Skip to content

Are you bored?

March 30, 2008

Mini-Van or SUV?

Boxers or Briefs?

Real Hair Color or “Enhanced”?

iPhone or “WHO CARES!”?

Lake or Beach?

Book & Quiet or Friends & Fanfare?

That should be good enough for now 😉

AND…Describe your perfect day 

40 Comments leave one →
  1. March 30, 2008 12:42 pm

    Are these our ONLY choices????? 😆

    Jeep (ok, I’m stuck….)
    Neither
    Enhanced
    Who cares
    Beach
    Friends and Fanfare every time!!! 😉
    Love you!

  2. March 30, 2008 12:48 pm

    Debs – I added something…Describe your perfect day?

  3. March 30, 2008 1:00 pm

    Gettin’ kinda personal…

    SUV
    briefs
    natural
    who cares
    beach
    quiet and books

    On a white sandy beach looking for shells – with plenty of sunscreen – secluded except for hubby 😉

  4. Heidi permalink
    March 30, 2008 1:10 pm

    VW Beetle
    Boxers
    Plum brown
    who cares!!
    lake with smores yummo!!
    The next question is hard, I love being immersed in a good book and bunny slippers and a hot tea, BUT then… lock arm and arm giggling with friends makes me smile. I’m torn.

    Love you!!

  5. March 30, 2008 1:24 pm

    Ok, honestly, this would be my perfect day. Waking up in a tropical paradise with my close friends and family (not in the same room thank you) Spending the day together, snorkling, parasailing, playing on the beach…then having a bbq…and to finish it off, a huge camp fire with accoustic worship and people break out in praise songs one right after another for however long…then me an hubby sneak off and do the wild thing til the sun comes up….ahhhhh perfection!

  6. Sean permalink
    March 30, 2008 1:58 pm

    SUV
    Boxer Briefs!
    Natural
    Gotta stick up for it, I Love mine – iPhone!
    Lake – in the middle of mountains somewhere, that I spent all day hiking to!
    Book & Quiet and Friends & Fun – just depends on my mood but am always up for either!

    A day at that mountain lake (see above), sitting along the shore reading a good book and my Bible (most of the time, they are the same!), praying and enjoying what God gave us all around me. That evening a bonfire next to he lake with friends, sharing and all worshiping and having fun together. All of that shared with my wife (hopefully, someday!), and my little boy on his way!

  7. March 30, 2008 1:58 pm

    Mini-Van or SUV? SUV!!!! (although I would like a van for me and the kiddos)

    Boxers or Briefs? ummm, neither? *blush* 😯

    Real Hair Color or “Enhanced”? ooooh, I like enhanced, but I like saying “yes this is my natural color” also. 😉

    iPhone or “WHO CARES!”? who cares!! 😆

    Lake or Beach? Lake

    Book & Quiet or Friends & Fanfare? both at different times 😉

    That should be good enough for now

    AND…Describe your perfect day….. ummmm, any day where Jake and I and the boys can have fun with whatever we’re doing. 😀

  8. March 30, 2008 2:33 pm

    SUV
    Boxers
    Natural for myself (love Darla’s color though)
    Who cares (only because I can’y afford an iPhone)
    Love the ocean
    Friends and fanfare

    Any day spent with the family relaxing

  9. March 30, 2008 3:00 pm

    van (because that is what I drive but I do like SUV)
    boxer briefs
    enchanced

    perfect day….no fight kids

  10. March 30, 2008 3:11 pm

    SUV
    Boxers or briefs (is this for my preference for him?) for him-boxers!
    Enhanced hair color 3times the red!!
    Who cares (but I would care so much if it were mine)
    Beach (some lakes have beaches as well!)
    Book & quiet/friends and fanfare (both just depends on the day)
    any place with my family just hanging out

  11. March 30, 2008 3:33 pm

    I dream of the 8 passenger Honda Odyssey , because I would love to have enough kids to fill it up.
    I prefer my husband in boxers.
    When I worked at a spa my hair was a different color every month, now its all natural, baby!
    Definitely don’t care about phones…its in my son’s mouth most of the time anyway…an i-phone would be destroyed in 2 seconds.
    Lake – I grew up in Cali, but for some reason not super fond of salt water…so I’m all about lakes now.
    I am ALL ABOUT books and quiet!
    Perfect day: sleeping ALL day…I’m getting tired just thinking about it. : )

    Fun, Tam! You’re great! I would give up my books and quiet for an afternoon of hanging out with you any day! When are you coming to Ohio?! : )

  12. March 30, 2008 5:33 pm

    SUV
    Boxers
    Natural hair color
    who cares
    lake
    friends and fanfare

    My perfect day is sleeping in and being able to just chill with family or friends. Basically, a day with no schedule!

  13. March 30, 2008 5:53 pm

    SUV
    Boxer-Briefs
    Enhanced
    Who cares
    BEACH
    Yes!

    My perfect day would be driving to the Beach in my SUV after having just finished Enhancing my hair Rich Mahogany while lounging in my nitey Boxer Briefs. I would leave hubbies iPhone at home plan to meet up with all our Friends and play some Beach Volley ball then wind down with a good Book by the fire!

    PERFECT!

  14. March 30, 2008 6:08 pm

    SUV
    Boxers
    Natural
    I do care….. I DO CARE…. I want an Iphone *waaah*
    Beach – this is the Caribbean, baby!
    Books AND friends – can I have my cake and eat it too?

    Perfect day? hmmm….dunno…..

  15. March 30, 2008 6:26 pm

    Hum vee w/tailgate tent & 2 Kayak’s on top
    Speedo shorts w/”I Luv Mama” on the backside
    iPhone next to my Cabana, sitting by my cold drink
    Beach on the gulf w/Tam & Brandy behind me fanning me!
    Wireless TV w/remote being worked by Darla at my beckoning.
    Robin reading a nice novel to us.
    Deb (GG) serving us fresh cold fruit (sorry, added one!)
    Mama right by my side of course – now its perfect!

  16. March 30, 2008 6:37 pm

    Uh, Papa, this isn’t Fantasy Island…this is perfect day… 😆
    I would would serve you and Mama fresh cold fruit anyday…maybe right after our dinner? Mama…ur home now…Puleeessseee help us!!!! 😀

  17. March 30, 2008 6:40 pm

    AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHAAAAAAAAAAHAHAHAHAHAHAAAAA!!

    I am DYING at Papa’s scenario!!!!!! BAHHHHAHAHAHAHAHAA!!

  18. March 30, 2008 7:09 pm

    mustang. 🙂
    on whom?
    enhanced realism
    iPhone iPhone iPhone iPhone (questions? see my 03/29/08 blog post)
    Beach, but any water is better than nothing
    Books & quiet….

    perfect day: no schedule to meet. no work to think about. on vacation of some sort with my family, although half of the day the kids will be away in the most perfect childcare scenario ever (grandma). and finally: food intake without consequences. 🙂

  19. kotaincahoots permalink
    March 30, 2008 7:13 pm

    boxer briefs baby

  20. HeatherBlankenship permalink
    March 30, 2008 7:21 pm

    SUV
    Boxers
    Completely different color! 🙂
    WHo cares
    Beach
    Book and quiet

    Perfect day, breakfast at a local place followed by unlimited money to go “treasure” hunting in local antique/secondhand stores, then out with some girl friends that evening for dinner and just good girl time.
    This “perfect day” changes frequently..but this is what I would love to have today!

  21. March 30, 2008 7:26 pm

    Kota: 😯

  22. March 30, 2008 7:42 pm

    SUV

    Briefs…well used

    Real Hair Color…as long as I have it, I am celebrating it!

    iPhone…Everyone really cares, their just jealous 🙂

    Beach…This is like choosing between perfection and something trying to be like.

    Book & Quiet and Friends & Fanfare…I love it all, just not at the same time.

    Perfect day? Coffee date days with my Tam..

  23. March 30, 2008 8:36 pm

    Mini-Van

    Boxers

    Can’t color B lack hair

    not just yet on the iPhone

    Beach?

    Friends & Fanfare?

    Perfect Day: I had this one back in January. No job. Nowhere to go. Day 20ish of no food fast. No heat. Just me, the Bible, lectures from Chuck Missler, Prayer (hours upon), Worship. Got up early and crashed really late.

  24. March 31, 2008 3:13 am

    Mini-Van or SUV?

    Before I had 2 kids I would vote SUV now I vote Honda Odessy! Goodness it is so easy to get in and out of!

    Boxers or Briefs?

    Love to see my man in Boxers no tity witeys for this family!

    Real Hair Color or “Enhanced”?

    Must have color or as you say “enhanced” 🙂

    iPhone or “WHO CARES!”?

    Can’t aford it so “who cares”

    Lake or Beach?

    Lake! (with a pool on the side)

    Book & Quiet or Friends & Fanfare?

    Sometimes book & Quiet sometimesm Friends & Fanfare

  25. March 31, 2008 5:26 am

    Mini-Van
    Boxer Briefs
    Real Hair Color
    iPhone
    Lake
    Book & Quiet

    Sundays… worship, lunch w/ friends, fall asleep watching sports, dinner, movie, fall asleep reading a book. Sabbath rocks!!

  26. March 31, 2008 5:32 am

    Kotaaaaaaaa – that’s ‘MOM baby’ to you! 😉

    ( could not resist)

    Love <B

  27. March 31, 2008 5:43 am

    ohh since you asked nicely…
    1> are you REALLY out to destroy the planet or do they come in hybrid/electric??? ( can’t you tell i don’t have kids?? 😉 )
    2> Boxers baby – Yeah!
    3> Keeping it Real is where it’s at!
    4> Who Cares???
    5> Either is good – beach is closest!
    6 > Books and quiet – in bed. Friends and fanfare on weekends… ( maybe friends and fanfare in bed?? YEAH! Baby! Groovy! 😉 )

    Perfect day? One where i discover something New about Him – and myself… and someone else gets to benefit from the experience!

    And any day i can smile because special friends show how much they care – been getting lots of those lately 🙂

    You know who y’all are

    love <B

  28. Lori permalink
    March 31, 2008 6:45 am

    Mini-Van or SUV? ugh..SUV…used to love it, now can hardly afford to drive it. It’s tucked away in the garage for when we need to transport the kids..i mean dogs…i mean dogs and kid!

    Boxers or Briefs? um, I can’t comment on this as it would surely be an invasion of privacy. (…so i’m modest! get over it!)

    Real Hair Color or “Enhanced”? Currently real, although I have dabbled in ‘enhanced’ which wasn’t so enhancing and left me feeling and looking, um, well, older than i want to admit to.

    iPhone or “WHO CARES!”? ok, so what’s the deal with this thing anyway? who in the world has time to do all the things on that phone anyway? and why would you want to? i mean, don’t we spend enough time in solitary confinement..er..i mean office cube…?

    Lake or Beach? oh give me a lake with a sandy beach! PLEASE! Take me away!!!

    Book & Quiet or Friends & Fanfare? Depends on the book but i am leaning towards the friends. People are good.

  29. TheNorEaster permalink
    March 31, 2008 7:28 am

    1. I actually prefer my own two feet.
    2. No comment.
    3. Real. But falling out.
    4. I don’t own a cell phone. Or a cordless phone. Or a digital camera. Or a stereo system. So I guess that’s a “Who cares?”
    5. From Memorial Day through Labor Day, I’ll take the lake. The rest of the year, I’ll take the beach.
    6. Book and quiet–especially since I have so much writing to do in the coming month.

    A perfect day? [Smiles] I know exactly what it would be and who I would spend it with. And I’m NOT telling!

    Thanks for the break, Tam! Nice to roam around the blogsphere every once in a while when I need to break from the writing!

  30. March 31, 2008 7:29 am

    Mini-Van or SUV? SUV or die—no mini-van momma here!

    Boxers or Briefs?—boxers

    Real Hair Color or “Enhanced”? both…depending on my budget or mood.

    iPhone or “WHO CARES!”?–Iphone for work purposes, but I can’t afford it so “who cares” applies to me.

    Lake or Beach? Beach Beach Beach Beach Beach

    Book & Quiet or Friends & Fanfare? Book

    That should be good enough for now 😉

    AND…Describe your perfect day

    See my about me and see my perfect day on either blogs…to summarize…
    digging my toes in sand (at beach–you guessed it) watching my son build sandcastles, and feeling the ocean breeze on my face. That to me is perfection to a T!

  31. March 31, 2008 7:44 am

    Mini-Van or SUV?
    My mazda sport wagon. (i guess i choose mini van)

    Boxers or Briefs?
    hi cut

    Real Hair Color or “Enhanced”?
    Enhance!!! every other week

    iPhone or “WHO CARES!”?
    who cares~crappy free phone from tmobile 🙂

    Lake or Beach?
    i like beach, hubby likes lake

    Book & Quiet or Friends & Fanfare?
    book/quiet/knitting

    That should be good enough for now

    AND…Describe your perfect day
    Saturday was a pretty close to a perfect day~
    up, coffee, 4 blog posts dones, bible study completed, puppy walked, went to scrapbook party with my friend, visited yarn store, back home, quiet dinner/cheesecake and knitted a boring project in front of Discovery Health TV! then warm bed with my 2 favorite animals. (my family was out of town)
    Kristina

  32. March 31, 2008 7:45 am

    umm…Neither.

    Boxers

    Real hair color

    Not iPhone

    Lake

    Both Book & Quiet AND Friends & Fanfare

    Camping on a lake. Boxers, jeans, sweatshirt in the morning and evening, tshirt the rest of the day. No driving anything anywhere. Canoe. No iphone or non-iphone. Real, messed up hair. Some book & quiet. Some friends & fanfare.

  33. March 31, 2008 7:49 am

    “Briefs…well used”
    I am SO sorry Tam!

  34. March 31, 2008 9:07 am

    If I had a family I would pick which ever model Mini-Van or SUV that had the best fuel efficiency.

    Boxers or Briefs – I have both, depending on who else is going to see them. 🙂

    Hair – next question. 🙂

    If I made more telephone calls the iPhone does look like a neat toy.

    I like to watch the waves rolling in off the ocean. If was going to do some swimming I would pick a lake. There aren’t any sharks in lakes are there? 🙂

    I spend more time now in the quiet of my home reading a good book now, but I am always ready for a party.

    Perfect day. Today, the start of baseball season. I’ll be spending the next twelve hours watching baseball games and feeding my face with everything I shouldn’t eat.

    The only thing that might make it more perfect is if Jessica Simpson was here watching the games with me. Of course then we wouldn’t be watching the games. 🙂

  35. March 31, 2008 9:14 am

    Papa- hahhahaaha this is not Fantasy Island! Zeeeeeee Plaaaaane Zeeeeeee Plaaaaane! 😆 you are out of control! Mama we love you and are soooo happy you are home, papa sure is out of sorts without his love!

  36. March 31, 2008 9:15 am

    Ed- you too!! no fantasy island…sorry perfect day…love you! you and papa made me crack up today!

  37. Lori permalink
    March 31, 2008 11:15 am

    Mini-Van

    Boxers (if needed :lol:)

    hair – light highlights or all natural, pleased with what God has given me

    I’ll take my out-of-date cell phone – it does the job

    Lake

    stay at home quiet with my Bible or Country Living Magazine

    Perfect day – as long as it is Christ-centered

  38. April 1, 2008 5:11 am

    suv.
    boxers.
    enhanced.
    iPhone.
    lake.
    book & quiet.

    perfect day: nothingness it with a good friend.

  39. April 1, 2008 5:56 am

    Church van to fill with littles!

    Boxers, Real Hair Color, what’s an iPhone? LAKE, and books and quiet some days, friends and fanfare others.

    My perfect day would OUTSIDE with my family and all the people I love enjoying each other, and there would be lots of trees to hide behind during super soaker wars…. (((((HUGS))))) sandi

  40. April 1, 2008 4:06 pm

    Mini-Van or SUV? Toyota Corolla! 😉 But if I had to choose between the two … eh, I really could go either way.

    Boxers or Briefs? On DH? Boxers. 😉 On me? Briefs. 😉

    Real Hair Color or “Enhanced”? It’s currently real, though I’d get blonde highlights again if I had extra money!

    iPhone or “WHO CARES!”? Who cares?! 🙂

    Lake or Beach? Beach

    Book & Quiet or Friends & Fanfare? Depends on my mood 🙂 How about books and friends? 😉

    AND…Describe your perfect day

    Oh man that is tough. It would involve a leisurely quiet time with a cappuccino … a romantic breakfast with my man … quality time with friends, having deep talks … sharing Jesus with someone … going for a walk in a beautiful place … a worship service … and eating good food. 🙂

Leave a Reply

