Skip to content

Random – Blue Hair & Peanut Butter

June 9, 2008

Brent doesn’t share. At least not when we’re driving. First of all, I lost all rights to drive when we’re together on the day I said ‘I do’. It must have been in the fine print somewhere. So naturally I get bored sitting in the passenger seat all. the. time. and occasionally I like to rest my bored little elbow on the middle console. But NO. Brent always manages to bump it right off. And I’m very careful to make sure I occupy only less than half the console, on MY side. He still manages to knock me off in domination. πŸ™„ The things I put up with people.

I won’t scrape the last of the peanut butter out of the jar. I can’t bring myself to eat it. I know. Not very frugal of me. When I peer into the jar and see the shunned remains stuck on the sides I wonder “Why hasn’t anyone else scraped you? Are they avoiding you? There’s something wrong with you isn’t there?” And in the trash it goes!

I slouch when I drive. I have no idea why. I get behind the wheel and all posture is thrown out the window. So I decided to adjust the back of the drivers seat to a straighter position the other day. Um. That didn’t work out so well. I felt like a little blue-haired old lady driving to bingo. Not that I have anything against bingo or blue hair. I like blue. Blue is neat. I’m just saying, I’m not quite ready for that yet. So. Back to slouching.

And why are there tip jars at fast food drive-up windows? Go here for more thoughts on this. Thanks cool dad! And the Mr. and Mrs. Cool are having a live chat at their place tonight! 9pm EST. See ya there!

That is all.

34 Comments leave one →
  1. June 9, 2008 11:30 am

    I am always glad that there is ANY peanut butter left in the jar. This is when I get out the spatula and lick it clean! HA~
    you really should try it.

  2. June 9, 2008 12:04 pm

    Someone at our house (who shall remain nameless) refuses to drink the last of the milk, or orange juice…or any other beverage (unless it’s his pomegranate juice) or pizza sauce, or condiment. Instead, the new one is opened. At least you toss out what you won’t finish!!!

    Peanut butter, however, is a favorite treat of the dogs. So next time you find yourself staring at the bottom of the peanut butter jar wishing you had the guts to clean it out, remember you little four legged friend who would be in puppy heaven with it…

  3. June 9, 2008 12:41 pm

    I hate peanut butter so it can all stay in the jar! daughter, I have to beg mama to drive! If you were here you could drive for your papa! I did adopt you ya know – see my comment on my latest post.

  4. Heidi permalink
    June 9, 2008 12:52 pm

    B11!!!!

    I got BINGO!!!!

    Hey slouching in the car is the thang here in Chula CA…

    Sister put your shades on, slouch and thump along with us…

    Don’t forget your bling bling..

    Love ya!

  5. June 9, 2008 1:02 pm

    Ah…poor peanut butter. I’ve scraped the sides and bottom of the peanut butter jar my whole life and I do not have any diseases. It’s okay…..won’t kill ya.

    I slouch when I drive, walk, run and sit…and I blame it all on the hours I have spent in front of a computer.

    My husband lost all rights to drive the day he said “I do”. I do all the driving. Otherwise, I’d do a lot of throwing up. Sorry…but its true.

  6. June 9, 2008 1:13 pm

    I think I like you, Tam. πŸ™‚

  7. June 9, 2008 1:13 pm

    and I just noticed i made the blogroll — thanks!

  8. Deborah permalink
    June 9, 2008 1:24 pm

    Tammers, you can drive with me ANY time…..it’s way too much fun to pass up……I heart you! πŸ™‚

  9. June 9, 2008 1:32 pm

    Drive? Drive? I don’t think I know what that means anymore… If we are together she drives.

    First it was the, I hate to move the seat excuse…

    So we got power seats… Well that didn’t last…

    Now we have a van with Power Memory seats… I have hit the #2 position button maybe twice, and we have had the van over 6 months.

    Look the Bible is full of men who did not drive… (Warning extremely out of context…) again if you look you can find it in the Bible.

    Judges 1:27 But Manasseh did not drive Judges 1:29 Nor did Ephraim drive Judges 1:30 Neither did Zebulun drive Judges 1:31 Nor did Asher drive Judges 1:33Neither did Naphtali drive

  10. June 9, 2008 2:08 pm

    deb – im needing a serious Jeep fix!!! heart you more!

    ok – what is it with all the women driving around here! you’re not from the west coast are you? πŸ˜•

  11. June 9, 2008 2:12 pm

    I have to drive when The Beauty and I are together cuz I’m a terrible passenger! And, a control freak. I don’t like putting my life in another’s hands even if it is my lovely wife’s. If we’re taking her car, tho, she drives cuz I hate driving her car (hers has power-nothing which makes it far too much work to drive).

  12. June 9, 2008 2:18 pm

    Ha! Love it! I’m not allowed to drive because according to boy the speed limit is soooo slow.

    Happy Monday Tam!

  13. June 9, 2008 2:37 pm

    blue hair & bingo?

    wow. tam. middle-age is really starting to show.
    πŸ˜‰

  14. Heidi permalink
    June 9, 2008 3:10 pm

    Mandy!!!

    I still have the time out chairs for you!!!

  15. Heidi permalink
    June 9, 2008 3:12 pm

    Mandy, we’re suppose to use our “nice” words.

    Mrs. Tam, Since wisdom has sprinkled on you past 35 years, bingo can be an option and Revlon may even carry the hair blue Indigo.

    Like that Mandy.

  16. June 9, 2008 3:24 pm

    AH-HA! Thank you Heidi! And thank you even more for concealing my real age πŸ˜‰

    Mandy is just a little feisty these days. you know those young ones with their frequent hormonal and growth spurts.

  17. Heidi permalink
    June 9, 2008 3:53 pm

    No Tam…

    You wanna know a secret…

    She’s jealous of us women over the age of………
    She is still at the child’s table!!!

    ha! ha!

  18. June 9, 2008 3:53 pm

    πŸ˜†

  19. June 9, 2008 5:13 pm

    i’m at a loss for words

  20. June 9, 2008 5:24 pm

    my husband hates letting me drive, too…

    grrrr…

  21. June 9, 2008 5:44 pm

    I don’t know if it a east coast thing but all my girl friends want to take the wheel when we go out. Of courses most of my male friends do as well so maybe it has something to do with the way a I drive. πŸ™‚

    Peanut butter is one of my favorite foods and I use a spoon to scoop up any left at the bottom of the jar.

    Times have changed and many of my 60+ year old friends would rather go bungee jumping than play bingo. πŸ™‚

  22. June 9, 2008 6:10 pm

    how bout bungee-bingo???

  23. Heidi permalink
    June 9, 2008 6:34 pm

    I’m so game!!

    My dad just waterskied on the Willamette this weekend and he’s 68. So i don’t know Tam. I think we are reaching the awesome age.

  24. Heidi permalink
    June 9, 2008 6:38 pm

    has anyone asked yet?

    Tam are you a good driver? because maybe Brent drives because of fear πŸ™‚

    You know those slouch, console consumers of drivers.

  25. June 9, 2008 8:56 pm

    blue hair might be the new blonde! You could start a new statement, my friend!
    BRING IT!!!

  26. June 9, 2008 9:00 pm

    Jake never lets me drive. Once, I demanded to drive and wouldn’t get out of the drivers seat. NO JOKE, we had an all out fight about it. B/c he said it made him feel like a girl and he was embarrassed.

    Yes, he needs some serious lessons in some form of not pissing off the wife while she’s driving. 😯 HAHAHA!!!

  27. June 9, 2008 9:01 pm

    Is pissing off allowed?

    Sorry but it’s one of my favorite expressions when I’m irked. HA!! πŸ˜†

  28. June 9, 2008 9:03 pm

    Also, Tam, I SCRAPED the jar today. LIke, really really scraped it. And I got TWO WHOLE sandwhiches out of that stuff on the bottom and on the sides. Normally I hate that stuff too just b/c my hand usually gets some PB on it around the rim while I’m reaching….but two sandwhiches is a lot! Also, I thought of you when I bought generic PB. πŸ˜‰ HA!

  29. June 9, 2008 10:39 pm

    I’m pissed of that Brandy said pissing off…

  30. June 9, 2008 11:50 pm

    Some PB should be thrown away, but if it’s all natural (ie: only ingredients are peanuts and maybe salt – try it if you haven’t), then the PB deserves to be eaten. You must fulfill it’s destiny and scrape the sides, with a spatula if you need to, but scrape on!!

    Again, if you insist on eating lesser PB (jif, skippy, peter pan, etc), then you are excused from suggested scraping.

    Hope my comment didn’t piss you, Brandy or Brent off.

  31. June 10, 2008 3:01 am

    B is a console Hog???

    That deserves a Duvet hogging in return!

    Actually – a better idea is to link your elbow round inside his when he sits it on the console! Use him like a squishy (but well toned! πŸ™‚ ) pillow. πŸ™‚

    <B

  32. June 10, 2008 5:33 am

    Brent, you know it makes you laugh when I say pissed off. πŸ˜†

    But I’ll refrain from saying pissed off again for all of Tam’s other readers.

    I hope they aren’t pissed off.

    πŸ˜†

  33. June 10, 2008 7:12 am

    Shew.. I was getting worried that I wouldn’t find anything about peanut butter and Jars in the Bible… But I found it…

    Follow me here…. (AGAIN WARNING WAY OUT OF CONTEXT)

    Peanut butter is a great source of protein and natural sugars, protein and sugar is fuel and power for the body…. SO…. It looks like peanut butter is from God… Plain and simple.. πŸ˜‰

    # 2 Corinthians 4:7
    But we have this treasure in jars of clay to show that this all-surpassing power is from God and not from us.

    Do you think manna was made from peanut butter? That will be a question to ask when I meet Jesus.

    Now I have to start scraping the Jar.

  34. June 10, 2008 9:31 pm

    β€œWhy hasn’t anyone else scraped you? Are they avoiding you? There’s something wrong with you isn’t there?”

    That’s a SERIOUS neurosis. Do you talk to peanut butter often? Does it scream “noooooooooo” as you throw the jar away? I gotta guy you can see about this.

Leave a Reply

