Skip to content

How I Roll – Or not

May 3, 2008

Hi.

My name is Tam

And I am a horrible Blog Roll Updater’er person 😕

If I am in your blog roll and you are not in mine…PLEASE let me know!

Be gentle

😳

32 Comments leave one →
  1. May 3, 2008 8:59 pm

    silly, you said you were waiting to update till you got your new page! Have you given up on your new page?

  2. lori permalink
    May 3, 2008 9:00 pm

    I’m not on yours 😦

    but i still like you…..lots! 🙂

  3. May 3, 2008 9:02 pm

    No. I haven’t. But my man and i can’t seem to connect long enough to work on it. So I’ll just start now. I’ll add everyone who lets me know on Monday.

  4. May 3, 2008 9:02 pm

    Hahaha Lori! I likes you a lot tooooo 😉

  5. May 3, 2008 9:04 pm

    Note to self…

    Reality Chicks

    Geeze! My own other blog isn’t even on the Roll.

    I suck

  6. May 3, 2008 10:51 pm

    Yes you do suck. HAHA! I have had to find many ways to find Reality Chicks b/c I couldn’t remember the name for so long.

    Please, add that to your roll so I can find it easier. 😆

    Or, I guess I could just add it to MY roll.

    Geeze, who sucks now?

    😆

  7. May 4, 2008 4:01 am

    add me too!

  8. May 4, 2008 5:53 am

    Yeah – I’m not there … but that’s ok I’m not on Mandy’s either … feelings aren’t hurt at all 😦 🙂

  9. May 4, 2008 9:21 am

    Weeeellllllll…since you asked. I heart you Tam! And by jove – we haven’t had our coffee yet. I have incentive…bogo coupon 😆

  10. May 4, 2008 11:22 am

    Yo. Where I at?

    I mean. I know I am Southern and all.

    But dang. I thought we were friends.

  11. May 4, 2008 1:54 pm

    I’m horrible at this as well. However, I just added you!

  12. May 4, 2008 2:18 pm

    I think we are fine – this is Mandy’s blog right?

  13. May 4, 2008 3:21 pm

    nuther note to self

    add T

  14. May 4, 2008 4:25 pm

    I’m not on your roll… 😥 but I figured we can’t all be on Tam’s blog roll…

    and after my latest blog post, you may choose to keep me off! 😯

  15. May 4, 2008 7:06 pm

    You are on my blog roll.

  16. May 4, 2008 8:18 pm

    Uh, well, since I just found you last week, I won’t hold it against you that I’m not on your blogroll. And really, I’m okay with who I am in Christ if you don’t put me on yours. Seriously, it’s not a problem. I am a good person. I’m kind, loving, nice, friendly, a Jesus lover. I know who I am.

    You’ve been added to “Blogs I Read” on my blog.

    Can I be on yours? Pretty please? 🙂

  17. May 5, 2008 5:08 am

    so tammy – i’m seriously debating about the “rotating blogroll” thingy that some have. i’ve been chewing on this for a few weeks.
    what are your thoughts???

  18. May 5, 2008 7:12 am

    Rotating blogroll? I like it. The first time I saw it i didn’t realize what it was. So i’m cruising a blog, notice “hey, I’m on THEIR roll?!?! wow!” I leave a comment, hit submit (which refreshes the page) and BAMM! I rolled off the roll! Change of heart so fast!

    Then later I learned more about it. Now I rather like it too!

  19. May 5, 2008 8:44 am

    so you’re a fan? hmmm…. i’m considering doing the same “blogroll” shout out that you did….. but only if i decide to dump ’em all into a rotation. because it’d be all LONG like yours if i do the regular roll.
    ??????
    decisions decisions!!!!

  20. May 5, 2008 8:59 am

    another idea is to do a separate blogroll page like withoutwax.tv’s? i like his idea maybe even better than the rotating.
    am i talking to myself here?

  21. May 5, 2008 9:06 am

    No you’re not talking to yourself.

    this time.

    Brent has that too.

    either one is good.

    the rotating one shortens up a bit and the other one cleans up the home page.

    so whatever you “druthers” are

    OH MY GOODNESS! WordPress recognizes the word “druthers” while it doesn’t even recognize its OWN name “wordpress”

    weird

  22. May 5, 2008 9:33 am

    druthers

    wordpress

    oh now that’s strange – i think its the spell-checker thingy.

    well. ok. either one works. yes. i just feel the rotation (while clutter-free and accessible in the sidebar) is too impersonal – leaving people out. i love ’em all too much to drop into a rotation. 😦

    so. i’m leaning towards pete’s blogroll page. yeah… still clutter free, and peruse-able by anyone at any time.

  23. May 5, 2008 9:52 am

    yes. good point on the rotation. Maybe that should make our next BlahBlahBlogging Tips Vdieo 😉

    Brent hooked us with a Host last night. Am i saying that right? We’re gonna design our own pages now. Right?

    i know.

    i’m pathetic. Have at it…

  24. May 5, 2008 10:14 am

    design your own? oh i’m SOOOOO jealous!!!! DANG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    yes. you said all that right.

    wow.

    ok. so i’m now jealous.
    dang

  25. May 5, 2008 10:24 am

    email Vinny and ask him who he’s using. Ya know we’re on a budget so im sure it’s affordable…

    don’t let Love know you’re “jealous”. He’ll come down hard on you for that one 😀

  26. May 5, 2008 10:57 am

    yes ma’am. i came back to request that you delete/edit that #24 before we start some serious trouble!!! gasp!!!!!

    even if it is affordable financially, i’m not sure i’ve got the time. these videos are about as far as my hobbying can go right now.

    i’d need someone to design it for me, THEN maintain it for me, and we’re very very very transient right now – so i’m scared to put all that on anybody.

  27. May 5, 2008 11:00 am

    have we made it into the twenties with this post, but NO ONE (and i mean NO ONE!) mentioned anything about toilet paper, or toilet paper rolls, or rolling someone’s house with toilet paper, or how much toilet paper they use when they go.
    ’cause, tammy, i gotta say that i expected this to be about TP. you ARE the queen of bathroom blogging
    he he he he !!!!!

  28. May 5, 2008 11:17 am

    I think you’ve done snuck into my sub conscious cuz i didn’t EVEN THINK about that as a topic!!!

    who’s the potty girl now??!!!

  29. May 5, 2008 11:30 am

    NOT ME NOT ME NOT ME!!!!!

  30. May 5, 2008 3:02 pm

    Add me darling! How’s the book going?

    -Daniel
    djtomlinson.blogspot.com

Trackbacks

  1. lets try the COOLEST NEW THING ON THE NET!!! « just a girl
  2. Podcast & Still “Rollin” « inProgress

Leave a Reply

