Skip to content

Forgive Me Father…

December 25, 2007

Forgive me Father, for I have sinned. I just got stuck like a helpless soul sucked in by the Fishing Channel… I have just lost 5 precious minutes of my Christmas morning on watching A Very Brady Christmas. Please forgive me, for I know NOT what I do! It was there. We were flipping channels while our children were joyfully in their rooms taking stock of all their new goodies. I sat exhausted. Husband had remote. So. Very. Tired. We stopped. All the Brady’s were gathered around the dinner table making confessions to one another. It was a moment. We gave in. We are so ashamed….

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Heidi permalink
    December 25, 2007 11:41 am

    Shhh……………….

    I did too…..

    Don’t say a word!!!!!

    Merry Christmas From the Cassadas Family!!!
    Best known as Heidi, Paul, Colleen, Elijah, Isaac.
    May God Bless and Enrich this next year with everything that you need and embrace. Love you guys!!!

  2. December 25, 2007 12:59 pm

    Just home for a few minutes..but here is my confession–Last night i watched the “Christmas Story” and laughed and ignored language for a while then noticed my children…and the Holy Spirits conviction-Bad mama! We went to bed instead…growing up in the Lord is hard sometimes when I am not even aware at first how much I am growing up in HIM! I am grateful…but this is not the first time my choice of entertainment shocked my kids! We are having a good Christmas..hope you are too! Love and hugs!

  3. Nevin permalink
    December 25, 2007 3:52 pm

    Watched the whole thing top to bottom the other day. Be relieved that I am lower than you….

    Merry Christmas

  4. December 25, 2007 6:00 pm

    so funny!!!!! merry christmas

  5. December 26, 2007 8:05 pm

    ok…I got sucked in too. I DVR’d about 5 Christmas movies on Lifetime to watch later in the weekend and beginning of the week. Easy to skip through and watch all in about 2 hours….but still the fact that I recorded them….ugh!

    I hope you’re feeling better.

  6. December 27, 2007 1:57 pm

    It can’t be helped. There is a weird vortex that you can get sucked into if you are tired and not in charge of the remote. Was this the one where Mr. Brady is caught in a cave-in and Carol ends up singing?

  7. January 5, 2008 10:04 am

    LOL

Leave a Reply

