Skip to content

Fill-In Friday

February 7, 2008

friday1.gifHope you all had a great week! Looking forward to reading how you fill these in today!

For you first timers, you’ll find below some incomplete sentences. Fill in one, or all, to best fit you!

Have fun! Happy Weekend!

It’s not as easy to                          as you think.

If I were President, the first thing I’d do is                                     .

29 Comments leave one →
  1. February 7, 2008 10:55 pm

    Hey I awarded your kiddos on my blog. 😀 I called them cahooters on Brents and that just looked wrong. haha!
    Check it out! 😀

    It’s not as easy to make dinner, nurse a baby, and read a book to two toddlers at the same time as you think. haha!!! And yes, I have literally done this. Ahhh, I’m talented! haha! 😀

    If I were President, the first thing I would do is stay in bed and order a sweeeeet meal from my own personal chef and eat it in bed while watching my morning talk shows.
    I’m not that political, can’t you tell? 😛 haha!

  2. February 8, 2008 3:29 am

    It’s not as easy to walk with a baby on your back with only a blanket tied around your waist to hold him as you think.

    If I were President, the first thing I’d do is work on the HIV/Aids crisis. .

  3. February 8, 2008 6:23 am

    It’s not as easy to be a Christian as you think.
    If I were President the first thing I would do is put God back into the schools.

  4. February 8, 2008 8:19 am

    Its not easy to be separated from new friends that live 2,000 miles in southern Oregon. Its more frustrating than you think!

    If I were president I would restructure the USA. I would but Oregon somewhere between Michigan and Florida so I could visit easier.

  5. February 8, 2008 8:23 am

    No fair- mine disappeared again..bumming..don’t you love me anymore? 😉

    again

    If I were President, the first thing I would do is go face down and stay there until God told me to get up.

    It is not as easy to keep everyones schedules from colliding as it seems.

  6. February 8, 2008 8:47 am

    It’s not as easy to me a stay-at-home-mom as you may think.

    If I were President I would secure the Mexico/US border!!!!

    angela

  7. February 8, 2008 10:34 am

    Angela, AMEN to the stay at home mom!! 😀

  8. February 8, 2008 12:16 pm

    It’s not as easy to sleep unnoticed in church, even when sitting behind a lady with big hair.

    If I were president the first thing I would do would be to tighten up the border with Canada and require all Canadians visiting the US to wear a little barrel of mapel syrup around their necks (the real maple syrup, not ‘pancake’ or ‘waffle’ syrup) so that they will have some means to bribe people into helping them when they become lost in shopping malls.

  9. February 8, 2008 12:55 pm

    It’s not as easy to stop self destuctive behaviors as most might think!

    If I were President, the first thing I’d do is quit. (That job doesn’t pay well enough for the stress!)

  10. February 8, 2008 1:30 pm

    It’s not so easy to be brilliant, and handsome as you think. 🙂

    It is not so easy to regain your composure after walking into a stop sign as you think.

    It is not so easy to dance when you have two left feet as you think.

    It is not so easy to get people to stop laughing at your dancing as you think.

    It is not so easy to maintain your manly composure when a spider falls in your bath water as you think.

    If I were President the first thing I’d do is get a law passed that all guns must be replaced by whipped cream pies.

    If I were President the second thing I would do would be force all the members of congress to get all their food by shopping for it at supermarkets so they would know what food actually cost.

    If I were President the third thing I would do is force all the candidates at debates to wear electronic devices that zap them every time they make up facts or tell a lie.

  11. February 8, 2008 2:34 pm

    ED-love them all but til I got to the last one..ROTFL!

  12. February 8, 2008 3:13 pm

    It’s not as easy to come up with something clever to say in these things as you think!

    If I were president, the first thing I would do is get rid of the english as a second language classes.

  13. February 8, 2008 3:18 pm

    Its not as easy to look this beautiful as you’d think! LOL….just kiddin on that one.

    If I were President, the first thing I would do is give back the retired Vets their full medical coverage and eliminate taxing them for their retired pay. Thanks to Hillary both those things are an issue today for many retired vets!!! Don’t get me started on my soap box on how these men and women have risked their lives in combat for our freedom, and their full health care and retired pay is restricted. AAarrgh.

  14. February 8, 2008 8:20 pm

    It’s not as easy to explain what you mean and have people hear what you intend on a blog as you think!!!!

    If I were president, there would be some major slumber parties, shopping and redecorating….then we’d get down to business…maybe…depending on who called for what…and there would be mandatory random hug day, along with pay your enemy a compliment day…..then there would be a “Hey, you might be right, I’ll listen” day…along with the “It’s all about you and not about me” day….everyone would be required to be “color” blind, and a “yes, they did do that but we’re gonna love them anyway” day….there’s 365 of them in a year, so I could go on… 🙂

  15. Sean permalink
    February 8, 2008 8:32 pm

    Little frustrated Deb? haha

  16. February 8, 2008 8:38 pm

    and we’re on a roll!!!

  17. February 8, 2008 9:02 pm

    Well, Sean…..as a matter of fact…. LOL

    Tammers, Yesm’

  18. February 9, 2008 7:17 am

    It’s not as easy to nurse a baby on demand and keep up with everything else as you think.

    If I were President, the first thing I’d do is close the borders.
    (((((HUGS))))) sandi

  19. February 9, 2008 10:44 am

    Its not as easy to stay calm after buying Oregon tickets as you would think!

  20. February 9, 2008 10:54 am

    did you buy the already???!!!!

  21. February 9, 2008 11:11 am

    The price was right…and we are going to be there over the 4th of July! hahaha my kids are looking at me like I am totally out of my mind now! LOL well this is one tme I don’t want to find my mind, if I did lose it! Does that make sense?

  22. February 9, 2008 11:14 am

    mmmmm March April May June 25th YAY!!!!

  23. Sean permalink
    February 9, 2008 6:17 pm

    June 25th… good day!

  24. February 9, 2008 6:35 pm

    sean- is that your b-day?

  25. Sean permalink
    February 9, 2008 6:50 pm

    Yes it is. I will be 25 again! 😉

  26. February 9, 2008 7:03 pm

    Sean-I will sing happy birthday to you over several states as i fly to oregon! Wish I was 25 again..but here in blogsville we could all be 25. YAY!

  27. February 9, 2008 7:13 pm

    It’s not as easy to come up with blog entries as you think.

    If I were president, which I may be someday, I would fix the healthcare system. Not by providing universal plans, but by setting regulations for medical insurance companies and malpractice lawsuits.

  28. February 10, 2008 3:47 am

    It’s not as easy to come up with the Fill-In’s as you think??!!

    If I were President, the first thing I’d do is fix the problems with military retirement where former spouses can “collect” half of numerous checks (as they “collect” exes) and cut it back to only one. =P

  29. Heidi permalink
    February 11, 2008 4:16 pm

    If I were president, I would clean house and get people in there who want to see a balanced budget, who wants to see affordable healthcare, who wants to see freedom in countries that we have no business being in. Put kids through school and not give up on the elderly and the veterans. or maybe I’ll just fly airforce 1 to Camp David for the weekend instead 🙂 🙂
    Much easier!!!

Leave a Reply

