leave a Reply

