Skip to content

Some Things Just Whack Me On The Head!

April 13, 2008

Pastor taught a fabulous message today titled “Hope Beyond Our Failures”. It’s very much worth a listen. Go to our homepage, hit “listen” and then click on “Hope Beyond Our Failures”

This statement he made caught my attention faster than a free bag of Oreo’s!!

FAILURE IS NOT FALLING DOWN

FAILURE IS STAYING DOWN

20 Comments leave one →
  1. April 13, 2008 5:49 pm

    Some times its very hard to get back up but with friends and love ones cheering you on it is easier. I am am always there cheering for you Tam.

  2. April 13, 2008 5:54 pm

    And like wise Papa!!! You are a treasure and gift to me!!

  3. April 13, 2008 5:54 pm

    phew. i needed that reminder.

    i’m working on getting back up…

  4. April 13, 2008 6:05 pm

    Another quote I’ve heard before I like is

    “It’s not how far you fall – It’s how high you bounce”

    Bounce Alece!

  5. April 13, 2008 6:10 pm

    mmmmm…

  6. April 13, 2008 6:31 pm

    hey there! found your site through jason’s (worst blogger), thanks for the kind words! and i actually used this theme once myself πŸ˜‰

    anyway, i added you to my blogroll and am now subscribed (twitter too!), look forward to your posts!

  7. April 13, 2008 6:35 pm

    Thanks Josh! Nice to meet you! Yah, i wanta simplify my look a bit. We’ll see. Jason’s looks great!

    Who are you on twitter? Are you down and under?

  8. April 13, 2008 6:42 pm

    nope! you’re not down and under πŸ˜‰ I found ya!

  9. April 13, 2008 6:55 pm

    Tam:
    i had a convo with a teen today at church. told her the same thing. we’re all gonna fall… “falling” isn’t what makes us spiritual failures, its when we stay down after the fall.
    i told her:
    when you fall, get back up.
    get back up….
    get back up….

    yes. amen…. yes.

  10. April 13, 2008 7:05 pm

    and AMEN! It’s scary to get back up because we’re afraid of falling again…So some choose to stay down. I did. For way too long. I wish I would’ve had someone like you to share with me then what you shared with that teen today. How blessed they are to have you there!

  11. April 13, 2008 7:27 pm

    Proverbs 24:16 For a righteous man may fall seven times And rise again, But the wicked shall fall by calamity.

  12. April 13, 2008 7:42 pm

    Followed your link to TRF Sermons, Tam

    7 Deadly Sins?? I should charge royalties!? Tom’s using my material! πŸ˜‰

    <B

  13. April 13, 2008 7:45 pm

    Today was a good reminder to keep getting up. I was reminded that I tend to be a lot harder on myself than is necessary!

  14. April 13, 2008 8:58 pm

    Joe – Yes. I just wanta keep rising!!!

    Love – I SOOO thought of you today during the sermon! Funny! Maybe Tom has been lurking on your blog and suffers from a little envy problem so he stole your material. yah, thats it! πŸ˜‰

    Cheryl – Me too girl… I love in the notes where it says “His expectations of us are not nearly as unrealistic as ours!” I was like, DOH!!! 😯

  15. April 14, 2008 1:03 am

    I will be listening to this today…thanks for the reminders…I am way hard on my self….isn’t it strange how we could be easy on some one else, and hard on ourself? I know I do it…have good day Prin! I will talk to you later!!!!!!

  16. April 14, 2008 3:51 am

    Sometimes we learn a lesson or too in humility when we are down. I know I have. But as the apostle Paul wrote, We must rejoice in all circumstances.
    There is a purpose to fall down; For when we are weak He is strong.

  17. April 14, 2008 5:50 am

    β€œHis expectations of us are not nearly as unrealistic as ours!”

    Now that one hit me upside the head! Doh, for sure!

    He knows we are but dust, I keep thinking I “should” be more. I need to remember to quit “shoulding” on myself… πŸ˜‰

  18. April 14, 2008 9:16 am

    Simply terrific!

  19. April 14, 2008 8:41 pm

    Thanks for the ‘reminder’ Michelle! πŸ™‚

    <B

  20. April 15, 2008 4:11 pm

    Terrific quote! Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

