Skip to content

Fill-In Friday

January 24, 2008

friday1.gifFirst time visitor to Fill-In Friday? No sweat! Just fill in the blank to best complete the sentence for you 😀

I’ve never been bothered by                          . But mention                          and watch out!

 

My most embarrassing moment was…..                                                                      

18 Comments leave one →
  1. January 25, 2008 1:01 am

    tripping over the hose at the gas station and an ex boyfriend was in the gas station and saw the whole thing. so embarrassing

  2. January 25, 2008 5:46 am

    Tough one this week!

    I’ve never been bothered by bland vegetables. But mention broccoli when I was pregnant and watch out!

  3. January 25, 2008 5:51 am

    I’ve never been bothered by criticism but mention my pastor or church in a critical spirit and watch out!

    Embarrassing moment:
    One time I was talking on the phone to a mother about her daughter in a critical way – suddenly I realized I was talking to the daughter – not good! :o( Lesson learned!

  4. Angela permalink
    January 25, 2008 8:26 am

    Most embarrassing moment…my boyfriend and I had just broken up and as I was backing out of his driveway I ran into the garbage can!!! He came out to see what the ruckus was, and sort of grinned (in a nice way) and moved the can for me! Actually, it ended up being a nice way to end things…sort of lightened up the moment!

    angela

  5. January 25, 2008 8:37 am

    I’ve never been bothered by dogs but mention cats and watch out. I think somewhere along the way I must have been attacked and have blocked it out. Cats are hugely scary to me.

  6. January 25, 2008 1:13 pm

    I’ve never been bothered by sweat, but mention spit and watch out.

    ICK!!!!!

  7. January 25, 2008 2:07 pm

    I have never been bother by rejection, but just mention blind dates and watch out!

    I have never been bother by idiotic behavior, but mention Tom Cruise and watch out!

    I have never been bother by gas, but mention baked beans and watch out!

    Most embarrassing moment? How to choice from so many.

    A recent one. I was dancing in my living room when I suddenly realized I had left the blinds open on my picture window and my neighbor was watching me and laughing.

  8. January 25, 2008 2:46 pm

    I have never been bothered by water, but mention heights and watch out. Hate heights.

  9. January 25, 2008 4:18 pm

    I never been bothered by being stero-typed. But mention Westboro baptist church of Topeko, KS and watch out!

    my most recent embarrassing moment was on FC today..and yes I have lots of embarrassing moments, and it is a dirty job, but someone has to do it! 🙂

  10. January 25, 2008 8:13 pm

    My husband has never been bothered by talk of medically icky stuff (like squeezing eyeballs for eye surgery or missing a vein when getting an IV…ie), but mention my son has a bugar freshly picked and on his finger…and watch out—my husband’s running for cover. He gets sooo grossed out and actually will leave the room so he doesn’t have to deal with it.

    My most embarrassing moment was in high school, and I had on white shorts….A teenaged girl in white shorts….I’m sure you can figure it out.

  11. January 25, 2008 8:25 pm

    Hi Tam,

    Totally unrelated to this post…wanted to let you know that someone bought a Bible for the little girl my daughter led to Christ and had it shipped to my house today. If you want to read more check out my comment – http://actionsspeakloudest.blogspot.com/2008/01/little-missionary.html

    I’m so excited!

  12. January 25, 2008 8:36 pm

    Wow… I have missed a lot around here!! I need to do some catching up! How are you, btw?

    Okay… I can’t think of any answers for the first two!!

    And

    My most embarrassing moment was….. okay… not going here! Sorry! LOL!! Still to embarrassed!

    I’ll try again next Friday! 🙂

  13. January 25, 2008 8:50 pm

    I have never been bothered by non-believers not understanding my faith…but mention the article that Hove posted today on FC, and my blood boils.

    My most embarassing moment? Uh, I’ll tell ya later! 😉

  14. January 25, 2008 9:47 pm

    Darla, I think what you posted on the FC about the Westboro baptist church of Topeko was very enlightening. I admire you willingness to address the issue.

    I know this is supposed to a more light hearted day at Inprogress but I would like to cross post a very encouraging story about overcoming hate.

    “One of the best examples is from a pod cast called “This American Life”. Just people talking about their experience. Sometimes funny, sometimes sad.

    One segment was about a soldier returning from Iraq. All he know about Muslims was they were trying to kill him. When he was walking down the street he could not understand how Muslim could be allowed to walking around freely. He wanted to kill them.

    He was in therapy but decide on his own to face his fear. He joined the Muslim league at a local college. The first day he sat on one side of the room, everyone else sat on the other side. The leader of the organization decide to approach the ex-solder. They discovered they both enjoyed magic tricks.

    They became friends and the ex-solder later became the most active member of the league.

    Hate exist in the shadows. Exposed to the light of day it won’t last very long.

    If you want to listen to the segment I refered to go to the This American Life site archive. It’s the 9/7/2007 show, #340:

    http://www.thislife.org/Radio_Archive.aspx?year=2007

  15. January 25, 2008 10:11 pm

    I haven’t been over to FC – but I’m getting an idea from this and Debs post tonight that it is pretty tense. Some heated topics eh?

    I love what this soldier did though. It’s what too many DON’T do and that is address the real issue. He was big enough to allow himself to see truth. To be wrong. to be vulnerable.

    Thanks for sharing this Ed!

  16. January 25, 2008 10:28 pm

    Ed, I don’t mind at all that you brought something else up in this thread. Feel free anytime 🙂

    Although I must say this just further supports the desire in so many of us to see you have a blog of your own 🙂

    You know you want to. And Yes you do have the time for one!

    But until then, my home is your home friend 😉

  17. edfromct permalink
    January 27, 2008 2:14 pm

    I did just setup a blog on WordPress. I have mixed feelings because it has taken me two days just to set it up and add some pages.

    I suspect I will have to stop participating in some blogs I now read.

    http://edfromct.wordpress.com/

  18. January 27, 2008 3:13 pm

    Woo-Hoo!!!

    Yay Ed! I just commented at your place!!!!

    “I suspect I will have to stop participating in some blogs I now read.”

    I DON’T think so! 😉

    But Ed, you have such a great amt. of wisdom and insight. When you start posting your thoughts and musings it’s gonna be fantastic! I can’t wait to read your stuff!

Leave a Reply

