Skip to content

Fill-In Friday

February 29, 2008

friday1.gifHey everyone! Happy Friday! You know the drill… take a statement below, or all of them, fill in the blanks to best complete the sentence for you. Do it as often as you’d like too. Have fun! Hope you have a fantastic weekend!

                           always embarrasses me. But                             never does.

 

Ya wanna make me laugh? Then                      . Ya wanna see me mad? Then                            .

And our guest FIF’er today is Darla!!! You’ll find her at Overcomer and will fall in love real quick 😉 Here’s her fill-in…

When I was a kid I _________________. Now that I am older I _________________

10 Comments leave one →
  1. February 29, 2008 7:48 am

    When I was a kid I laughed at inappropriate times. Now that I am older I laugh at inappropriate times.

    Ya wanna make me laugh? Then do a silly dance and sing songs about how much you love asparagus. Ya wann see me mad? Then talk about me behind my back to my good friends who will tell me what you said.

  2. February 29, 2008 7:57 am

    Bodily noices in public always embarrasses me but burping in the house never does.. LOL

    wanna make me laugh? then show me your happy dance! wanna make me mad? diss on my friends and sistas and laugh about it to me.

    When I was a child I loved to open my oreos and eat one side, and then the middle and dunk the other side in my milk, now that i am older i still do the same thing, except I prefer the double stuff!

  3. February 29, 2008 8:34 am

    Slipping on the ice in front of a crowd always embarrasses me but observing someone else slip on the ice in front of a crowd never does.

    wanna make me laugh? then let me watch my two year old try and eat animal crackers with mittens on. wanna make me mad? Say anything unkind about my wife and/or kids.

    When I was a kid I thought I knew everything, now that i am older not much has changed.

  4. February 29, 2008 8:38 am

    Ya wanna make me laugh? Then do an funny impersonation (seriously I love it).

    Ya wanna see me mad? Then lie to me. I alllllways figure it out.

    The kids throwing a fit in public always embarrasses me, but when they do it at home it doesn’t bother me. (that’s what their bedrooms are for 😉 )

    When I was a kid I was very shy and hated large groups. Now that I am older I have TOTALLY overcome that. 😯

  5. February 29, 2008 12:50 pm

    When I was a kid I always wanted to be older – Now that I am older I wish I wasn’t! — too many aches and pains.

    Ya wanna make me laugh? Befriend me! Ya wanna see me mad? betray our trust.

    When I have my jeans on and my loose fitting briefs slip to my knee’s embarrasses me. No one can see but your sure they can tell! But tight fitting briefs never do!

  6. February 29, 2008 2:47 pm

    OMG OMG OMG OMG I am laughing so hard right now!!!! hahaha Papa you CRACK ME UP!!!!! 😯

  7. February 29, 2008 4:19 pm

    My sister’s stories about my childhood shenanigans always embarrasses me. But her ‘love’ for telling them never does.

    Ya wanna make me laugh? Then learn my sister’s and my sense of humor, and join in on the fun. Ya wanna see me mad? Then mess with any of my family and watch my mamma bear side roar!

    When I was a kid I was fearless and fun. Now that I am older I have to learn to let go and be that kid again.

  8. February 29, 2008 7:43 pm

    Bowel movements always embarrass me. But being real never does.

  9. February 29, 2008 7:46 pm

    i wish you would pick up and move to Alabama. We would be the best friends!

  10. hislifeformine permalink
    February 29, 2008 9:46 pm

    Bodily function noise always embarrasses me. But singing in the shower never does.
    Ya wanna make me laugh? Then keep me up really late at night. Ya wanna see me mad? Then don’t do your job and whine about it on top of that. .

    When I was a kid I had a pet white rat. Now that I am older I shudder at the thought.

    Whoa, here I am Tam! Love ya tons!
    Theresa

Leave a Reply

