Skip to content

Fill-In Friday

March 6, 2008

friday1.gifI think Fill-In Fridays are losing their Mojo 😐

But I’m not giving up on you! yet

So here we go. Fill in the blanks to best complete the sentence for you. Do both, or just one, as often as you’d like. Have fun!

                                  isn’t as easy as it looks!

Brent, B, Vinny, Daddy B is our guest FIF’er today. Yay him!!!!
As long as I have                  I have no problem                           

28 Comments leave one →
  1. March 6, 2008 11:39 pm

    I have Fill In Friday Mojo!!! 😉 😆

    Grocery shopping with three ‘lil ones isn’t as easy as it looks! Wait, it doesn’t look easy. I get a LOT of stares! 😯 😆

    As long as I have MONEY I have no problem SHOPPING! 😆

    As long as I have JESUS I have no problem TRUSTING THAT I WILL BE TAKEN CARE OF. 😀

    (I had to go for at least ONE serious one!)

  2. March 7, 2008 4:16 am

    Throwing the javelin isn’t as easy as it looks.

    As long as I have family and friends I have no problem getting up in the morning.

  3. March 7, 2008 4:25 am

    Holding a 20 lb. baby while pushing his stroller (since he won’t sit in it) with a 10 lb. diaper bag over the shoulder while drinking a latte, talking on your cell phone, and putting on your lip gloss isn’t as easy as it looks.

    (Ok…I just noticed…Ryan K….why are you up at 4:16 am??)

    As long as I have coffee, I have no problem making it through the day.

  4. March 7, 2008 4:41 am

    Y’all took the good money/coffee ones 😦 but thats okay…I will think of another one.

    As long as I have Hubs, I have no problem finding a place to sit down. 🙂
    As long as I have children at home, I will always have a full schedule.
    As long as I have Jesus, I will always have everything that I need!

  5. March 7, 2008 4:44 am

    Driving the bus isn’t as easy as it looks.

    Being the mother of the bride isn’t as easy as it looks.

    Staying calme about vacation isn’t as easy as it looks!!

    Tam sorry messed up my other ones, forgot to stay to the words and just fill in the blanks!!! man, lets get this day rolling!!

  6. March 7, 2008 5:58 am

    Living in the “golden years” isn’t’ as easy as it looks.

    As long as I have mama I have no problem remembering where I parked the car.

  7. March 7, 2008 6:59 am

    Maintaining friendships only through the internet isn’t as easy as it looks.

    As long as I have my husband I have no problem eating because he is a great cook.

  8. March 7, 2008 8:40 am

    Fundraising isn’t as easy as it looks!

    As long as I have my health and sanity, I have no problem doing what I feel is right.

  9. Deborah permalink
    March 7, 2008 12:18 pm

    Picking things up with my toes isn’t as easy as it looks.

    As long as I have Jesus, I have no problem!

  10. March 7, 2008 2:04 pm

    Okay so maybe FIF is loosing it’s mojo! 😦

    C’mooooon people!!

    sniff sniff

  11. March 7, 2008 2:05 pm

    what happened to your page???? Are you tweaking yours too?!?!?! Okay guys, now people can only deal with so much change at one time.

    My head is spinning. 😯

    😆

  12. March 7, 2008 2:14 pm

    I know! I think it’s time to put FIF to rest 😦

    My page hasn’t changed. I want it to – but it hasn’t. I do like change though! Any recommendations?

  13. March 7, 2008 2:49 pm

    FIF no mojo?!?!?! say it isn’t so! well if you have to put it to rest, I think we should do an email ring of FIF then..I am not letting it die without a fight or a good solution! 🙂

  14. March 7, 2008 3:29 pm

    maybe we need a solution! I think i’ll post a request for ideas. So put your thinkin cap on 😉

  15. March 7, 2008 4:12 pm

    As long as I have you, I have no problem feeling good about myself.

    You make me better Tam 🙂

  16. March 7, 2008 4:33 pm

    okay when I posted that about your blog, your blogroll was WONKY!!! It was all different colors and I couldn’t hardly read some of them. It was ALL wrong! 😆

    RIP FIF?! hmph. :/

    Maybe you should put a mad gab twist on it?? 😕

  17. March 7, 2008 4:44 pm

    What is a mad gab twist??

    I love your blog…and sometimes comments are slow..and sometimes people are just busy…but I can’t imagine no fill in friday…i think what ever you do…you should still keep it even if you make a double post that day…

    how about “random thoughts fill in friday” comments have to be totally random from what has already been posted!

  18. March 7, 2008 4:54 pm

    Tam – what is your intent with FIF ? To entertain? Or to make us think? I think the latter. May be humorus, or serious – or both. I get up early, wake up my computer and hit the blogs. FIF first! Thanks Tam.

  19. March 7, 2008 5:07 pm

    As long as i have FIF i have no problem exercising, entertaining and relaxing my poor, overworked brain – all in one go! 🙂

    Now stop it – if you dare 😉

    Had to say Hi! as i was in the ‘neighbourhood’ on my way through and saw your shiny light was ‘On’ !

    ( Hi! to all who know me here too – and the ones who are yet to 😀 )

    Love the guest FIF’er! ( and the original FIF’er equally)

    ciao for now,

    love

  20. March 7, 2008 5:22 pm

    Love – you have been MIA too..was starting to think you swam off with those penguins, and started some island life,living on coconuts, and sleeping in grass huts..see if you are gone too long my imagination will take over..

    Hey Tam- we could make a post where people have to guess where and what is Love doing?? 😆

  21. March 7, 2008 5:30 pm

    Being me isn’t as easy as it looks.

    As long as I have FIF I have no problem remembering what a palindrome is.

  22. Gods Gal permalink
    March 7, 2008 5:32 pm

    Okayeee people…let’s go around to our blogging friends and get them over here….no more talk of FIF RIP!!!!! Here I go!!!!! 😉

  23. March 7, 2008 7:27 pm

    Stripping wallpaper isn’t as easy as it looks!

    As long as I have Jesus in my heart, I have no problem I can’t face.

  24. March 7, 2008 8:39 pm

    I don’t want to get rid of FIF – I just think it needs a total revamp. It could be fun if we made it a group effort. I’m open to ideas… 🙂

    LOVE!!! Nice of you to come out and play. Been missin’ ya BIG time!

    Darla – you’re hot! Look at you in that pic 😀

    Papa, I love you! My intent with FIF has always been to entertain and make people think…AND laugh! So, yes, to your all your ?’s.

    But I think we all do that every day on our blogs. FIF is just a little extra funnage. I KNOW, not a word 😯

  25. March 8, 2008 3:34 am

    Tam- how about fill in friday where you start it, and each person has to add so many words, and then the next person adds to it, and so on..don’t know if it would work, but it would be fun to read when its all done….

  26. March 8, 2008 9:51 am

    Darla, the kids and I do that all the time. It’s hysterical sometimes the direction it can take! I think that’s a GREAT idea!!! It still works with the fill in theme too…Brilliant!

  27. March 9, 2008 8:04 pm

    Darla’s idea (comment #25) gets a big thumb’s up from me too 🙂

    Can’t wait for next friday now! 🙂

    love

  28. March 9, 2008 8:13 pm

    Hi Love! Yep, I think she has a winner with that one!

    How’s lovely Oz today? It was a pleasant 67 and sunny here 🙂

Leave a Reply

