Skip to content

Currently Moonlighting as Pharmacist

March 29, 2008
Welcome to my life.
Still not well.
None of of this helping.

photo-577.jpg
74 Comments leave one →
  1. TheNorEaster permalink
    March 29, 2008 7:38 pm

    If you don’t mind my saying so, you look pretty good for someone who isn’t feeling good.

    Are you eating your chicken soup?

  2. March 29, 2008 7:41 pm

    Oh my! i was just looking at that thinking about deleting it! I definitely look sick – but thank you for that NE!

    Problem is, I don’t have much of an appetite. Everything, even water, makes me nauseous. It’s so strange.

    I’m sure it’ll pass…

  3. March 29, 2008 7:41 pm

    Yeah! What He ^^^ said! πŸ™‚

    I don’t see a sweaty sock anywhere’s – no wonder you’re still under the weather! πŸ˜€

    Do what the ‘Doc’ tells ya y’hear??

    Praying for you

    love <B

  4. March 29, 2008 7:42 pm

    I hope you get to feeling better soon. I’ve been busy with a sick child at the ER. He’s fine now. Now the other two are sick. Please dont get dehydrated. Sorry, I missed the FIF (again).
    Blessings in Christ-

  5. March 29, 2008 7:43 pm

    “KOTA! Sweaty sock – STAT!”

    πŸ˜‰

  6. March 29, 2008 7:43 pm

    Thanks Love!

    Ya know, the “sock” would kill me. Which, really, might not be all that bad 😐

    Thanks for your prayers friend πŸ˜‰

  7. March 29, 2008 7:47 pm

    Shonda – ER??? I’m so sorry! I don’t know what it is about illnesses this year, but they’re relentless!

    Good to see you girl!

    Love you!!!

  8. March 29, 2008 7:47 pm

    Sleep, Tam, sleep. I’m praying NOW…

  9. March 29, 2008 7:48 pm

    Do you really think I ( or my dear old BROWN haired mother) would do anything that would HARM you Tam??

    Throw the nyquil away and get K’s sock!!! πŸ™‚

    love <B

    ((Although – the sock thing is for a nasty sore throat and congestion. She never said the sock would ‘cure’ nausea – it may do what you need it to though πŸ˜‰ )

  10. March 29, 2008 7:52 pm

    Good thing your still hot πŸ™‚

  11. March 29, 2008 7:52 pm

    Wow Tam, maybe we need to dig through our pharmasuticals and get some to you…. πŸ˜‰ Hope you feel better soon!

  12. March 29, 2008 8:04 pm

    Michelle – Thank you so very much!

    Love – tell Mum the sock would kill me. Just trust me on this one 😯

    B – I don’t have a fever.

    GG – Whatcha got in YOUR cabinet for me πŸ˜‰

  13. March 29, 2008 8:08 pm

    But I do πŸ™‚

  14. March 29, 2008 8:12 pm

    help. me.

    😯

  15. March 29, 2008 8:18 pm

    Never know how much I love you
    Never know how much I care
    When you put your arms around me
    I get a fever that’s so hard to bear

    You give me fever (fever)
    When you kiss me and fever when you hold me tight (fever)
    You give me fever
    In the mornin and fever all through the night

    I think there’s somethin’ goin’ around πŸ™‚

    Help is at hand Tam! πŸ™‚

    why fight it? Just snuggle! πŸ˜‰

    love <B

  16. March 29, 2008 8:20 pm

    uuhhh

    it hasn’t helped yet

    i’m just sayin’

    😐

  17. March 29, 2008 8:21 pm

    Dr. Deb may be able to help…. πŸ˜† If nothing else, help you sleep through the next 4 days or so…. tee hee

  18. March 29, 2008 8:24 pm

    I’m sure I can find scripture to support that!

  19. March 29, 2008 8:27 pm

    *Walks to bed giggling…..*

    Gnite kiddo, I’m praying for you and love you so much…feel better! Watch out for poop nuggets…

  20. March 29, 2008 8:30 pm

    Hasn’t helped YOU maybe!! πŸ˜‰ – I don’t think it hurt any though either – right?? πŸ™‚ ( B’ seems just dandy! πŸ™‚ )

    Love Cures what ails the Soul – takes time to work it’s way round to the body!

    You should be fine sometime around – oh – sayyyyy – Friday! πŸ˜‰

    Rest up Tam – sleep well.

    love <B

  21. March 29, 2008 8:37 pm

    Laughter is good medicine!

    Bring it on people!!!

    πŸ˜†

  22. March 29, 2008 8:37 pm

    Love, I’m afraid I am always “dandy” πŸ™‚

  23. March 29, 2008 8:40 pm

    i’m afraid so too

  24. March 29, 2008 9:10 pm

    BUMMER! Have you tried rubbing windex on your elbow?

  25. March 29, 2008 9:13 pm

    “Have you tried rubbing windex on your elbow?”

    Been there…done that…

    Only works for bacterial illness

    πŸ™‚

  26. March 29, 2008 9:14 pm

    Have you two been sneaking my Codeine?!

  27. March 29, 2008 9:15 pm

    A man in your ‘shoes’ has every right to be dandy B!

    I’m ‘fearing’ a little for Tam now, though πŸ˜‰

    So if you’re Dandy – who was Randy? was that Brandy’s Dandy??

    ( and i have NEVER heard of the windex cure – still it is good for ‘panes’ i guess πŸ˜‰ )

    love <B

  28. March 29, 2008 9:17 pm

    I think Brandy’s Dandy was Randy…Im just saying…

    “still it is good for β€˜panes’ i guess”

    I had to groan at that one Love πŸ™‚

  29. March 29, 2008 9:21 pm

    ( licks finger and scores ‘One’ in the air!)

    πŸ˜†

    ‘Every Dog has it’s day – but a dog with diarrhoea has a weak-end!!!”

    Cheer up Tam πŸ™‚

    love <B

  30. March 29, 2008 9:22 pm

    great

    he’s “dandy” AND “groaning” now

    i’m still sick

  31. March 29, 2008 9:24 pm

    Love – is that original material?

    you really should go on the road

    😯

  32. March 29, 2008 9:24 pm

    By the way, I’m coming to bed…I’m just saying…

  33. March 29, 2008 9:32 pm

    Hurry up dog! Poop on my pillow so i have to sleep on the couch!!!!

  34. March 29, 2008 9:34 pm

    may not ALL be 100% ‘original’ – but i always do what i can to put a part of me into all my works πŸ™‚

    I have a great ‘gag-writer’, or at least He helps me put things together to make it seem ‘Fresh’ and ‘New’ and ‘Alive’, hopefully, so others might be able to see from an alternate perspective to their own that He is everywhere at once.

    If i went on the road – there’s a chance i might bump into Willie Nelson – Oh Lord! Anything but that! πŸ™‚

    love <B

  35. March 29, 2008 9:35 pm

    I’m so not ever gonna touch those ‘mints’ at your guest house! πŸ˜‰

    love <B

  36. March 29, 2008 9:37 pm

    “there’s a chance i might bump into Willie Nelson”

    Now THAT’S random Love!

  37. March 29, 2008 10:06 pm

    True – so’s this: I don’t want to make anyone (too) jealous but i am just about to tick into a big bowl of mango slices and vanilla creamy ice cream! πŸ˜›

    (there’s enough to go ’round!)

    love <B

  38. March 29, 2008 10:06 pm

    err that should be tUck into – oops!

    love <B

  39. March 29, 2008 10:14 pm

    Okay I got all the way through 25 comments and before I read anymore I just have to say…..reading this is almost as bad as walking in on your parents. I’m just sayin’. 😯

    Going to brave the rest of the comments now…..

  40. March 29, 2008 10:16 pm

    How did I make it into a sentence about being randy and dandy?!?!?! 😯

  41. March 29, 2008 10:17 pm

    Remember, I’m BRANDY, and Jake, he is Randy.

    Or maybe Brent is???

    Ewwwwww.

    I can’t believe I just went there. πŸ˜†

  42. March 29, 2008 10:18 pm

    Sorry Tam. I’ll poop on your pillow if you want the couch that bad. AAAAAAAAAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA! I kill me. πŸ˜›

  43. March 29, 2008 10:47 pm

    Brandy Brandy Brandy! – it was my fault ( who else? πŸ˜‰ ) and i think you may have just excelled yourself ( and me in the process) 😯

    love <B

  44. March 30, 2008 12:46 am

    you all are twisted! I love that about you! πŸ˜†

  45. March 30, 2008 5:33 am

    Poor baby…I am soooo sorry you’re still so bad. I prayed for you last night that God would provide healing and quickly. I will pray today at church too.

    Have you tried any herbal remedies?

  46. March 30, 2008 10:27 am

    Wow, I think I will join you in your moonlighting job… I am sick too. Hope you feel better soon…oh and I so wish I looked like that while I am sick! I kinda look like a corpse! πŸ˜›

  47. March 30, 2008 10:34 am

    What you really need is papa to rock you! Oh how I wish I could have Tam! :o(

  48. March 30, 2008 11:03 am

    Question: Is that the “red mahogany” Ukulele colored hair I see???

  49. March 30, 2008 11:10 am

    why, yes it is Papa. It looks dull here. It looks truer in Vinny’s Easter Video on his blog.

    Have you picked up all the KFC wrappers, Pizza boxes and your loin cloths before Mama gets home? πŸ˜€

  50. kotaincahoots permalink
    March 30, 2008 11:24 am

    our dog has been so cute. he hasn’t left tams side all week. πŸ˜†

  51. March 30, 2008 11:29 am

    that’s MOM to you buddy!!!

  52. March 30, 2008 12:02 pm

    I just got back from getting mama new loin cloths! Heidi Klum helped me pick them out. All the KFC & Pizza boxes are gone.

    178 minutes & 9 seconds to go

  53. March 30, 2008 12:05 pm

    I took me until Brandy’s comment plus about 5 minutes walking around the house to figure out “Randy” is an adjective not a person. I’m gettin’ old.

  54. March 30, 2008 12:19 pm

    Ric – i’m sorry, but that made me laugh! Thanks for the boost!!

  55. March 30, 2008 12:24 pm

    Is it friday yet? after fif i am bored…oh well..back to reality where papa and mama are not really swinging from trees…o are they? πŸ˜‰

  56. March 30, 2008 1:34 pm

    still hott.
    love you

  57. March 30, 2008 4:39 pm

    Mama & Papa are swingin Darla, but not from no tree! heh heh!

    SHe’s home Tam! :o) We both hope you get to feelin better!

  58. March 30, 2008 5:32 pm

    Hope you feel better soon!

  59. March 30, 2008 11:10 pm

    BTW, you look A LOT like Darla in this pic. No, not that Darla. Your sister Darla. πŸ˜‰
    That is instantly who I thought of when I saw this pic. πŸ˜‰

  60. March 31, 2008 5:26 am

    TWO Darla’s??? no Wonder i was confused! πŸ˜‰

    Nice name though πŸ™‚

    Love <B

  61. March 31, 2008 5:38 am

    Perhaps you will find the answer to good health here:

    http://healthseekers.blogspot.com/2008/02/info.html

  62. March 31, 2008 9:52 am

    Mike Farris said:

    Perhaps you will find the answer to good health here:

    http://healthseekers.blogspot.com/2008/02/info.html

    Robert says:

    Oh look he’s offering biblically proven miracle cures for the bargain basement price of …

    Anybody a conflict of interest here?!

    I know you see through charlatans like this Tam!

    The best thing you can do is rest, drink lots of fluids and TRY to keep your spirits high.

    Your body has to do the rest and it will if you give it the raw materials to do so. No pricey ‘miracle cures’ necessary!

    Hope you feel better soon!

    R.

  63. March 31, 2008 9:58 am

    I love it when profit is disguised by “I care”.

    Sales suck! Especially when it forces it’s way on my wife!

    Thanks for the comment Robert…You DO care!

  64. March 31, 2008 10:56 am

    Robert Thanks! I WAS gonna delete Mike Farris’s comment cause I know it’s a sales attempt. But I rather like you calling him out in truth! So we’ll just leave it so that others will be on to him as well! Pretty disgraceful tactic if you ask me…

    Thanks R!!! πŸ˜‰

    And of course my man has my back too πŸ˜€

  65. Lori permalink
    March 31, 2008 11:09 am

    No sales gimmic here…go to the Word! He says that “by His stripes you WERE healed” so Sister, kick that devil out and stand on your Lord’s promise!

  66. March 31, 2008 11:49 am

    That heavy sigh you heard came from the east coast…

  67. March 31, 2008 11:55 am

    how come Ric?

  68. March 31, 2008 11:59 am

    Sorry Lori & Tam, that was my sarcastic nature kickin’ in… I should have resisted temptation there. “Health” and “Wealth” are not a gospels I subscribe too and I often overreact when I think I’m hearing or confronted with it. Lori’s comment is too short to draw any such conclusions… it was this following the sales pitch that sent me there.

  69. March 31, 2008 12:14 pm

    I understand Ric, in fact, I do take issue with health and wealth too. Because I am still sick does that represent my level of faith? I don’t think so. Does it mean I don’t believe God wants me well? Is that what’s most important to Him? Or is my character, my thought life?

    I stand on His promises everyday. He didn’t say everything would be perfect here. That is reserved for another time to come πŸ˜‰

  70. March 31, 2008 12:27 pm

    He never said you’d only see sunshine,
    He never said there’d be no rain.
    He only promised a heart full of singing
    About the very things that once brought pain.

    Give them all, give them all,
    Give them all to Jesus;
    Shattered dreams, wounded hearts,
    And broken toys…
    And He will turn your sorrows into joy.

    I know it’s a very old song, but it keeps my perspective right.

  71. March 31, 2008 12:38 pm

    Psalm 73:26 (Actually the whole Psalm!!!) But THIS verse…

    “May health may fail, and my spirit may grow weak, but God remains the strength of my heart…”

    Of course that’s OT

    Jesus certainly healed many in the NT and chose not to heal others. I believe the healing from Him was a glimpse of what is to come in our perfect paradise with Him. The Scriptures say HE came to heal the sick and remove all their diseases…that is picture of what is to come. I will be healed, one way or the other. Praise HIM!

    And…I don;t live in sickness – I live in HIM. I love it!

  72. April 1, 2008 4:03 pm

    Our poor Tam. 😦
    Though yeah, you really are the prettiest sick person I’ve ever seen!

  73. Lori permalink
    April 1, 2008 4:26 pm

    Sorry Tam. Didn’t mean to make any waves. I felt like I was just trying to uplift and encourage a fellow Sister in a time of need. And I certainly didn’t mean to imply it to your faith or any such thing.

  74. April 1, 2008 5:20 pm

    Lori, I was responding more to Ric and his shared concern with me over the wealth and health movement. I don’t know if that is something you subscribe to…either way, I feel the same. I do know however and can see you were definitely a sister encouraging me to health…and I thank you for that! πŸ˜‰ In fact, I am finally feeling much better πŸ™‚

    No worries. At all…

    Tam

Leave a Reply

