Skip to content

It’s January 16, 2008

January 16, 2008

I just took down our Christmas tree.

Don’t judge me – Love me

😀

29 Comments leave one →
  1. January 16, 2008 9:33 pm

    LOL! I took mine down about 2 weeks ago. It isn’t as much fun tearing down than putting it up, but I am always happy to get my house back to normal again!

  2. January 16, 2008 9:39 pm

    Hey girl! 2 weeks ago isn’t bad at all – well done! I know… my living room looks so big to me right now – I love it! Drop me an email girl….how are you???

  3. January 16, 2008 10:08 pm

    I hate it when all the decorations come down. It is not a Christmas thing, I just like the decor. It feels so empty when everything comes down.

  4. January 16, 2008 10:14 pm

    Mine is still up. Hah!

  5. January 16, 2008 10:40 pm

    mine is still up….

  6. January 16, 2008 10:51 pm

    We drove by a house the other night and saw their tree still up. Jake said “WHAT?! They still have a TREE UP?!” and I said “Last year B and T had their tree up until two days before Valetines Day!” hahahahahaa! I’ll be glad to tell him you got it down earlier this year! heehee

    If it’s any consolation, I JUST put all EIGHT of our rubbermaid tubs away. They were stacked throughout the living room. At least yours was prettier to look at! 😉

  7. January 17, 2008 2:30 am

    Princess, no judgement , nothin but love! My nieghbor still has theirs up, and we still have lights outside..HUBS says its okay as long as we don’t turn them on. LOL

  8. January 17, 2008 3:36 am

    We didn’t do a tree this year, but there is still a wreath hanging on our door!

  9. January 17, 2008 4:51 am

    Second to the birth of Jesus, the miracle of Christmas 2007 was that we took our stuff down right after New Years!

  10. January 17, 2008 4:51 am

    My tree went down day before yesterday.
    My totes are still here taunting me.

  11. January 17, 2008 6:52 am

    Don’t judge me but I have never put up a christmas tree. 🙂

    I wonder how many single guys do?

    I do enjoy the season just never felt the desire to put up a tree.

  12. January 17, 2008 7:07 am

    Ha! Mine is still up. I shooting for Valentine’s Day.

  13. garmentofpraise permalink
    January 17, 2008 9:44 am

    I love taking down my Christmas tree. Our family collects snow men, and to me it’s fun to have snow men decorations up after the Christmas ones. I like having the house decorated, but snowmen AND Christmas might be a little much. Come to think about it, I do think we still have the wreath up though.

  14. January 17, 2008 11:14 am

    You are so funny. I just wanted to pop in to tell you there is a writing contest through P31 going on-I think you should pray about submitting an article from “The Day I Told My Daughter.”

    Come to my blog to see the details.
    Much love,
    Ang

  15. January 17, 2008 11:31 am

    Hey, I just commented on Brent’s last post about our “sitch”

    Moving in less than two months….Minot ND. So funny the timing considering our mini convo yesterday.

    WOW.

    Happy 😀 but also nervous!!!

  16. January 17, 2008 12:22 pm

    Mine is up, and will stay up for at least another month!

  17. Cheryl permalink
    January 17, 2008 1:03 pm

    Well, Orthodox Christmas was just last week, so I guess that’s not too bad.

  18. January 17, 2008 4:31 pm

    I’m one of those who like to take it down ASAP after Christmas. Usually, I take it down on New Years Day or Jan 2. But, hey, I’m not judging anyone who still has their tree up! More power to ya!

    angela 🙂

  19. January 17, 2008 6:47 pm

    Ed: I usually don’t but my friend bought Transformer ornaments for my son. Therefore I had to get a tree for my apartment when he comes and visits me.

    I just got a dinky 3ft tree with built-in fiber optic lights. Yes, with the Transformers as the only decorations on the tree.

  20. January 17, 2008 7:59 pm

    Joe, I bet your son had the best Christmas tree of all his friends. Yup, everyone else had pink bows and grandmas crocheted snowmen on their trees! You’re a good dad 😉

  21. Momma Jen permalink
    January 17, 2008 8:28 pm

    I’ve always said that if we ever had a cabin or 2nd home, it would always have “Christmas” decorations (tree, lights, wreaths, etc). I do still have my wreath hanging up, and have thought about your idea of decorating it for Valentine’s Day.
    Definitely no judgement here! 🙂

  22. January 17, 2008 8:41 pm

    HA! That’s a good idea with your wreath though Jen! I would absolutely dec it out with Valentine stuff – that would be fun!

  23. January 17, 2008 8:56 pm

    You will love me: Ours is still up!
    (Almost took it down last weekend … then on Monday … now I’m putting it off till tomorrow. I just love it too much! It’s only the second real Christmas tree I’ve ever had and I want to enjoy it as long as possible!)

  24. January 17, 2008 8:57 pm

    Real tree???!!! Is it still alive Faith! Oh my word! That is awesome!!! You are my hero girl~

  25. kim permalink
    January 18, 2008 2:48 pm

    Yesterday, removed everything Christmas except for tree. Tree still stands. 🙂

  26. jennyhope permalink
    January 18, 2008 8:58 pm

    ouch because i was just judging on a neighbor for that LOL!!!

  27. January 19, 2008 8:09 pm

    I just got my tree put away today.

  28. January 19, 2008 8:53 pm

    HA! I’m beginning not to feel so bad now!

    Thanks Robin! 😉

  29. Sean permalink
    January 23, 2008 1:28 pm

    Wreath finally came down yesterday!

Leave a Reply

