Skip to content

I am TAM. TAM I am

May 14, 2008

Transparent Anatomical Mannikin

That’s right folks. This is the real me.

My friend Cool Mum @ Are we still cool? broke the news to me Monday night while we were chatting that I am a Transparent Woman.

you should know….

I am a see-through woman at 5′ 8″ of vacuum-formed, plastic organ goodness

I am wired so specific areas and body systems light up on command

Apparently I am expensive so…

“A cheaper version — the Mobile TAM” was created. I’m here to serve.

If you want to know more about the real me go HERE

I have “Little Helpers” too. I’m currently taking applications for more.

88 Comments leave one →
  1. May 14, 2008 11:40 pm

    kinda creepy…

  2. May 15, 2008 12:52 am

    and you feel no shame – just lettin’ your whole TAM self hang out there for the world to see? Kids on field trips, scientists with probes, ladies who wish they were made of plastic organ goodness!!!

    “No, I’m not mad…I’m impressed”

  3. May 15, 2008 1:51 am

    OMG – Mandy must NEVER find out about this!!! 😯

    I am rolling about on the floor here this is HILARIOUS! I don’t know which was funnier – that ‘Mobile Tam’s have no legs? 😯 or the ‘Mysterious Pelvic Organs’ blink on? – Ooooooh- wooooooooo. πŸ™‚

    I’m Happy that you must have legs since you were ( Just ) created before 1980!

    5′ 8″ of vacuum-formed, plastic organ goodness never looked better πŸ™‚

    Kinda creepy knowing you have another 41 full sisters and 35-40 ‘half’ sisters huh – what were you saying before about your family ‘branch’? πŸ™‚

    Where do i sign up – i’m really good with figures! πŸ˜‰

    I can be quite educational too πŸ™‚

    Bits of me have even beel known to light up! 😳

    <B

  4. May 15, 2008 4:20 am

    Is it okat if I change you name to “Sam” ?? Tam makes me nervous now!!

  5. TheNorEaster permalink
    May 15, 2008 5:57 am

    It’s 9am and Tam is already bending my head!!! How does she DO that?!?! πŸ˜•

  6. May 15, 2008 5:59 am

    You know….

    I think I had one of those when I was a boy…..

    Yes! i think the plastic model company Revel made a visible man and a visible woman!

    Though I must confess that the woman was not nearly so well endowed.

    Much to my dismay…I assure you! πŸ˜‰

    R.

  7. May 15, 2008 6:19 am

    For some reason a recent post by Anne Jackson keeps popping into my head… πŸ™‚

  8. May 15, 2008 6:26 am

    Who knew?? I wish I could be one of the Transparent Twins, though (go read the article)…”They rotate to display their transparent backsides.”

  9. May 15, 2008 6:39 am

    haha great post!!! I wish you could’ve seen one of your TAM sisters in person, in the glory days…there’s still time!

  10. lori permalink
    May 15, 2008 6:46 am

    I am so impressed.

    I scanned through the information and found, TAM, that you can actually raise both hands during praise. There are photos of you doing just that–so your previous post about not being able to do that–to quote you “I’m just sayin…”

  11. May 15, 2008 6:54 am

    I have seen one of your sisters in person…

    …and one of your brothers! 😯

    My children wouldn’t look.

  12. May 15, 2008 6:57 am

    This is the 2nd topless pic to grace my screen this morning. What does it mean? What is God telling me? Should I not wear a shirt at the office today? hmmm…

    All kidding aside, I think that’s a picture of Brittney Spears before make-up.

  13. May 15, 2008 7:52 am

    Hope you get paid good for that! πŸ˜†

    (thinking out loud) must …forewarn Hubs..keep the boy off the shoulder today … while looking at Tam…young and immature minds…girl you win the guts award!

  14. May 15, 2008 8:00 am

    I gonna have nightmares..

    angela

    πŸ™‚

  15. May 15, 2008 8:16 am

    This is REALLY CREEPY since Jake and I just watched a hilarious movie last night called “Lars and the Real Girl” 😯

    Check it out: http://www.slashfilm.com/2007/08/08/lars-and-the-real-girl-movie-trailer/

  16. May 15, 2008 8:26 am

    if this pic is anywhere close to your body..I am bringing oreo double stuffs..all diets are off for you! Love you!!!!!

  17. May 15, 2008 8:35 am

    πŸ˜†

    Sorry for the disturbing image guys!

    Should I change the pic? Cause I totally will!

  18. May 15, 2008 8:55 am

    FYI – to ease your thoughts…

    “a devoted fan of Rush’s work, there are no plans to produce more TAMs.”

  19. May 15, 2008 9:00 am

    I think her breasts are filled with popcorn.

  20. May 15, 2008 10:11 am

    Wow! Anyone who reads this blog already knows you are pretty transparent, but who knew that you were LITERALLY transparent!?

    This isn’t nearly as creepy as the anatomy exhibit that came through here last year that was actual preserved dead people without their skin on. THAT was creepy!

  21. May 15, 2008 10:18 am

    Is that the newest Terminator?

  22. May 15, 2008 10:33 am

    TAMinator!

  23. May 15, 2008 10:54 am

    me, darla, me love some taminator…just as she is!

  24. May 15, 2008 11:11 am

    Taminator – I don’t think that is really our “Tam”. I have seen her on iChat – uh – nope – different Tam. The one I know has darker hair. What did you think I was going to say??!! I ain’t real stupid!

  25. May 15, 2008 11:16 am

    @ Mud, I was thinking the same thing! 😯

  26. May 15, 2008 11:16 am

    Tam, I should have known better of course I meant to write Taminator.

  27. May 15, 2008 11:17 am

    if you’re the taminator…What are your kids?

  28. May 15, 2008 11:36 am

    My kids would be Kotanator & Kassanator. I like!!!

    Papa! 😯

    Darla – don’t be surprised if you see 41 other TAMS running around my house. I stash them in the garage and bring’em out on special occasions πŸ˜€

    Mud & Brian, you’re right. Eeks!!!

    The more I look at her the more I think her neck is too long. It can’t be me.

  29. May 15, 2008 11:41 am

    yeah…it’s the neck that’s the dead give away. The neck. for sure.

  30. May 15, 2008 12:25 pm

    Perky Tam? HMMM who chosed the picture?
    xoxoxo
    Ivy

  31. May 15, 2008 2:14 pm

    Tam, you do look different in your videos so now we have to guess which is the real you. πŸ™‚

    With all the “enhancement” surgery people are getting TAM may be the future model of a human.

    Love you continue to crack me up. “Bits of me have even been known to light up!” I did have a girlfriend who wore glow-in-the-dark underwear once. I must admit that did freak me out a bit. πŸ™‚

  32. May 15, 2008 2:15 pm

    TMI!

    angela

  33. May 15, 2008 2:18 pm

    Had to come back for another look because I forgot to mention that you, Brent and Kota were in a dream of mine last night (Sorry Kass). It was bizarre.

    It involved a hospital and an iPhone.

  34. May 15, 2008 2:25 pm

    Sorry Angela 😯

    MUD! Wha?!!?! OK. No joke. Brent had a dream with blogging friends in it too.

    weeeiirrrd

    Let me guess, Brent was Twittering while driving and he landed us in the hospital and you were our Doctor? πŸ˜•

  35. May 15, 2008 2:27 pm

    Ivy – i don’t know that any woman, EVER, has looked quite like that.

    Ed – you and Love really concern me. But I love you!

  36. May 15, 2008 2:29 pm

    AND – I’m beginning to realize that TAM and I DO have more in common. Look at those veins. A lot like mine there.

    Could be because I am so white I look like skim milk…almost see through.

    *gasp* or TRANSPARENT!!

    NOOOOOOOO……..

  37. May 15, 2008 2:56 pm

    Tam, do your ribs show like that, too? Cuz if they do I’m sending a care package ASAP.

  38. Heidi permalink
    May 15, 2008 3:37 pm

    Tam, I think that transparancy conversation we had went a little too far. You better stop eating that rabbit food like you do and beef up!!! πŸ™‚

  39. May 15, 2008 3:44 pm

    so, what happens when the taminator gets close to a hot stove?

  40. May 15, 2008 3:50 pm

    Julie – If I told you yes my ribs show like that will you really send me a care package???? πŸ˜€ If so…then. Yes. They absolutely do. I’ll email you my address πŸ˜‰

    Heidi πŸ™‚ think it went too far eh?

    stegall (i’m calling you stegall now) Remember now, TAM has 40+ clones of her and “little helpers”…the real TAM goes nowhere near a stove πŸ˜€

  41. May 15, 2008 3:58 pm

    I just came by to check if I am here, and since I am not…I am assuming I am lost 😯

  42. May 15, 2008 3:58 pm

    nevermind I see me now

  43. May 15, 2008 3:59 pm

    Wow, I’m jealous of the little helpers part. Would they make a pan of hot fudge brownies on command? I’d pay big for that!

  44. May 15, 2008 4:05 pm

    Darla – that is hysterical! you are NOT lost.

    Darla? Daarrlaaaa???

    LC – You really oughta look into getting yourself some little helpers too. Or have a slew of kids πŸ˜€

  45. May 15, 2008 4:08 pm

    here I am….I was looking for you…and now there you are…my its been a long day…and with 40 of you running around…finding the real Tam is hard work

  46. May 15, 2008 4:14 pm

    I know. And i just had it out with TAM #32. She was gettin a little sassy with me. I flicked her jugular and she’s all better now!

    They just run like mad around here!

  47. May 15, 2008 4:17 pm

    All I want is to pack some clothes..get on a plane and take a nap and wake up in Oregon…is that asking too much?? I could use a couple of those Tams…my maid doesn’t do anything anymore…

    Flicking her jugular hahahahahahahha

  48. May 15, 2008 4:22 pm

    I would totally send you a care package. Email me your address and snack preferences.

  49. May 15, 2008 4:25 pm

    oreos are good – double stuff and try to get them there around the june 26th I will make sure she eats them

    haaaaaaaaaaahaaaaaaaaaahaaaaaaaaaaaaaa 😯

  50. lori permalink
    May 15, 2008 4:26 pm

    Um…you flicked her to Rhode Island..I’m sending her back FedEx if that’s ok. She did some stuff around here for me so, she earned her trip back. But I had to take her head off to get her to fit in the box. I hope you don’t mind. I was careful to keep all the other parts in-tact.

    She should be there in–oh–about a week.

    Oh no! I forgot to pack her…..

  51. May 15, 2008 4:32 pm

    Lori- you will have to pack her ___________ and send it seperately…oh well so she won’t look quite so hot for a day or two…thats the pic I want to see! πŸ˜†

  52. lori permalink
    May 15, 2008 4:45 pm

    Um……Jingo ate it. I’m so sorry.

  53. lori permalink
    May 15, 2008 4:49 pm

    Oh no…he didn’t just………..yes….he did…oh that is so…..

    I’m so very very sorry….

  54. Heidi permalink
    May 15, 2008 4:50 pm

    Lori and Darla ……… what about me? I was supposed to get her here in in SD all in one piece that way I could take her to TJ and multiply her even more….. ha ha ha

  55. Heidi permalink
    May 15, 2008 4:52 pm

    and she could be bilingual….

    mi casa su casa!!

  56. lori permalink
    May 15, 2008 5:02 pm

    Maybe #1 TAM can flick another one???

  57. May 15, 2008 5:05 pm

    tam, i have avoided your popular blog because i was a wee bit worried about an impending addiction. oops. pastor pete has pointed me down a path i can see i am going to have trouble avoiding from now on. too funny here!

  58. May 15, 2008 5:07 pm

    all these acronyms are flippin my trigger!!!

    [and tam, feel free to call me stegall. It make me feel all sweet and fluffy inside…yes, quite contrary to popcorn filled boobsicles, indeed]

  59. May 15, 2008 5:38 pm

    Darla, that wouldn’t be a clever attempt to intercept a care package, now would it? (raises eyebrow)

  60. May 15, 2008 5:58 pm

    oh no! I would def make sure she eats them, but as company I do think she would share…maybe alittle undermining 😐

    Heidi- su casa mi casa LOL a bilingual Tam don’t we already have one of those..you know the “y’all and the You all”

  61. May 15, 2008 6:04 pm

    And this is why I like you so much. I love transparency.

  62. May 15, 2008 7:44 pm

    Tam, I can’t believe you jumped the blog shark, you posted a topless picture.

    What will you do next???

  63. May 15, 2008 7:45 pm

    Tam, I can’t believe you jumped the blog shark, you posted a topless picture.

    What will you do next???

  64. May 15, 2008 7:59 pm

    Alright! I get it Brian – sheeze πŸ˜€

    Julie – Darla is trying to trick you. She wants to snatch my Oreos! TAM #8 will take her out for that though πŸ˜•

    Lori – you have to keep that dog under control! Bad Jingo. Bad!

    Stegall – sweet and fluffy? I’m thinking cotton candy. boobsicles? wow.

  65. May 15, 2008 8:00 pm

    Sorry button got hit twice.

    Sorry button got hit twice.

  66. May 15, 2008 8:06 pm

    hmmmm…I think TAM #12 has gotten a hold of you. She’s schooled in robotics. you’re robo voice is skipping. you might wanta call her. She answers to Lilly.

  67. May 15, 2008 8:16 pm

    OK, I had to go re-read that article and again got hung up on the Transparent Twins…”The twin on the right does all the talking — probably because her sister has no face.”

    Proving that it always pays to be the best-liked sibling.

  68. May 15, 2008 8:26 pm

    HAHAHA!!!! There are so many hidden treasures in that article! I’m gonna go find another one….be back in a sec!

  69. May 15, 2008 8:30 pm

    “TAM is augmented by “Sam the Systems Man, ”

    😯

  70. May 15, 2008 8:42 pm

    “Push a button and Juno slowly rotates for ten minutes, telling her story.”

    Oh, we’ve all encountered that kind of girl before, haven’t we?

  71. May 15, 2008 8:45 pm

    Oooh, I missed this little gem: “We’ve seen lines of school children outfitted in foam costumes as large human teeth before they even get to the TAM exhibit.”

    Yet another reason why I homeschool my kids.

  72. May 15, 2008 8:48 pm

    I think I need to photo shop in a little shawl for TAM up there…..

  73. May 15, 2008 8:50 pm

    Perhaps even a tube top.

  74. May 15, 2008 9:16 pm

    now don’t get all conservative on us, Taminator…be strong. be proud. or else, we’ll have one of “the others” take you out!

  75. May 15, 2008 9:22 pm

    That would be a boob tube – no? πŸ™‚

    Anything like a vacuum tube?

    <B

  76. May 15, 2008 9:25 pm

    Do TAM’s dream of Electric Sheep?

    (Apologies to the Blade Runner)

    62 and a half TAM’s – maybe one to call my very own?

    How far can you Flick, Tam #7 ?? πŸ™‚

    I’m prepared to pay in Oreo’s!

    <B

  77. May 15, 2008 9:29 pm

    Sorry Cath – Asimov’s Laws of Robotics – No Tam Shall ever cause, either by action or inaction, harm to come to the ‘original’ Tam.

    You’re safe Tam! πŸ™‚

    <B

  78. May 15, 2008 9:29 pm

    Oh – Ohhhh…

  79. May 15, 2008 9:30 pm

    HOSTILE COMENT TAKE-HOver!!!!

    πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    I love those ♥

    <B

  80. May 15, 2008 9:33 pm

    AHhhh – I’ve been attacked by LOVE!

    So Id send you TAM#7 but she’s tied up right now. Literally. Her intestines got loose and #13 (who secretly has it out for her) “helped” her put her innards back in – instead she wrapped her up like a mummy with those gnarly things. Po girl!

  81. May 15, 2008 9:41 pm

    I want my mummy!

    <B

  82. May 15, 2008 9:49 pm

    HAHAHA!!!

    of course you do!

  83. May 16, 2008 2:48 am

    I am TIM and there’s something you should know TAM…

    http://edfromct.wordpress.com/2008/05/12/battle-of-the-biscuits-the-oreo-invades-britain/#comment-735.

    TIM – Tormenting Instigator of Mandy πŸ˜‰

    The Indispensible Man??

    Terrifically Intelligent Machine???

    Tam’s Imperfect Match! πŸ™‚

    <B

  84. May 17, 2008 2:18 am

    I was just looking again at TAM… I actually prefer you with your hair down πŸ˜‰

    It is, of course, your preogative to wear it how you like… I’m just sayin’ πŸ˜‰

    <B

  85. May 17, 2008 10:11 am

    i’m so confused. maybe its the “jetlag” (even though i never left the timezone) or maybe its the head cold i think is coming from the DRASTIC weather changes – but i just did NOT get the above post. something about it made no sense to me.
    and i’m not being sarcastic or anything.
    yes.
    tam is transparent.
    but the talk about this transparent woman thingy. i’m so confused.

  86. May 17, 2008 10:01 pm

    Welcome back Miss Mandy! πŸ™‚

    I am not a fan of confusion. You need to read the link Tam posted under the word ‘HERE’ and it MIGHT make more sense – or not depending upon the jetlag.

    If you don’t have time and need a condenesed version:

    Tam’s friend noticed an article about educational see-through mannekins called T.A.M.s Around 42 were created back in the sixties so kids could better learn about female human biology
    Later ‘Mobile’ versions ( without legs!??) were created and moved around to various educational centres. Then groups of ‘helpers’ to explain the education more to kids were ‘roped in’. – You probably should read the article – it is hilarious!

    Drat! – i’ve just given Mandy a years worth of ‘gold’ to get Tam with! 😯 and i said she must never find out! 😳

    Naaahhh – Mandy will never read this comment now – she’s way too busy reading her own comments hee-hee.:-)

    <B

  87. May 18, 2008 1:35 pm

    LOL that is hilarious!

Trackbacks

  1. the Taminator « inProgress

Leave a Reply

