Skip to content

Now THAT’S A Big Baby!

May 7, 2008

Do you all remember Sean from over at Sean’s Daily Thoughts? He stopped blogging about 3 months ago for reasons you can read here.

He and his wife are expecting their first child. A little boy. Baby is healthy and Mama is doing fine. They went in this week for an ultra-sound and found that this child is 10 lbs 17 oz 😯

They are scheduled for a C-Section tomorrow, Friday, at 7:00 am EST.

Please Pray over them during this time!

I believe Sean is planning on posting some pics – so stay tuned for that!!

We love you Sean!!!

28 Comments leave one →
  1. Sean permalink
    May 7, 2008 2:41 pm

    10 lbs 7 oz Tam!!! Not 17 oz!! Wow! Love you though, thanks for posting!

  2. May 7, 2008 2:42 pm

    Tam, did you say “little” child? Tam let me be the first to mention there are 16 oz in a lb. That would make Sean’s baby 11 ibs, 1 oz.

    Sean I hope everything goes perfect and I look forward to hearing more about your adventures in the land of dirty diapers and all night crying. 🙂

    After what you wife is going through you may never have sex again. 🙂

  3. May 7, 2008 2:47 pm

    Very funny!!! That was obviously an oops on my part.

    and YES. I know there are 16oz in a pound 😕

    And I’m NOT fixing it because it is THAT funny to me!!!

    But I’m gonna laugh if he weighs in at 11 lbs 1 oz 😀

  4. May 7, 2008 2:50 pm

    WOW! That is a big baby. Our first was 9 pounds 10 ounces and I delivered him naturally … can’t imagine one bigger! Here’s hoping this time around our baby will be smaller! 🙂

  5. May 7, 2008 2:54 pm

    At that weight, the baby should walk out by itself! CRUMBS! 😯

    Ya, c-sec most definitely!

  6. May 7, 2008 2:54 pm

    That is amazing. It’s like passing a bowling ball!!

  7. May 7, 2008 2:59 pm

    My first was 5 lbs 11 oz when I brought her home. That’s like…

    HALF of this child!!!

    OW-EEEEEEE!!!!

    Yes. he SHOULD walk out. AND use the toilet on his own!

    Brian – it IS amazing! I’m SO glad I’m done 😀

  8. May 7, 2008 3:06 pm

    Tam – my bday is the 19th of Aug so I’m hoping for a few days earlier 😉 Our anniversary is the 2nd of Aug so anytime after that would be good 🙂

  9. May 7, 2008 3:24 pm

    Congratulations to him!!!!!!!! I love babies! =]

  10. Heidi permalink
    May 7, 2008 3:50 pm

    Maybe it will have pit hair already?? (oh wrong post)

    My first was 9lbs 14 oz all natural girl.

    I’m a praying!!!

  11. May 7, 2008 4:33 pm

    Love you Sean! still praying and extra for this bundle of Joy that is a gift from God no matter how big! I just know this baby will be used of God maybe to break through some hard hearts….my first broke my hard heart…I had no idea I could love anything that much!

    Tam you crack me up…I know the whole16 oz thing..and I didn’t even think about it..I just said “ouch”..all mine were natural although I begged for C section with my last…nope had to do it on my own! 🙂

  12. May 7, 2008 4:53 pm

    Heather – so the 18th STILL a possibility 😆

    Lady – isn’t it impossible to look at a baby and not acknowledge our Creator? They’re amazing!!!

    Heidi!!! OUCH!!! that’s all i’m sayin on that!

    Darla – you totally read passed it too! neither of mine were over 6 lbs so anything more than that fascinates me!

  13. May 7, 2008 6:14 pm

    I am glad it is Sean’s wife and not mama! That is a big Baby! That is “Boone & Crockett” size! A real trophy – could be wall mounted if it was a fish! Congrats Sean! Will be praying that delivery goes well! 10 lb. 17 oz. ( Oregon Wt. Chart) is a biggy!

  14. May 7, 2008 6:28 pm

    once again: no babies.

  15. Sean permalink
    May 7, 2008 6:54 pm

    Thanks for the well wishes all! We are looking forward to meeting our 10 lb 17… errr I mean 7 oz baby boy. I will be temporarily returning for one post after the baby arrives so stay tuned for that! Love everyone, thanks for the prayers!

  16. May 7, 2008 7:16 pm

    Best Wishes for Sean’s wife who clearly is doing all the work in this ‘blessed event’ 😉

    And Tam – i would never be like those who take a dig at you for a mistype on your always wonderful posts.

    I am one of those who wants you to not miss appointments however, so i’l politely advise you that ‘tomorrow’ is actually Thursday and not Friday! 😀

    But you knew that – right? 🙂

    <B

  17. May 7, 2008 7:38 pm

    OUCH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    um. so. yeah. is today Tam’s shot at “bloggy birth-control day”???

  18. May 7, 2008 8:15 pm

    OH MY WORD!!!! I even missed up the day!!!???

    k, in my defense…I told Sean i would quickly write up the post before i left for the afternoon. I can’t hurry things. obviously. But thanks everyone for pointing out my blunders. it was very sweet of you 😕

    dang

    dang

    dang

  19. May 7, 2008 9:53 pm

    That is one HUGE BABY! 😯 I thought mine were big, b/c well, mine WERE big, but that…is just….going to be….painful. Good call going with the c/s! WHEW!

    Congrats Sean! I am so excited to see pics AND that there will be something new on your blog! 😀 (wait, is he posting pics on his blog???)

    😀

  20. May 7, 2008 9:54 pm

    Also, this actually does make me want another one. Really. I am THAT sick. 😯

  21. May 7, 2008 9:58 pm

    you are out of your mine Bwaaandeee!

    no. more. kids.

  22. May 8, 2008 9:35 am

    My son was 10lbs 10oz. He’s a big guy. 🙂

  23. May 8, 2008 10:44 am

    It’s phsyically impossible, so, no worries. HA!

  24. justlovehim permalink
    May 8, 2008 9:01 pm

    WOW! Whew-wee that baby would hurt coming out!

  25. May 9, 2008 10:20 am

    So, any word yet? I’m curious, cause with my ultra sounds they were off more than once by at least a pound either way. They told me my last one would be well over 10 pounds and she came out 8# 2 oz. Though, I did have 3 nine-pounders! Every one of them got stuck, and had to come through that great zipper in the tummy to reach the world:) #3 was only 8#4 oz, and he made it out the right way! #5 my last, smaller, but my doctor refused to even let me try again after all the mess with the other ones. OH well. DONE! D.O.N.E. !!!

  26. Sean permalink
    May 9, 2008 5:25 pm

    Okay everyone… Mark Gavin Sims was born 5/8/08 at 12:41 PM. He was 10 lbs 4 oz and 22 1/4″. Him and Mom are doing Great! I will be posting at least pics over on my blog soon!

  27. May 9, 2008 5:29 pm

    Congrats Sean! I think you have the weight wrong – isn’t it
    9 lbs. 20 oz ?? ((Oregon Wt. chart) Get those pics up! Glad everyone is fine!

  28. May 9, 2008 5:35 pm

    Very Funny Papa!!!! you stinker

    😆

    Love you Sean! Congrats!

Leave a Reply

