Skip to content

Hey All You All

March 27, 2008
GO HERE
39 Comments leave one →
  1. March 27, 2008 8:13 am

    dang! i just got the pingback & thought this was your OWN video response. you should more than reckon! *ahem*

    how you feelin?
    😦

  2. March 27, 2008 8:27 am

    Oh, a video is response is definitely coming girl! Just wait 😀

    Feelin’ better this morning. No more dry heaving 😯

  3. March 27, 2008 8:29 am

    you say when & i’ll link it…. a number of my comments include mention of your much anticipated vid response! 😉

    btw: when i read that you’d been dry heaving, well, it made me the saddest… there’s nothing worse. well, except probably childbirth or kidney stones, but i haven’t experienced either of those!

  4. March 27, 2008 8:39 am

    Oh Tam, I was going to give it to you for making me think you had a video response up. But now I can’t cause you’ve been feelin’ so pitiful.
    You know, my prayers were that ya’ll (couldn’t resist) would make it through the weekend services. I never said a thing about when it was all over! But hey, God answered prayer!

    Anything I can do for you?

  5. March 27, 2008 8:42 am

    Hislife: no pity! no pity!!!!!

  6. March 27, 2008 8:45 am

    Thanks T! I’m hangin’ in there. Doing better today. Yah, and next time pray for further out 😉

  7. March 27, 2008 8:45 am

    Awww….is Mandy having a lit’l Souther tantrum??? 😦

  8. March 27, 2008 8:49 am

    i can admittedly be a brat. the WORST of brats… but you gotta know that i’m only a brat with people that i love & trust…… so, feel privileged.

    seriously. i’m not joking about this….. the rest get smoke screens!

  9. March 27, 2008 8:58 am

    Ahahaha…oh.my.word. What a hoot! Mandy I’m so torn…I want to jump in and and…oh I don’t even know. But I want to…

    Tam, you know…confusion reigns in my brain, must.have.coffee.soon! Shhhhhhh….don’t tell Mandy 😉

  10. March 27, 2008 9:01 am

    can’t wait for the video! (y’all are braver than i!)

  11. March 27, 2008 9:03 am

    T – that’s ok. I know where your allegiance lies 😉

    Alece – Brave? NAH, but we’ll probably one up each other to our deaths 😯

    I’ll die first!

  12. March 27, 2008 9:20 am

    Aw! Yaw feelin better???

  13. March 27, 2008 9:39 am

    Tam: unfortunately you’re right on both counts – this could DEFINITELY turn into a one-up death duel… and the odds are NOT in your favor, my friend: i’m younger, have more energy, & have WAY TOO MUCH spare time on my hands. LOL!!!!

  14. March 27, 2008 9:44 am

    Good grief. You colonials don’t half mix things up. What’s wrong with the Queen’s English anyway? 😉

  15. March 27, 2008 9:47 am

    You sound desperate! Bringin up age and all that 😉

    That’s ok little girl…I understand. Remember tho, with age comes several more tricks up ones sleeve…

  16. March 27, 2008 9:50 am

    Hey Hov!!! One of my favorite things to do is talk with an English accent! Kota, our son, hates it! He says it freaks him out. But I think I pull it off rather well 😉

  17. March 27, 2008 10:03 am

    desperate, maybe. i know when i’m outdone… but you’re wearing short sleeves these days & i’m still wearing LOOOONG sleeves! 😉

  18. March 27, 2008 10:28 am

    Hey girl, glad you are feeling better. I say “yaw, and aw yaw” but only do it when I am excited or running way too fast..southern relatives and all…

    Ever seen “fried green tomatoes” hahaha Mandy pulled the age thing and I thought of that movie! 😆

  19. March 27, 2008 11:10 am

    i LOVE fried green tomatoes – i’ve actually EATEN fried green tomatoes at the old set – the movie’s Whistle Stop Cafe’ was still running when i was in highschool….. their tomatoes weren’t that great & my grilled cheese sandwich was burnt (twice)….
    but still, WHAT a memory!

  20. March 27, 2008 11:52 am

    Tam, I am glad to hear that at least the dry heaving is gone. I hope you get over whatever you have soon. You will need all your energy for your video duel with Mandy. 🙂

    The only part of the country I haven’t been to is the Pacific Northwest. Do you guys have a regional dialect, or local slang? I think of chill, kwell, rad and wicked as being west coast words.

    Of course I have no clue what the slang words young kids use today mean. Each generation reinvents their own language to confuse us old folks. 🙂 When I say old folks I mean me not you.

  21. March 27, 2008 12:04 pm

    “When I say old folks I mean me not you.”

    Thanks for the clarification Ed 😉

    “kwell”? Never heard of that one.

    See, I don’t think we do have an accent – but i’ve ben told by mid-westerners that we do.

    I think WE sound normal 😀

    Yes, dry heaving has subsided – but the nauseousness is relentless today. That and a headache. Ick!

  22. March 27, 2008 12:12 pm

    I’m not reading anymore until you aren’t sick anymore because it is making me nervous, considering our *kiss* and all. 😯

    😆 heehee

    love yew!!

  23. March 27, 2008 12:34 pm

    nausea? tam… are you pregnant???!!! 😯

  24. March 27, 2008 1:13 pm

    Divine Intervention that would be!

  25. March 27, 2008 1:13 pm

    daaaaang. Pulled the age card AND something about pregnant. This video is going to be goooood.

  26. March 27, 2008 1:19 pm

    yup! she has NO idea what shes gotten herself into

    👿

  27. March 27, 2008 1:39 pm

    Loved the Video response!

  28. March 27, 2008 1:46 pm

    Aww man. Now I need to make some fried green tomatoes.

  29. March 27, 2008 2:03 pm

    Heather??? am i missing something!?!? are you getting a preview!?

  30. March 27, 2008 2:04 pm

    btw: i’m lacking any video technologies at the moment, so i might just have to call a truce before i even see the dang video response!!!??? gonna go check youtube for a response! he he he!!!

  31. March 27, 2008 2:15 pm

    is the south calling a truce? I don’t believe it…I think it may have happened before…but on no not again!

  32. Cheryl permalink
    March 27, 2008 2:56 pm

    Tam..you do have an accent at times… at least it sounds like one to me. You would have to test that Brit accent on me though…I’m curious!

  33. March 27, 2008 5:03 pm

    Darla: i should rephrase that!!! there will be NO surrender… there will simply be an inability to engage in combat. no video camera = no video.
    😦

  34. March 27, 2008 6:26 pm

    LOL
    That was brilliant!

  35. March 27, 2008 7:19 pm

    ‘One’s sleeve’?? sounds So English! Cute!

    But i bet your Aussie accent sounds even cuter 😉

    I think the ‘South’ is gonna get it’s a$$ whooped by the North in this here ‘dool’- Again! 🙂 ( Sorry Mand!)

    Put me down for a ten spot on ‘The Union’ – ok? 🙂

    Take your time Tam – get well – and come out a-fightin’ 🙂

    The Best is Yet to come.

    love <B

  36. March 28, 2008 12:47 am

    Mandi- we have to figure out a way to hook you up!
    Tam- does Love crack you up or what?? ❤

  37. March 28, 2008 1:52 am

    Just looked at my calendar and you know what??? ITS FRIDAY!!!

    Princess! I am sure there is a story to write today!!!

  38. March 28, 2008 2:05 am

    Tam, you’ve got to record your English accent. I can then rate your performance against such actors as Keanu Reeves, Kevin Costner, Heather Graham, and, of course, Dick van Dyke.

    As a matter of interest can you tell me how good Christian Bale and Hugh Laurie’s accents are for an American audience.

  39. March 28, 2008 3:47 am

    Lord help us….

Leave a Reply

