Skip to content

Randomness. What’s New.

April 9, 2008

Vinny and I went to a meeting Tuesday night at Kassidi’s school. We arrived 3 minutes early, late. Really, we were 3 minutes early but they were at least 10 minutes into the meeting. Wha?! So we sat in the back.

bad idea

Vinny and me in the back of the class equals disaster!

We live in Southern Oregon. Lots of farming. Blue Collar. Certain things stick out here. Like…French people. Artist types. And Valley Girls. One of the teachers addressing us sounded like, like Oh My Gosh, like, no waaayyy, like totally a Valley Girl! All Vinny had to do was turn and look at me. Let the trippindicular slang begin! He finally told me to “shhhhh” because i was being too loud. Like, whatever!

Kota was messing with Brents iPhone box. The box Brent keeps on his night stand. Still. He’s had the thing since December! We have a storage closet! Anyway, so Kota asks us, while pulling the lid off the iPhone box, “Dad, when you first opened this did it sing Hallelujah?”

Both kids stayed home sick today. One is faking. Took them to a little Mexican Restaurant near our house, enjoying some chips and salsa, playing hooky, and in walks….THE SUPERINTENDENT OF OUR SCHOOL DISTRICT! Everybody, DUCK!!! Fortunately there are several empty tables in our corner. They sat him in the one RIGHT NEXT TO US! 😯

Has your stomach ever growled SO hard, intense and loud that it actually sounded like a fart?

Mine did this week.

In public.

Aaaawwkward.

Brent didn’t bring his laptop home last night declaring he didn’t want to spend the evening on it. Ha! Good thing for his iPhone and MY computer! Shewww – that was a close one! 😐

We have a few bloggers coming out here in June to visit. Yes We Do. We are SO PUMPED about this!!! Just wanted to let you all know that we have a couple open dates waiting to be filled 😀

Serious!

One of my most recent search terms…

“women in loin cloths”

FOR THE LOVE OF PETE!!!

23 Comments leave one →
  1. kotaincahoots permalink
    April 9, 2008 12:58 pm

    FOR THE LOVE OF PETE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    cool

  2. April 9, 2008 12:59 pm

    Did you find the senior pinup of mama in her loin cloth while searching “women in loin cloths” ? I have it here on my wall, in my closet!!

    Oh I wish we could fill those dates in June!! :o( !!

  3. April 9, 2008 1:04 pm

    Trouble maker! 🙂

  4. April 9, 2008 2:37 pm

    Papa, now I know way Mama has put up with you for 45 years. The twinkle in your eye and the smile on your face.

    I do have some Polaroids from the senior’s center but I won’t go into any details here because I don’t want make kids like Tam blush. When they get to our age they will learn what sexy really means. 🙂

  5. April 9, 2008 3:01 pm

    Ya know Papa and Ed, I was thinking about you two this morning. My Father and Mother in law just recently retired from First Baptist Church in Eugene, OR and now are on staff here. So much for retirement huh? They have started a ministry for folks 55 and over. It is called “Legacy”. The purpose is to show Seniors that they do not have to stop living just because they’re retired. The younger generations need you. We need to glean from your wisdom and experiences. “Legacy Ministries” will give them an outlet to serve, fellowship in an outreach format where they continue to live so they can leave a legacy!

    Me explaining it here doesn’t do it justice – but I thought of you two, and Mama, because although you 3 are retired you are still giving in some capacity. You are serving in ways that only you can. And if you weren’t you would be withholding from this generation. So thanks for investing in us. There should never be a time where we sit back and say, “I’m done”. there’s always something to learn and even more to give! But keep your “photos” to yourselves thank you!

  6. Cheryl permalink
    April 9, 2008 3:02 pm

    There are French people here????

  7. April 9, 2008 3:32 pm

    😆

  8. April 9, 2008 3:41 pm

    There will be when I get there!!! ahahah german / french..thats me..can’t speak it don’t want to, but i probably an wierd too but I like it!

    Love some randomness…that should have been my comment on one thing for society…everyone must write randomness once a week to empty their head and then start again! 😆

  9. April 9, 2008 3:46 pm

    I like the “randomness” of your being random. Makes me feel much better about being random on my own blog.

    As for the growling stomach….yeah…that’s what I blame it on too. “What? It was my stomach!” Riiiiiiiiiight.

    Later,
    T

  10. April 9, 2008 3:49 pm

    DOH!

    😯

  11. April 9, 2008 3:54 pm

    TAMMY HODGE!!!!!! My good heaven’s…I still don’t know how I came across your blog. But, I love that I did! It’s Tami Besemann…well Christensen. Me bought me a husband. LOL I love your writing and can’t believe, by your pics how much Kass and Kota have GROWN. What the crap happened to stinted growth. Cheese and rice, they are so grown up!

  12. April 9, 2008 3:58 pm

    What the!!!! I am SO emailing you right now!

  13. April 9, 2008 4:04 pm

    NO CRAP, what the!!!! Who dares to finish the sentence with the appropriate wordage!? LOL

  14. April 9, 2008 7:26 pm

    June when? [checking calendar]

    when my husband got his iphone and first took it out of the box, the children were gathered ’round as though it was the only ‘store bought’ thing they’d ever seen. They actually both, spontaneously, did the high pitched, angelic/operatic ‘ahhh!” singing thing as the phone emerged.

  15. April 9, 2008 7:30 pm

    Tam and Tami??? Hmmmm…

    The snickering and knowing looks begin.

    No good can come of this… mark my words! 😯

    love <B

  16. April 9, 2008 8:47 pm

    Did a glow come from the iphone box too? Like in the movies when they find a treasure.

    And what are the odds, the super. from the school! That’s too funny.

  17. April 9, 2008 10:42 pm

    So I have been to France, but our tickets home to the States isn’t until Sept. We can talk specifics then.

  18. April 10, 2008 10:13 am

    do you call vinny vinny outside of the blogworld?

  19. April 11, 2008 8:46 am

    i’m gonna be in your neck of the woods in may… well, sorta. does seattle count as “your neck of the woods”? who knows.

  20. April 11, 2008 8:46 am

    oh – and “women in loin cloths” made me laugh out loud!

  21. April 11, 2008 8:50 am

    Alece – I am in Souther Oregon. About 30 miles North of CA. Seattle is 8 hours North of us. BUT, how long will you be there???

  22. April 11, 2008 8:50 am

    YES Mandy, I DO call Vinny Vinny – it just caught on!

Trackbacks

  1. Random. Things. « life’s little stories

Leave a Reply

