Skip to content

The Next Generation!

June 22, 2008

I wanted to direct you all to a couple post that went up this weekend by two young ones.

First is Trina. She recently attended a camp that trains for Summer Missions. This 16 year old blows me away! Her heart for God and for His people is infectious and challenging! You will not want to miss reading about her journey! Read it HERE!

Second is my son Kota. He came to me this morning to let me know he put up a new post. I assumed it was another one on sports but went quickly to read it because I love his writing style. Well. It was about sports, sort of. And so much more! At the age of 11 he is seeing God in everything! And he recognized something very profound that I wanted to direct you to. So you can go HERE to read his thoughts.

This is our future. At least part of it. We need to encourage these young ones the best we can. And as often as possible! It’s a tough and brutal world. And often times, even tougher for these kiddos who are standing for Christ in an age where standing for yourself is much more popular! Please go and support and encourage them to keep on keeping on…

13 Comments leave one →
  1. June 22, 2008 1:28 pm

    I am so encouraged by our kiddos! God is preparing them much younger and I am so happy about that…we really need to keep encouraging them and praying for them…YAY GOD!!

  2. June 22, 2008 2:07 pm

    I actually helped produce one of them 🙂

  3. June 22, 2008 2:42 pm

    wow – that is amazing! You two are great parents. I applaud you!

  4. Clark Bunch permalink
    June 22, 2008 2:42 pm

    I work with a youth group that has an official designation something like “Missions 201,” but what it really is are these high school age youth learning about hands-on missions in their community. They visit hospitals, nursing homes, and even help older people wash dishes and vacuum their rugs. The Bible describes true Christianity as visiting the widows and fatherless in their affliction. It is these 14-18 years olds I see every week doing the work of the church.

  5. June 22, 2008 6:52 pm

    B- I am so grateful that God allowed me to participate in producing one of them.. 🙂

  6. June 22, 2008 6:59 pm

    Ya, Darla, you said it better 🙂

  7. June 22, 2008 7:11 pm

    I enjoyed reading both blogs. I am so encouraged!

  8. June 22, 2008 7:17 pm

    TAM you stinkin rock my sox off!! You All doo! keep on rockin fo sho!

  9. June 22, 2008 8:25 pm

    “I actually helped produce one of them” That just baffles the mind B, baffles the mind…. *walks away scratching head….* 😆

  10. June 22, 2008 8:48 pm

    It baffles me a bit too Deb 🙂

  11. June 22, 2008 8:53 pm

    baffles YOU????

    😯

  12. June 22, 2008 8:55 pm

    This is the B love fest isn’t it 🙂

  13. June 23, 2008 4:12 am

    YES! it is the B love fest! are you surprised??? all just for you 😉

Leave a Reply

