Skip to content

Destined

March 19, 2008

You set Your heart on me

You knew I needed You

Long before I called Your name…

You had Your eyes on me

And waited to see me bow

And call on Your name…

Savior now I know….

 

You were destined to save me

Ready to fall

Dying to know me

You carried it all

You were destined to save me

Ready to fall

Dying to know me

You carried it all 

20 Comments leave one →
  1. March 19, 2008 4:37 pm

    Jesus so loves us – He really really cares! AT times I almost physically sense His presence.

  2. March 19, 2008 6:39 pm

    Did you write this? It’s beautiful!

  3. March 19, 2008 7:46 pm

    same question as blessed1 except I’m wondering if you’ve also written music for it? it’s beautiful and it sings in my head…

  4. March 19, 2008 7:47 pm

    Yes, same question from me and it’s beautiful! Thanks for sharing!

  5. justlovehim permalink
    March 19, 2008 8:19 pm

    Really cool lyrics…makes me want to ask, how’s your book coming along?

  6. March 19, 2008 8:44 pm

    That is truly wonderful. Chords/Tabs yet?

  7. March 19, 2008 9:07 pm

    Yes, beautiful! It reminds me of a passage of Psalm 139 (by far one of my favorites!)

    “O LORD, you have searched me and known me. You know when I sit down and when I rise up; you discern my thoughts from far away. You search out my path and my lying down, and are acquainted with all my ways… Where can I go from your spirit? Or where can I flee from your presence? If I ascend to heaven, you are there; if I make my bed in Sheol, you are there. If I take the wings of the morning and settle at the farthest limits of the sea, even there your hand shall lead me, and your right hand shall hold me fast.”

  8. March 19, 2008 9:47 pm

    Hey all! Thank you!! Yes, I wrote that 2 years ago during our Palm Sunday Service. Kassidi has written music to it. It’s one of our faves. We don’t have it recorded tho…

    Honestly, I have so many songs just sitting in books. I love to write for and to Him. It’s when I feel most connected and complete, ya know?

    But you all are very kind…i hope it blessed you!

  9. March 19, 2008 11:52 pm

    I love to write for and to Him. It’s when I feel most connected and complete, ya know?

    I think when I am writing something it is my most heartfelt form of worship. Thanks for these words.

  10. March 20, 2008 1:17 am

    WOW! I love that HE knew my name even before I knew HIS, the pursuit is always mind bending! Love this!

  11. March 20, 2008 4:33 am

    Following Jesus is sweet. thanks for blessing us, Tam!

  12. March 20, 2008 5:10 am

    need. to. record. it…..

    🙂

  13. March 20, 2008 6:47 am

    awesome. I’m so glad He did what He did.

  14. March 20, 2008 6:49 am

    I like this. Yours? Nice work…

  15. kassincahoots permalink
    March 20, 2008 4:08 pm

    I just asked mom if we could record it. Hopefully we can do it soon so you guys can hear it. I lead worship for junior high and I do this song as one of the worship songs. Everyone knows it and they all sing along. It’s really cool!!

  16. March 20, 2008 7:44 pm

    I was tagged today and wanted to pass it along to you – see my post at http://actionsspeakloudest.blogspot.com/2008/03/meme-in-fives.html

  17. March 20, 2008 8:41 pm

    Baa-lees on Tags! ( that is Aussie for ‘You can’t tag me! ( again!) 😉 )

    Tam, wanted to say how much i loved your words on lupus over at mt post! (and your poem above!)

    But what else could i expect from someone who’s ‘PERFECT’ ? 🙂

    Darla – 😉 it’s always smooth when you Go-with-the-flow! 🙂

  18. March 20, 2008 9:11 pm

    So Kass and I will try to throw this up for you all in a few days. We’ll just do it through iMovie..so quality…ummm, won’t be good, but you’ll hear it fine.

    Thanks for your kind words everyone!

    And Love…Thank you!! I needed that…

  19. March 21, 2008 9:14 am

    Looking forward to hearing this! 🙂

  20. March 25, 2008 8:29 am

    okay, so it’s been almost 6 days…where’s the iMovie?

Leave a Reply

