Skip to content

And he shall be called…

February 2, 2008

So last night B and I went grocery shopping. Grandparents kept the kids for the evening, so that was great!

The plan was to go to the grocery store, pick up the kids, go home. Well, that was my plan. But…Brent was with me!

We diverted…a lot! Our first stop! Lowes…can’t even remember why.

Second stop…Fancy dinner at Del Taco! Budget people, budget!

Third stop…Radio Shack. Speaker wire for the surround system. Yay!

Fourth stop…Big Lots. They actually have cool furniture in there.

Fifth stop…Goodwill. B loves the Goodwill!

Sixth stop…Starbucks. B also loves him some Starbucks Starsucks.

Seventh stop…Grocery store! Finally!!! And is that always a fun time with hubs! I don’t know what it is with him in public places, but he loves to act like a kid. A rotten, stinky, listen to all the sounds my body can make, kind of kid! I walk about 10 feet ahead of him at all times.

But I really want to talk about our sixth stop. There we were sitting at Starsucks “enjoying” some overpriced pastries and coffee, good conversation (B was acting fairly normal still at this point) when suddenly he said, “If my name was Vince I’d want to be called Vinny. In fact, you can totally start calling me Vinny!”

😯

😯

😯

Uuuhhh, ok??? Vinny it is!?

So from this day forward B shall be known as…

VINNY

Edited @ 10:32 pm Saturday night.

Husband says, “My Twitter is all in a bunch over Lost”

Do guys called Vinny actually say stuff like that???

32 Comments leave one →
  1. February 2, 2008 4:31 pm

    Yep, this family is getting wierdimated by the momenter’s. Wasn’t Vinny a sitcom guy way back when out of Milwaukee? Two “lady’s” (I use that term looseliest) starred in it. Worked in a beer factory – I can’t remember the title – – – Right now I am having one of my forgetiest momenter’s.

  2. February 2, 2008 4:38 pm

    I now remember ! Laverne & Shirley!

  3. February 2, 2008 4:52 pm

    Indian….that was Lenny…..and Squiggy….LOL Actually, b reminds me more of Squiggy…..:grin:

  4. February 2, 2008 4:57 pm

    That’s right!

    B is totally Vinny now. It’s so NOT him that it IS him!

    huh?

  5. February 2, 2008 5:05 pm

    Lenny – Vinny who carest! The way this family spells they won’t even come closerest to catching it! Ani’t that the turth!

  6. February 2, 2008 5:09 pm

    Oh that is hysterical. Men are so weird!!

    Thanks for checking up on me the other day, I finally posted….so much has been going on.

    Love ya girl!

  7. February 2, 2008 5:11 pm

    LOL…..geez Indian….don’t let Tam here you say that!!! She’s sensitive…. but I see what ya’ll mean…. πŸ™‚

  8. February 2, 2008 5:48 pm

    Now, now Papa…. Yew iz pikeen on mee

    Gretch, you live! I’ll go over to your place when i get home later! Been missin’ ya!

    Debbers, sensitive? me?

  9. February 2, 2008 5:52 pm

    Whuups! know fence entendeded!

  10. February 2, 2008 6:02 pm

    Ya’ll are FUNNY!!

    How are ya, Tam? I need to send you an email. πŸ™‚

  11. February 2, 2008 6:11 pm

    Vinny was Lavernes dad! LOL and B doesn’t look very Italian..but hey if he wants to be called Vinny…OKAY 😯

  12. February 2, 2008 6:15 pm

    Hi Tam, just wanted to let you knowt that updates on Daniel’s surgery are posted at http://www.actionsspeakloudest.blogspot.com with pictures of his mom and brothers and surgeon.

    The family appreciates continued prayers!

    Thanks for stopping by and for praying!

  13. February 2, 2008 6:16 pm

    Yeth Tammerth, ur vewy thenthitive….and I can thpell with the bethtetht of them….

  14. February 2, 2008 7:41 pm

    Are you sure your husband wasn’t seperated at birth from mine? Does he do the face when he’s passing gas in public too, like no one would figure it out!?

  15. February 2, 2008 8:02 pm

    Wasn’t there a Joe Pesci movie, “My Cousin Vinny”? And yes let’s do talk about dragging the hubbies through the grocery store. Last time I took boy our bill was about $30 higher and is stocked with fruit snacks and funyuns.

  16. February 2, 2008 9:22 pm

    I LOVE Funyons! The gift that keeps on giving. My breath will be offensive for hours after a bag of those.

    Did I say a “bag”.

    Okay, yes I did…I am weak!

  17. February 2, 2008 9:23 pm

    YES! Blessed1, that goofy smirk that says “it wasn’t me”. Aaahhh!!!!

    Okay, y’all – you can’t read Debs comment, #13, without laughing! that’s just good stuff right there!

  18. February 2, 2008 9:45 pm

    Tam, this a bit off topic, or WOOT :), but have you heard of the site Technorate , http://technorati.com ? You can input a blog name and they will show information about it, including it’s “rank”.

    Your blog is ranked 78,235

    Brent’s is 95,032

    My blog is ranked 1,391,575. I am going to pretend the higher number means a better ranking. πŸ™‚

  19. February 2, 2008 9:49 pm

    I meant Vinny’s blog is ranked 95,032. πŸ™‚

  20. February 2, 2008 9:49 pm

    If that makes you feel better Ed πŸ˜€

    But did you know “they” estimate there are 60 million blogs in the world though…So it ain’t all that bad if you look at that!

  21. February 2, 2008 9:50 pm

    Yes, Vinny!

    Vinny’s loving this attention!

    I think the new name will suit him well.

    Yo Vinny!

  22. February 2, 2008 11:12 pm

    Vinny loves it…

    Vinny is happy with what he sees here…

    Vinny is wondering what life would have been like as an Italian or a mobster…

    I think anytime I am “Vinny” I will talk in the third person. it just makes sense πŸ™‚

  23. February 2, 2008 11:19 pm

    Vinny speaks in the third person because Vinny is three people. Vinny, the suit from jersey. Inworship who has a very intelligent and sexy wife. The lug who wears a mullet and can’t dance. πŸ™‚

  24. February 2, 2008 11:24 pm

    I am keeping getting a messege when I post of a “small” systems error. Sorry about the double post.

  25. February 3, 2008 5:04 am

    I love it! LOL!
    I always have more fun when hubby goes along. He makes me feel so, umm, normal somehow.
    Does Vinny ride the shopping carts back to the car, too??!!

  26. February 3, 2008 9:10 am

    maybe he wants to be a little bit mafia?

  27. February 3, 2008 10:26 am

    Vinny wants you to be careful about how inWorship’s wife is spoken about. An Vinny has nothing to do with the mafia…he doesn’t know what your talking about…

  28. February 3, 2008 11:42 am

    His twitter is all in a bunch?! OMGosh that is funny. πŸ˜‰

    Lost WAS pretty good. πŸ˜‰

  29. February 3, 2008 11:50 am

    I know! I did a double take when he said that!

    Wha?!!!

  30. February 3, 2008 7:35 pm

    I think that will be my new saying when I say to Jake “don’t get your panties all in a bunch.” It will now be twitter. πŸ˜‰ heehee

  31. February 9, 2008 8:22 pm

    Guys called “Jeff” actually say that too, but only if it gets a laugh.

  32. February 11, 2008 9:01 pm

    ROFL. You two are hilarious!!

Leave a Reply

