Skip to content

She’s Killin’ Me!

April 24, 2008

Kassidi turned 14 this last Friday. Hard to believe!

She just walked into my room and announced…

“In 358 days I will be 15!”

Somebody make it stop!!!

17 Comments leave one →
  1. April 25, 2008 4:38 am

    For Kass – how many more days before you can drive ??? how’s that grab ya mom??

  2. April 25, 2008 7:06 am

    not funny Papa!

    but i love you anyway 😉

  3. April 25, 2008 12:20 pm

    Geez, it’s like 9490 days since I was 15 😯

  4. April 25, 2008 12:27 pm

    Did you actually count???

  5. April 25, 2008 6:12 pm

    I am wondering if he did…mmmmmmm

    Grace is something I am praying for with growing children…seems like they keep growing, and I am always going through changes…Uh! wonder if I am growing in grace from it all or if I am just dumbfounded! 😯

  6. April 25, 2008 6:30 pm

    11,275 days since I was 15 – 15 was fun!! 😆

    (I multiplied)

  7. April 25, 2008 7:13 pm

    You could always remind her how many days it is till YOUR birthday ‘Mom’ (202 – as from tomorrow! 😉 ) and drop subtle hints about the kind of presents you’d LIKE this year ( your’s comes before Kass’s don’t forget! 😉 )

    <B

  8. April 25, 2008 7:42 pm

    Only 202 days left? YAY!!!!

    Hmmm…let’s start my list now…

    I’d like

    Oreos
    Twizzlers
    Decaf Mocha w/ drizzle of sugar free vanilla (have to make up for the oreos and twizzlers ya know 😉
    and.
    and.
    and.
    that’s just about it.
    Oh NO! Most important…

    I want for my birthday a big party with my man, kids and my blogging friends!!!!

    Pleeeeeeeeeeeeeze 😦

    Perrrrrrrrrrrtty Pleeeeze???

  9. April 26, 2008 2:05 am

    Subtle – REAL Subtle!

    <B

    mental note to self: “let the Oreo Hoarding commence!” 🙂

  10. April 26, 2008 5:38 am

    18,233 days since 15 – 18,275 days from now I will be 115 years young! Let the party begin! :o) There ain’t a nursing home ready for Papa!

  11. Deborah permalink
    April 27, 2008 6:15 pm

    Love: nice butt! 😆

    Papa: We’ll take care of you!!!! 🙂

    Tam: Wait til you’re making wedding plans…..
    🙂

  12. April 27, 2008 8:09 pm

    Thanks Deb 🙂 i think it looks SMALL in This: <B
    (You still can’t see it as a heart??) 😉

    Wedding plans? Can Tam wait for another 25 years????????

    <B

  13. April 27, 2008 8:38 pm

    Well, actually when I look at it the other way it kinda looks like a crow…I’m just teasing you….if you say it’s a heart, it’s a heart!

    I think she’ll cause me serious bodily harm when she reads that…but just being through it with my “baby”, I know how fast time flies! Nice picture by the way….. 🙂

  14. April 27, 2008 8:56 pm

    DEBORAH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    You’re in BIG TIME TROUBLE for THAT one!

    Now YOU’RE Killin’ Me!

    Geeze!

    but somehow…i still lub u sooooo much!

    Love, 25 years? that sounds Perfect! Now how can we pull this off???

  15. April 27, 2008 9:08 pm

    😆 I know it’s so hard to even think about…. it might take 25 years if they really have to fill out B’s application…LOL

  16. April 27, 2008 9:41 pm

    Perfect Deb – Kass has to apply through B and B’s beuaruacratic red ‘tape’ – between the two of us we should be able to make sure no ‘unsuitable’ applicant gets close to taking marriage vows with Kass for a coupla decades at least 😉

    How’s that sound Tam?? 😉

    <B

  17. April 28, 2008 4:42 am

    Just tell Kass the preacher that is going to perform the wedding ceremony hasn’t even been born yet – that will help her put it into perspective.

Leave a Reply

