Skip to content

Fill-In Friday

February 1, 2008

friday1.gifIt’s Friday already! I’m a slacker and late again with this…

For any new friends out there this is what you do. Fill in the blanks below to best complete the statement for you.

Have fun!

When it comes to                           one is never enough. 

If you’re gonna try to impress me, please don’t ever                                  

17 Comments leave one →
  1. Sean permalink
    February 1, 2008 7:14 am

    When it comes to THIN MINTS (in honor of girl scout cookie season) one is never enough.

    If you’re gonna try to impress me, please don’t ever start off a conversation with a financial report on your income! (I get way too much of that here!)

  2. Sean permalink
    February 1, 2008 7:16 am

    Wow, I was actually first!!!! haha!

  3. February 1, 2008 7:32 am

    When it comes to anything chocolate, one is never enough!

    If you’re gonna try to impress me, please don’t ever blab about all the things you’ve ever done. It’s all about who you are now and who you’re striving to be. The past is about 10 years too late.

  4. February 1, 2008 7:33 am

    Yay….number 2! Wooohooo!

  5. Angela permalink
    February 1, 2008 8:14 am

    This one is easy…

    When it comes to chocolate, one is never enough!!!

    If you are trying to impress me, please don’t ever chew with you mouth open!

    Peace out!

    angela

  6. February 1, 2008 10:01 am

    When it comes to hot wings one is never enough!

    If you are trying to impress me, please don’t ever act like you are totally together, I really like the ones whose flaws are right out there in the open. 🙂

  7. February 1, 2008 10:18 am

    When it comes to political candidates, one is never enough! Hasn’t this been exciting??!! :o(

    If you are trying to impress me, I probably still won’t vote for you.

    I am going to WooT here – again! Check my new post on my blog! Judy and I are so excited!! No she is not pregnant! If she was I would run to the window and look for a “star in the east”!

  8. Meg permalink
    February 1, 2008 10:22 am

    When it comes m & m’s one is never enough.

    If you are trying to impress me, please don’t ever start swear in the conversation. Ugh! I hate it.

  9. kim permalink
    February 1, 2008 10:30 am

    When it comes to episodes of West Wing, one is never enough. (trying really hard to come up with something that’s not, say, Dorito related)

    In you are trying to impress me, please don’t ever tell me how impressive you are.

  10. February 1, 2008 11:08 am

    When it comes to SHOES one PAIR is never enough! 😉 (sorry had to add a little there!hah!)

    If you’re going to try to impress me, please don’t ever act like a spoiled brat. 😉

  11. February 1, 2008 12:01 pm

    1)When it comes to donuts one is not enough.

    You can insert any of the many foods that I love but need to avoid because of being a diabetic, type 2. The problem isn’t that I can’t eat a donuts , or potato chips, but that I must control the amount of carbohydrates I eat each day. Who can eat one donut! Who can only eat a handful of potato chips! Not me. I keep to a very strict diet six days a week and eat whatever I want one day.

    So on Sunday I will be watching the Super Bowl and stuffing my face with a bag of potato chips. 🙂

    2) If you want to impress me, please don’t ever get in front of my mirror when I am beholding this beautiful, handsome face of mine. 🙂

    If you want to impress me, please don’t ever click the remote as Eli Manning is about to throw the game winning touchdown in the Super Bowl.

    If you want to impress me, please don’t ever ask me change a diaper.

    If you want to impress me, please don’t ever interrupt me while I am reading my favorite book simply because you have hurt your back shoveling the snow around my car. It isn’t that far to crawl to the phone and dial 911. 🙂

  12. Momma Jen permalink
    February 1, 2008 2:10 pm

    Really, there is ONLY one answer, and even though it has already been covered, here goes:

    When it comes to CHOCOLATE ANYTHING one is never enough.

    If you’re gonna try to impress me, please don’t ever buy me the cheap Valentine/Easter chocolate.

    I hope you are getting settled in and are starting to enjoy your new home.

  13. boffthewall permalink
    February 1, 2008 2:33 pm

    When it comes to POPSICLES one is never enough.

    If you’re gonna try to impress me, please don’t ever have table manners.

  14. February 1, 2008 3:21 pm

    When it comes to grapes one is never enough.

    If you’re gonna try to impress me, please don’t ever “try” to impress me.

  15. February 1, 2008 5:26 pm

    “When it comes to guitars, one is NEVER enough!”

    If you’re gonna try to impress me, please don’t ever try to be anything but who you really are.

  16. February 1, 2008 8:27 pm

    When it comes to hugs from my husband one is never enough!

    If you’re gonna try to impress me, please don’t ever try to act suave…

    Did I miss yours or do you not fill ’em in??!!

  17. February 1, 2008 9:50 pm

    Oohh Crossview busted me! I fill them in, it just takes me forever. You’d be surprised how hard it is for me to come up with the blanks. Now i gotta fill’em in 😯

    When it comes to my decaf mochas with 1/2 scoop vanilla from Dutch Bros one is never enough. Although it should be!

    If you’re gonna try to impress me, please don’t ever take it personally when I laugh at you. I’m just sayin’.

Leave a Reply

