Skip to content

7 Random Things

February 5, 2008

Mudpuppy tagged me today. In fact, you went after my whole family dude! Mud is cool! Check him out if you haven’t already. He likes to buy Ab Busters from HSN and wear wigs. Wha?!!

Anyway, Vinny put quite a twist on this tag at his place. I would’ve liked to as well but I am currently suffering with brain atrophy. But I’ll give it a shot anyhoo…

7 Random Things

1- I’m not a natural red head

2-I’m afraid of ants

3-My hips are double jointed

4-I can’t eat broccoli 😯

5-My first job was working the Drive-Thru at the McDonalds

6- My big toes are the same length as my thumbs

7-I thought Vinny was silly for starting up a blog last year. Wow, is MY face red!!!

I’m not tagging anybody. I have IOU’s from my last one still 😉

But I would LOVE for you to leave some random things about yourself here!!!

HELLO! I’ve been tagged again by sweet Heather over at Treasures Out Of the Darkness.

I have to list 6 Quirky things about myself. Unfortunately, this isn’t as hard as the above tag 😯

1-I flare my nostrils when I wash the dishes

2-I can pop my hips out of joint. Shweww, got that one fixed!

3-I crave Oreos when I’m sick

4-I have to have one face wash in the shower and one at the sink.

5-When I pull clothes out of the dryer I bury my face in them because I love the warmth and the smell…aahhhh!

6-Speaking of laundry…I hate pulling clothes out of the hamper. I will without fail grab the crotch of someones dirty underwear! Eeeewww!

Anyone else wanta share some of their quirks???

33 Comments leave one →
  1. February 5, 2008 5:01 pm

    What does it mean to have double-jointed hips????

    I can’t stand stretched out collars. They have to be nice and snug as I pull them over my head.

    I do the same routine every morning in the shower and if I mess up, I have to start over.

  2. February 5, 2008 5:06 pm

    OCD???

    Ya know, I meant to say that “My hips can pop out of joint”

    Oops! That’s funny! Should I fix it?

  3. February 5, 2008 5:18 pm

    Everyone is a little OCD!!!

    And yes, keep it! Double-jointed hips sounds…exciting? lol

  4. February 5, 2008 5:53 pm

    Please pray for Daniel, a little boy from my church who had brain surgery last week. He’s having a hard time recovering now and needs lots of prayers. His family appreciates the prayers! I just spoke with his mom and she said she can’t wait to read the blog postings and the comments and prayers when she is home. So please feel free to leave comments and prayers for them. Thanks!

    http://www.actionsspeakloudest.blogspot.com

  5. February 5, 2008 5:54 pm

    Ryan,

    I agree most everyone is a little OCD 🙂

  6. Sean permalink
    February 5, 2008 5:54 pm

    Same thing for me in the shower. My wife says that I also dress in the exact same way every morning as well. Just a little bit of OCD, lol

  7. February 5, 2008 5:55 pm

    Thanks Robin for passing this along!

  8. February 5, 2008 5:58 pm

    When Vinny talks on the phone he gets a little OCD. He will begin straightening, aligning anything within reach. Napkins, envelopes, magazines, pencils, whatever is front of him will be exactly leveled and orderly. He’ll continue with the same group of items in different arrangements until he is off the phone. After that, it’s back to pants on the floor and beer mugs on his night stand for days!

  9. February 5, 2008 6:27 pm

    I’m not natural either. My hair? That’s all me baby!

  10. February 5, 2008 6:51 pm

    I am cracking up at reaching in the dirty hamper. I’ve never been afraid before…until now…thanks Tam!! I’ll probably gag the next time a go to do a load of laundry.

    Your poem was just beautiful by the way!

  11. February 5, 2008 7:38 pm

    Kinda disappointed with comments on this post. I thought that there would be more than just me that doesn’t have any quirks.

  12. February 5, 2008 7:47 pm

    1. I began kingdergarten in Guam.
    2. My left thumb is double jointed, and it grosses my wife out when I make it dance!
    3. I’m 35, and I still think farting it hysterical. Oh, by the way, Oprah described a time when she was so constipated she called Dr. Oz and told him she had a baby!! I was rolling!

  13. February 5, 2008 7:47 pm

    Thanks for coming by today! It was good to see you guys and meant so much that you came….and you came fast! 😉

    I’ll update at my blog later tonight. 🙂

  14. February 5, 2008 8:04 pm

    that underwear thing was nasty. mental picture–eww!

  15. February 5, 2008 8:17 pm

    Hmmmm random things…

    I can pick pretty much anything up with my toes…

    I never read music til junior high school, but have played keyboard from a very young age…

    I pray every time I sit on our toilet that it won’t fall through the floor….

    I collect wind chimes….

    I can move one eye at a time..

    I was eight when i got bucked off a horse the first time…

  16. February 5, 2008 8:32 pm

    “I was eight when i got bucked off a horse the first time”

    The “first time”!

    dying laughing here!

  17. February 5, 2008 8:35 pm

    I don’t like the different portions of food on my plate to be touching each other.

    When I mail a letter at an outside US Post Box I have to check the slot three or four times to make sure the letter went down. (Think the TV detective Monk)

    I always check my hair before I go out, even though I only have some on the side of my head.

    I am sure I have more quirks but what seems normal to me is probably strange to someone else.

  18. February 5, 2008 9:34 pm

    Wow, we have more than one OCD’er. You’re in “good” company Ryan 😉

    Sorry for sharing about the cooty crotch underwear and for the disturbing visuals that may have caused anyone. Tee-Hee 😀

    Papa, I KNOW you have a quirk or two. Come on! No one else is reading here…it’s just you and me 🙂

    Ed, i do the same thing with those mailboxes too. Well, I only look once – but from now on I’ll add a couple more peeks and think of you 😉

  19. February 5, 2008 10:28 pm

    The beef patties must be centered on my Big Mac. I can’t eat uneven sandwiches. If a sandwich is uneven, I will fix it before I eat. Not kidding.

    I know the pick up times for most mailboxes in my area as compared to the post office. I have to put my outgoing mail in the box with the pick up time closest to when I drop it off.

    I have to eat a little bit of everything on my plate at the same time. Don’t want to leave anything out!

    I can sing a song while a different song (of the same or different key)is playing at the same time.

  20. kim permalink
    February 5, 2008 10:32 pm

    Thanks for your message about the re:create conference…. yes, there WAS a tornado warning tonight during a worship time being led by several awesome leaders. But it blew by, and we jumped right back in.

    I gotta say, I think you and your husband (with the EXTENSIVE knowledge I have of you) would love this conference. Love it. Love it. You should come next year. 🙂

  21. kim permalink
    February 5, 2008 10:46 pm

    I hope I can come back next year. It’s always good to get away… to be exposed to great thoughts and creativity and leaders…. but this has been even more than that for me. I came in intimidated by what I expected to hear about what other worship leaders are doing. I’m still intimidated, but have gained some insight from a few leaders whose churches aren’t that different from mine. Above everything, I’ve realized how close to the edge of burnout I’ve come. That realization is sobering. But it’s good to recognize.

    btw, apparently large storm system hitting the Nashville area in the next 30 minutes. We’ll see what happens.

  22. February 6, 2008 6:06 am

    7 weird or little know facts about Tam!*

    1. Tam was the inspiration for Mrs. Smith in the movie “Mr. & Mrs. Smith.” Oh yeah! You don’t wanna piss her off

    2. Tam was the inventor of those little dish-washing detergent pouches that are now everywhere!

    3. She can change your oil in less that 4 minutes! 😮 (It’s heinous really!)

    4. The only person to ever make Chuck Norris cry…(who could blame him though)

    5. Tam is immortal….she’s over 600 years old! You know the whole Joan of Arc story? *tips head at Tam* Sorry you had to find out this way Vin!

    6. The whole GUI (Graphical User Interface i.e. Windows, MAC etc.) computer revolution? Originally Tam’s idea! Oh yeah! They stole it!!

    7. Da Vinci’s inspiration for the Mona Lisa…? Not Tam. 😛

    *Editor’s Note: Robert STILL hasn’t gotten his Starbucks!

  23. February 6, 2008 6:56 am

    SOMEONE GET THAT MAN SOME COFFEE!!!!

  24. Heidi permalink
    February 6, 2008 7:25 am

    1. I have to have 1 icecube in my coffee.

    2. To fall asleep, my pillows and sheets have to be cool or cold.

    3. No one.. absolutelty No one can touch me when I sleep.

    4. I’m not a natural brunette – I don’t remember what color my hair is? maybe I have OCD.

    5. Never been on a horse!!

    6. Will not go into a port o potty- I’m a little terrified.
    I will go in the bushes on a public fwy before that. Yes, Tam I have peed on the fwy!!

    7. I’m addicted to blogging. oh well.. 🙂

    Love you !! Happy Wednesday

  25. Angela permalink
    February 6, 2008 8:57 am

    I LOVE burnt popcorn!
    I am very flexible.
    I can’t fall asleep unless I’m on my stomach.
    I am obsessive compulsive about most everything.

    That’s about it!

    angela 😉

  26. Sean permalink
    February 6, 2008 9:32 am

    See, I am glad that I never got this tag, I am either very boring, very normal or I don’t know myself. Can’t think of anything besides the OCD stuff I mentioned up top. 🙂

  27. February 6, 2008 9:40 am

    I can’t believe you aren’t a natural redhead. It looks very good on you. So what are you naturally?

  28. February 6, 2008 9:43 am

    1. I have a huggy pillow.
    2. My personality is drastic altered if i don’t have quiet time. (kids have sent me back to get it)
    3. I am older than I look and I like it like that!
    4. Love laughter!
    5. coffee has to be strong and no decaf (what is the sense to decaf? I guess I don’t like the favor as much as i thought)
    6. Twizzlers (very fresh) will disappear into my private stash.
    7. crazy about honey wheat pretzels twists..but no sesame seeds.

  29. February 6, 2008 10:53 am

    Heidi has pee’d on the fwy! Just when you think you know everything about someone they go and share that…WOW!

    Angela, I am very flexible too. If Vinny doesn’t want to get me coffee right when I ask I will allow him 5 minutes to come to his senses 😀

    Is Seany home sick again? 😦

    Crystal, my natural hair color is the darkest brown with just enough ashy tone to make you wanta puke! So red it is!

    Darla, I can tell by the few pics I’ve seen of you that you definitely do look young! You lucky duck you! And twizzlers…YUM! I like Wild Berry pull-n-peel twizzlers personally!

  30. February 6, 2008 11:10 am

    Your hair has never made me puke 🙂

  31. Sean permalink
    February 6, 2008 11:19 am

    It is Seanie, thank you very much! 😉

  32. February 7, 2008 8:04 pm

    Once in a restaurant I swallowed a long hair and after I coughed about 20 times it came out my nose. But I didn’t puke either.

  33. February 9, 2008 8:39 pm

    I have three of them so far…
    1. I hate the smell of sour towels, but love a good fresh skunk road kill smell.
    2. I like to sleep in a t-shirt and then get up and wear it around the next day. (My kiddos have that same quirk.)
    3. I’m high-tech/high-touch. Meaning that I love technology but really enjoy the tactile parts of art and nature.

Leave a Reply

