Skip to content

Randomness

February 15, 2008

How long before I adjust to our new digs? Something about new places alter everything. For the ladies you might relate to this. Different mirrors, lighting and spaces can make for some real interesting make-up looks, turn their head bad hair days and Sasquatch eyebrows!

The toilets are set lower to the ground at the new place too. Taking some getting used to. Quite honestly it’s throwing off my groove a bit. 😐

I love peeling stickers off of produce! Ya know, like the little ones on apples…”FUJI 4131″ I love the way it sounds and feels when pulling it off.

My favorite kitchen utensil is my Salad Spinner. Not to be mistaken for the “Salad Shooter” Never quite understood that one. But my Spinner is so fun! If you don’t have one you’re lost and just don’t know it yet. So you rinse your lettuce, put it in the bowl, top it with the lid and start pushing, repeatedly, the nifty little pump and Voila~ all the water is off the lettuce! It makes eating roughage so much fun!

I need to pray for a more sympathetic heart. I keep laughing at Vinny’s Boo-Boo πŸ˜†

I’ve found my Activia Challenge tastes much better with mini semi-sweet chocolate chips stirred in! πŸ˜‰

My driver side car door squeaks when you open it. Every time I hear it I think it sounds like a little Dutch girl whining. Then I can’t get Wooden Clogs out of my head!

42 Comments leave one →
  1. Cheryl permalink
    February 15, 2008 9:37 pm

    I hope you don’t try going to the toilet in the middle of the night without turning on the lights…I tend to do that…so something like a lower toilet could be quite shocking! πŸ˜†

    Poor Vinny and his pinky…it looks terrible… πŸ˜† So did someone have to cut his food up tonight πŸ˜‰

  2. February 16, 2008 6:05 am

    “Quite honestly it’s throwing off my groove a bit. ”
    I’m sympathetically but hysterically laughing at this!
    The middle-of-the-night could be dangerous….

  3. February 16, 2008 6:09 am

    hahaha there goes that white bunny with the big pocket watch…must follow..must follow

    stickers on fruit..my job..must take them off…but I also must peel the labels off bottles of drink…. mini chocolate chips good!!

    my mother in law gave me a serious lesson in the salad spinner, and the sald shooter is gross reminds of something puking salad..no good!

    Vinny, your pinky looks very bad, and I am not going to laugh at you, but I may laugh at how injury brings men down and causes them to grovel. πŸ™‚ tough guys!

  4. February 16, 2008 6:11 am

    and I meant that all in love

  5. February 16, 2008 6:16 am

    The visuals with all of these posts and comments are overwhelming me!

    Hey – putting chocolate in your Activia is like putting a spoonful of sugar in your diet coke!

  6. February 16, 2008 9:11 am

    How funny… I love peeling off those stickers too. Except I used to put the banana stickers on my forehead to see if anyone would notice.

  7. February 16, 2008 9:32 am

    ok, how, HOW does a squeaky door have a discernible accent? πŸ™‚

  8. February 16, 2008 10:22 am

    last week i thought: i need a salad spinner. glad you have one!

    and fuji’s all the way… nothin’ else will do

  9. garmentofpraise permalink
    February 16, 2008 2:18 pm

    I put chocolate syrup in my go lean shakes….
    πŸ™‚

  10. February 16, 2008 5:21 pm

    I love my salad spinner too! The French hate wet lettuce! And so maybe that’s why I hate wet lettuce too! Je deteste le salade “wet”!!! Oh la, la!

    take care,

    angela

    ps you need to come over to my blog and take the “Celebrity Soul Mate Quiz” it’s hilarious!

  11. Momma Jen permalink
    February 16, 2008 9:06 pm

    Okay – no dissin’ the Salad Shooter! We got one for our wedding (11 years ago) and about 5 years ago we discovered it can shred the heck out of cheese! Amazing! πŸ™‚
    I do not have a salad spinner, but have a friend who does – and it will be on my Christmas list this year! LOVE IT!!
    Oh, and think of the “thigh work out” you are getting w/ the lower toilet. πŸ˜‰

  12. February 17, 2008 6:24 am

    …I’ve always wanted a salad spinner….

  13. February 17, 2008 11:11 am

    when will we see pics of the new digs?

  14. February 17, 2008 1:06 pm

    LOL. I love you, Tam!
    And I really want a salad spinner … but TJ wouldn’t let me register for one. He thinks they’re pointless. ::folds arms and pouts::

  15. February 17, 2008 5:43 pm

    Ya know, some fiber, lots of water, fruits and vegis would solve your problem and you wouldn’t need the “Activia challenge”…it’s a hoax!

    LOL!

    angela

  16. bransblahg permalink
    February 17, 2008 7:24 pm

    Check me out. Not sure yet.

  17. bransblahg permalink
    February 17, 2008 7:25 pm

    okay why did it not link to me??

  18. bransblahg permalink
    February 17, 2008 7:25 pm

    crap

  19. February 17, 2008 7:53 pm

    heehee testing. πŸ˜›

  20. February 17, 2008 7:54 pm

    got it! πŸ˜€ Can I just hog your whole recent comments section? Oh wait, I just did.

  21. February 17, 2008 8:41 pm

    Again, all over the place. haha you crack me up. When I moved into our new house the bathtub felt funny. First it is an old porcelain tun and 2nd it feels smaller. Maybe I just got bigger or something. No no…it’s smaller I’m sure πŸ˜‰

  22. February 17, 2008 11:01 pm

    You are too kind dear. πŸ˜‰

  23. February 18, 2008 4:09 am

    Mandy’s mom wears wooden clogs.

  24. Sean permalink
    February 18, 2008 9:14 am

    Hey Tam,
    I have some bad news, check my blog. I will email you also.

  25. February 18, 2008 10:23 am

    Do those chips have the good kind of bacteria in them too? Tee-hee. I’m going to share some really old concert footage on my blog soon. Jeff is in the process of transferring some video over to DVD. One of them is of the concert we did in Albany when you guys were on FENSTER! Its good mullet footage.

  26. February 18, 2008 3:00 pm

    Tam, are you lost in randomness?? Should I send out a search party?? are you sick?? enquiring minds and all….

    bummin about Sean..so I guess I will pray more…

  27. February 18, 2008 4:14 pm

    You do know I LOVE LOVE LOVE spam right? Now THAT I would eat. πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜› πŸ˜†

  28. February 18, 2008 4:52 pm

    Spam is right up there with ground boiled cow tongue! Makes great sandwiches! Really!

  29. February 18, 2008 5:02 pm

    uuhhhh….i think i just threw up in my mouth a little

  30. February 18, 2008 5:31 pm

    My dad use to make it Tam. It was kind of like Braunshwieger (sp). Another favorite was to take all the meat off the head of a butchered pig, boil it and make what was called “head cheese”, also great sandwich spread. I was disappointed in grade school sometimes because no one would trade sandwiches with me! :o( Not fair! I wanted to try some of theirs!

  31. February 18, 2008 6:59 pm

    “I wanted to try some of theirs!”

    No doubt!

    πŸ˜€

  32. February 18, 2008 8:58 pm

    Braunshwager…mmmmmm grew up on it…Mom learned quick tho with the cow tongue to slice it, then serve it….

    Hey Brandy, ever been to the Spam parade in Shady Cove???

  33. February 18, 2008 8:59 pm

    Okay seriously Papa, I could go hug the toilet after reading that. EW!!!! hahaha!!

  34. February 18, 2008 9:02 pm

    Deb, NO I HAVEN’T and I am so bummed! I didn’t even know about it until last year AFTER it happened!! I wish I had known all these years. I soooo would have been there. Seriously, spam is yummy. πŸ˜›

  35. February 18, 2008 9:04 pm

    Yah, you guys just talk among yourselves.

    I’ll just go blow some Holy chunks now….

  36. February 18, 2008 9:38 pm

    Tam, I will make a spam believer out of you. You just haven’t had it sliced thin and FRIED with FRIED potatoes and green beans. OH. MY. GOSH. YUMMMMM πŸ˜‰

  37. February 18, 2008 10:35 pm

    No, I HAVE had Spam. Prepared many ways. It’s. Just. Weird! When i bite into it it makes my teeth squeak. Shut up! I’m serious!

    My used to fry it up, serve it with mashed potatoes and corn. I ate a lot of tators and corn on those nights.

  38. February 19, 2008 1:18 pm

    I love peeling stickers off produce and sticking them on my kids’ cheeks! I like the content of your blog. I can’t believe you didn’t like my denim jumper! I’ve got this blog fed now, blessings!

  39. February 19, 2008 1:32 pm

    I see a spam dinner in my future this week. πŸ˜‰

    My granny eats it UNCOOKED and has spam sandwhiches. She loves it. Me, not so much.

    Your teeth squeek? Don’t blame the spam for your weird teeth. hahaha! πŸ˜†

  40. February 19, 2008 6:02 pm

    Hi Tam, during World War II spam was considered a treat for the families in the US. Overseas, that’s just about all they served many of the soldiers in the field.

    I remember my Uncle Toby telling me that the guys were all looking forward to their first good home cook meal.

    What did they get? You guessed it, spam, which is all had been eating for the last six months.

  41. February 21, 2008 8:48 am

    I hate those stickers on fruit. They always seem to stick and leave yuck behind. Then they seem to not make their way to the trash. I will have to mail you my fruit and you can remove it for us.

  42. February 23, 2008 8:20 pm

    Oh wow, I really don’t like taking those little produce stickers off. Too bad I can’t give you mine LOL! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

