Skip to content

Weight Loss and Whatever Wednesday

May 21, 2008

So today is Whatever Wednesday at Princess Mandy’s place. It’s a fun little ditty that will suck you in before you know it and you’ll be cursing the day you ever stumbled over there. She’s evil that way.

Anyway. I wanted to take this time to brag on my man. He is part of the NMFAPIMWLC , No More Fat Arse People In Ministry Weight Loss Challenge, and he has done astonishingly well! In just a little over a week he has lost 9 pounds. He has virtually cut out sugar and dramatically cut back on his carb intake. He’ll be bikini ready in no time. Brenty, I am SO proud of you!

Actually, I am proud of everyone involved. You all have been so candid about where you are and where you want to be. You are all awesome!

However, there was one casualty. Mandy has been removed from the Weight Loss Challenge List. No. Mandy has insisted she be removed. Apparently Brent put her on the list but she didn’t sign up so she kept at it and at it and at it, claiming confusion as to how her name appeared there in the first place. So Brent, in gentlemanly fashion, promptly removed her. It’s hard keeping princess happy.Β  πŸ˜€

Here is a list of all (still) involved… Go and encourage them often!

James
Brent
Kristen
Joe
Buddy
Dan
Rick
Brandy
Deborah
Joel
Theresa
Steven
Love
Tawny
Kelly
Jen
Ron
Darla
Theresa
Heidi
Lynn

36 Comments leave one →
  1. May 21, 2008 6:41 am

    Your man is a Star!

    But i hope sincerely he is NEVER ‘bikini ready’ 😯

    <B

  2. lori permalink
    May 21, 2008 7:32 am

    I stand in agreement with love….men should NEVER EVER EVER be bikini ready.

    Did i mention men should never be bikini ready? As a matter of fact, those things should be banned…it’s just way TMI!!

  3. TheNorEaster permalink
    May 21, 2008 8:21 am

    You know…nothing against the cartoon-@$$ bloggers–seriously, I REALLY DO MEAN NO HARM HERE PEOPLE (so go easy on me!)–but…How come people who need to lose weight get credit for losing weight while those of us who don’t need to lose weight never get credit for never needing to lose weight? πŸ˜•

    [Runs for cover!]

  4. TheNorEaster permalink
    May 21, 2008 8:21 am

    Actually…since it’s WW…

  5. May 21, 2008 8:46 am

    Stop by my blog! God answers prayer … πŸ™‚

  6. May 21, 2008 8:50 am

    I’m always an under-cover dieter…I don’t have the guts to broadcast it online. My main slice of cheese did it though and is 1/2 way to his goal…Tam, he’s lost a stinkin 40 lbs since January. The jerk.

  7. Heidi permalink
    May 21, 2008 8:50 am

    NW: be thankful you don’t have to loose weight.

    Okay, here’s your credit. Skinny people rule..

    Back to reality: drinking water has to become fun right????

  8. May 21, 2008 9:07 am

    but heidi, am I the only one who thinks water tastes gross?

  9. Heidi permalink
    May 21, 2008 9:17 am

    I think it should only be bathe in… I hate it!!!

  10. May 21, 2008 9:24 am

    yeah, but sprinklers rock my socks too.

  11. May 21, 2008 9:28 am

    Water is the best!!! Try it with lemon and lukewarm…aaahhhh!!

    These guys are all doing great, but I’m with Cathi, I do NOT broadcast such things… 😯

    NorEaster: You better duck!!

  12. May 21, 2008 9:29 am

    im runnin out the door…

    you guys are too much! πŸ˜†

    water is the one thing that will get my gag reflexes going. i can only drink it with a straw! yes. i appear very snooty. but snooty i am not.

  13. Heidi permalink
    May 21, 2008 9:30 am

    AND Waterfalls, and babbling streams…

  14. May 21, 2008 10:03 am

    Heidi- hahahahaha i was about to say they do get credit most clothes are designed to fit them! hahaha but seriously πŸ˜‰ when I grow up I hope I have enough class to not tell the world that I am fat…and doing something about it… could keep it to myself..but then I would only do it when I felt like it..that would be useless…man I hope I grow up soon..this childish attitude of mine just might get me blog stomped!

  15. May 21, 2008 10:19 am

    maybe its the cough meds, but i can’t tell if you’re being nice or mean to me in the above post……..
    i’ll probably never know.
    and you want it that way.

  16. May 21, 2008 10:39 am

    πŸ˜‰

  17. May 21, 2008 10:40 am

    squirt guns are another plus to water…I’m now curious if I’m ok w/ luke warm water w/ lemon – seems mysterious. hm.

    and darla, age is completely subjective, it’s a concept of humanity that we try to define by a number…can’t do it. I’m endlessly 22, my emotions, responses, communication, everything is 22.

    And mandy mac, oh mandy mac – niceties are meant to be skewed when mixed with cough meds…kind of like ice cream and orange juice

  18. May 21, 2008 10:49 am

    I am always nice and even when I am not I do it nicely πŸ˜‰

    and I am staying 19 slightly responsible, and a whole lot of fun…but been there for a while!!!!!!! thank you Jesus for hair color, I love it!

  19. May 21, 2008 11:13 am

    Tam, it looks like we need to return my new bikini…

  20. May 21, 2008 11:24 am

    For the OCD in you, Cathi…

    lukewarm for the quick absorption…to quench thirst

    and lemon as a natural cleanser sanitizes the water

    Not mysterious – healthy!!!

  21. May 21, 2008 11:26 am

    I come to Tam’s blog every 3 minutes because I can learn something new, like what warm lemon water does for my almost bikini ready body…almost.

  22. May 21, 2008 11:26 am

    yeah, that’s the reason.

  23. May 21, 2008 11:27 am

    honest.

  24. May 21, 2008 11:41 am

    stalker

  25. May 21, 2008 11:44 am

    Michelle, I never knew that about the lemon in water! 😯

    But really, luke warm???? Ice cold is soooo much nicer. πŸ˜€

    Nor, we don’t say anything to people who DON’T need to lose weight b/c really we’re just jealous. And slightly embarrassed. And annoyed. πŸ˜‰

    Ladies…Crystal Light in your water! Solves the taste problem! πŸ˜€

  26. Heidi permalink
    May 21, 2008 1:06 pm

    instaed of adding additives to my water…

    why don’t i just go get a milkshake… umm that’s good.

  27. Heidi permalink
    May 21, 2008 1:06 pm

    instead

  28. Heidi permalink
    May 21, 2008 1:07 pm

    black Raspberry choc chip!!!

  29. May 21, 2008 1:20 pm

    fight it Heidi!

    fight it!!!

  30. Heidi permalink
    May 21, 2008 1:28 pm

    Sparkletts oh yummo.. I’ll just dream of the milkshake.. is that better?

  31. May 21, 2008 1:29 pm

    that’s my girl!

    mamaT is proud of you πŸ˜‰

  32. lori permalink
    May 21, 2008 2:49 pm

    Great. Just great. Now all I can think about is a milkshake. I was doing fine with the luke-warm lemon water (thhhhbt) and even the crystal light (although i prefer grape Sugar Free Hawiian Punch…just 5 calories!) then someone HAS to mention milkshakes. And I’m going to church tonight, right across the street from Frosty Freeze. Great. Now, instead of praying for my church and our direction, I’m going to have to pray that I don’t waddle across the street and secretly slurp down a scrumptous shake with sprinkles and sparkles and …..grrrrr…

  33. May 21, 2008 3:01 pm

    someone get this woman a shake!!!!

    shes gonna blow!

  34. Heidi permalink
    May 21, 2008 3:58 pm

    Lori…. I’m soooooooooo sorry.. !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    DId you say Frosty Freeze??

  35. May 21, 2008 7:22 pm

    mmmm….milkshake…

    give me bread and a coke instead..

  36. lori permalink
    May 22, 2008 2:47 am

    Yes, I said Frosty Freeze….but I didn’t go there. I didn’t. Instead, I put Joel’s logo on my blog and raised my hand as a participant in the NMFAPIMWLC. I am offically in.

    Darn. That milkshake would have been so good! You coulda been a dessert! You coulda been a de-zERT!

Leave a Reply

