Skip to content

Meet-n-Greet…Triple

March 4, 2008

questionsmarks.gif
I am totally loving your answers to our Meet-n-Greet!!! Thanks so much for playing along!

This is our 3rd day at this. If you need to catch up go here, then here.

Next round of my intrusive questioning 😀 …

How do you like to spend your “spare” time?

Is there something you’ve always wanted to do in life that you haven’t done…yet?

27 Comments leave one →
  1. March 4, 2008 11:55 pm

    Our latest discovery has been a game park behind our house and it is a mere $5 to get in. Well okay, all the animals are having their babies so it is like the Nature Chanel up close. Yay for baby animals. Super cool. I love God and his creativity. So for question #2….I have always wanted to learn how to sing. It is pretty much that deep rooted desire that is always burning. Like not just sing, but the ability to belt out without hesitation. Like joyous noise unto the Lord. Yeah…that is on the top of my list.

  2. March 5, 2008 3:59 am

    My spare time, when I have it, is usually spent on the net, watching a game on the tube, or hanging out with family and friends on the wekend.

    Something I’ve always wanted to do….I’ve wanted to go on a roadtrip. No real destinations, just go with the flow and see what this country has to offer.

  3. March 5, 2008 4:09 am

    Spare time is spent in a group of activities.
    1) Mama and I like to travel or even walk together
    2) Plan time with our children/grand children
    3) Volunteer work –
    4) Blogging now & then

    Haven’t done yet. Write a book – I am 2/3rds done. I am getting nervous and questioning the idea. I have material to finish – just dealing with attitude.

  4. March 5, 2008 6:27 am

    1. I like to read, write music, galavant around the woods, lake, or river with the kids, cook, and I like to chat with my wife.
    2. There are too many things in life waiting to be accomplished by me. A few are: get my PhD, start my own business (so I can do the PhD), rehab and old motor cycle, get invovled in politics, and lead a score of my family and friends into faith in Christ.

  5. March 5, 2008 7:55 am

    Hi Tam!
    I keep seeing all of your comments on Ryan K’s blog, so I thought I’d check out yours and make a new friend! I really like this “meet and greet” idea!
    Let’s see…spare time…I actually have A LOT of it because I have a 10 month old who is an EXCELLENT napper! I love to read other people’s blogs, especially other moms. I love to do anything crafty, just recently started a new cross-stitching project. Something I haven’t done YET is actually PRACTICE my guitar! I’d love to become a better guitar player to have a better outlet for worshipping!
    Blessings to you!

  6. March 5, 2008 8:32 am

    Hey Guys,
    Thanks for your nice greetings on the last question! My spare time…I am usually reading. If I am outside reading, I am especially happy. I love to just be with my husband and kids. We don’t really do anything, just joke around and tease each other.

    I would love to start running again, I loved it but now it is so hard because I am so out of shape. Sometimes I am running a bit by the end of summer but then it gets cold out and I have to start over every Spring. Pathetic, I know. 🙂

  7. kim permalink
    March 5, 2008 8:53 am

    spare time… I don’t remember what I like to do. Really. I just realized this a few weeks ago. At the moment, what I do in spare time is chip away at uncluttering things in our family’s life. I do enjoy that, and I wish I had days at a time to do it. If I ever get done with that…. I do love to read. I love to play in whatever way just with the four members of my family. I love to play piano and sing.

    something I haven’t done yet: record original songs. Wait. before that would be ‘write original songs’. 🙂

  8. March 5, 2008 9:52 am

    Being retired I have nothing but “spare” time. 🙂 I still don’t have enough time to do everything I want to do. I would be happy if I didn’t need to sleep. I could easily fill the 24 hours in a day with all the things I like to do.

    I winter I am pretty much a home body.

    1. Surfing the Internet and reading articles about science, international news, politics and culture.
    2. Reading mysterious and historical novels. I read three to four books a week.
    3. Blogging
    4. Music – probably one to two hours a day.
    5. Movies & Sports on TV.

    In summer I spend most of my days at the beach.

    1. Walking, chillin out in the warmth of the sun and socializing with my buddies at the shore. Two or three times a week a drag my self out of bed at dawn and drive down to the ocean and watch the sun rise over the water.

    2. Baseball. I watch all 162 New York Mets games, I can no longer afford the cost of going to Shea Stadium. I also watch the west coast games which keep me up past midnight.

    Being retired is a tough life, but somebody has got to do it. 🙂

    If I won the lotto I take a cruise around the world on the Queen Mary Ocean Liner.

  9. Deborah permalink
    March 5, 2008 12:09 pm

    1. Spare time…hmmmm…every spare minute I have I love to spend with hubby, and we love travel anywhere….other than that it would be writing music, blogging and just laying in the sun.

    2. Something I’ve always wanted to do and haven’t yet…hmmm

    Read your book! 😉

  10. March 5, 2008 12:36 pm

    I wear pretty panties….just in case you were wondering.

  11. March 5, 2008 1:03 pm

    I like to spend my spare time reading, catching up on blogging, e-mails & phone calls. I also like to run outside and go to the gym to work out. Love millin around in Barnes and Noble too with a starbucks in hand.
    Something that I want to do would be to write a book. I’ve also always wanted to travel to England and Ireland.

  12. March 5, 2008 1:41 pm

    yeah, how bout get my writing published by an actual publisher instead of doing it myself? And it’s not for lack of trying either. It’s a beastly chore. And darn near impossible.

    But I’m not bitter or anything…

  13. March 5, 2008 2:52 pm

    Hmmmm, spare time? The little spare time I getI usually tend to be lazy. Not a good habit to have gotten into.

    I’d like to write and record a cd with me playing all the instruments.

    (Guess I should spend some of that spare time learning to play some of those instruments 🙂 )

  14. March 5, 2008 3:37 pm

    How do you like to spend your “spare” time?

    Thinking “deep thoughts” alone in my cabin (with a nice roaring fire, a cigar, and some scotch).

    Is there something you’ve always wanted to do in life that you haven’t done…yet?

    Not really. I’ve been amazingly blessed and have done all I wanted. I’m trying to figure out what to do with the next 40 years. There will be new territory come September when I’ll become a Grandpa. I haven’t done that yet, and I want to be a cool Grandpa.

  15. March 5, 2008 3:42 pm

    in my spare time? I love to read, but not much for novels, I do love to read something that opens my mind to the wonders of God and how to press on to be all that HE wants me to be.

    Something I always wanted to do?- I always wanted to fly.. 😆 do you think in heaven I will be able to fly, I hope so! 😯

  16. March 5, 2008 3:43 pm

    Bad- I think you will be a rockin cool grandpa!

  17. boffthewall permalink
    March 5, 2008 4:10 pm

    In my spare time…i love to watch tv, i love to read books, even more i love to read magazines (i subscribe to far too many!), i love to peruse Facebook/myspace/blogs etc, and chat with friends. I’m an indoors kinda gal….outside activities and i don’t mix, unless it’s an outside outlet mall 🙂

    Something i’ve always wanted to do…..go to Italy!! It’s a dream, i’m just slightly obsessed with everything about Italy and the culture and the people and the food…it’s just beautiful. I would move there if i could speak Italian.

  18. March 5, 2008 7:12 pm

    In my “spare” time I like to read and write. Sometimes online. Sometimes on paper.

    I would like learn to play guitar or piano. Either one would be cool.

  19. March 5, 2008 8:55 pm

    Hmmmm…my spare time, write songs and poetry, play guitar, puzzles (all kinds), reading, golf (only when it’s warm). Oh and did I say blog?

    I would love to write a book and have one of my songs recorded.

  20. March 5, 2008 9:46 pm

    I spend my spare time: reading, blogging, at the gym, volunteering.

    One thing I would love to do is go on a short term mission trip. I would also like to work in some type of ministry when my children are grown. Of course I don’t want to rush that people time moves too quickly already.

  21. March 5, 2008 9:56 pm

    How do you like to spend your “spare” time?
    * Ummmm, I MAKE spare time….haha…. and I spend it on the ‘puter mostly. Really. Or talking on the phone. I’m a big talker.

    Is there something you’ve always wanted to do in life that you haven’t done…yet?
    * I want to own my own coffee shop. That will come MUCH MUCH later. If ever.

  22. March 6, 2008 9:38 am

    I love blogging, travel, cooking (BUT NOT CLEANING IT UP!!), camping (but I also like a nice hotel as well), and movies.
    Debbie aka The Real World Martha(S)

  23. March 6, 2008 10:05 am

    In my spare time, I like to read…lately fiction.

    Something I would like to do that I haven’t done yet…have children.

  24. March 6, 2008 6:38 pm

    Spare time? What spare time…just kidding….I like blogging.
    Something to do that I’ve not done yet? Get rich! LOL!

  25. March 7, 2008 8:05 am

    in my spare time i knit and when i totally want to veg out and not think, i turn on the boob tube.
    i want to learn how to drive a motorcycle.
    there was only 2 things i wanted to learn before i die, knit and motorcycle.
    i learned to knit, not hubby wont let me drive motorcycle until the kid is out ofthe house, because he doesnt want his kid to be motherless. he is a bit afraid of bikes, actually of other drivers, cuz they dont use caution with bikes.

  26. March 9, 2008 5:15 pm

    How do you like to spend your “spare” time?
    Hanging out with my man or with friends … reading … taking walks and communing with God in nature (or going for “twalks”–a walk and talk–with a friend) … playing the guitar … playing Dutch Blitz! … watching The Office.

    Is there something you’ve always wanted to do in life that you haven’t done…yet?
    Yes! Have kids! (See my latest blog entry … :D)

Trackbacks

  1. Meet-n-Greet - Quatro « inProgress

Leave a Reply

