Skip to content

HE makes all things new!

March 23, 2008

Today has been a day that I can’t put into words. Having gone through 5 services this weekend; each time I listened to Redemptions Story I was overwhelmed and amazed more and more.

HE knew! All along. HE knew! He saw me. He saw you. The real me. The real you. And even so…HE died a brutal death in our place.

I am humbled by the cross. It was my shame and sin that drove the nails into His hands. My rebellion that pierced His side. Yet in the midst of it all HE asked His Father to forgive us. You will never, ever find another love like that. Never!

I have no eloquent words or profound post here. I am just overwhelmed by the depth of HIS love!

I can’t shake it!

10 Comments leave one →
  1. March 23, 2008 4:15 pm

    Thats why He died for us Tam ! He loves us — and He knew He had to go the way of the cross! He didn’t want to – but did… I can not comprehend that! I too am over whelmed!

  2. March 23, 2008 4:47 pm

    I pray we never get over it or HIM or what HE did..No greater love than this…love you Princess

    (Trina says to tell you she can’t wait for Oregon!)

  3. March 23, 2008 6:42 pm

    I know this is a serious post, but I just have to say……

    hello secret lover. 😉

    hahahahaha!! 😆

  4. Gods Gal permalink
    March 23, 2008 6:43 pm

    I hear ya Tam, no words, nothing can describe the overwhelming depth of His neverending love. All I can say is “Strip me away Lord and replace it with You.” Happy Easter!

  5. March 23, 2008 7:33 pm

    Amen! God is good – and so good to us!

    Five services?! You must be worn out! I made it to one service and had a two hour nap – but woke up singing, “I Know My Redeemer Lives!”

    HE IS RISEN!

  6. March 24, 2008 4:08 am

    “He makes all things new” – i had that phrase in my head all morning yesterday. its one of my FAVORITES!!

  7. March 24, 2008 12:34 pm

    I too am humbled. I have been thinking a lot about this lately. I think of when Jesus was talking with his Father in the garden, asking to remove “this cup.” I guess I always assumed Jesus was not looking forward to the physical pain and agony of the crucifiction, but the other day I read in Jeremiah that “this cup,” was a metaphor for the wrath of God.

    It must have been far more agonizing for Jesus, who lived a perfect life of relational harmony with God the father, to know that he, one man, was soon going to bear the sins of every person who ever has and ever will live, and that he would feel that wrath for the first time.

    I am humbled. When I think I have it bad, my savior had it far worse. I have never known nor felt seperation from God, He did.

    Great post…got me all emotional.

  8. kedarguru permalink
    March 24, 2008 3:56 pm

    thanks for your comment, Tam

    you are very kind

  9. March 24, 2008 7:59 pm

    I know seriously I am amazed that my sins were paid for before I was ever born! I love Him so!

  10. March 25, 2008 8:23 am

    It’s said that the closer we get to Him, the more we realize our sinfulness. We’re both getting closer sister.

    blessings,
    sam

Leave a Reply

