Skip to content

Come Together!

June 23, 2008

I need prayer. I always need prayer. But specifically, right now, i need, want, desire for HIM to be the One Tenant of my heart. So many distractions, lures, temptations, demands. I need some heart surgery.

That is my prayer request.

I also want to pray for you. I love to pray for you. It’s the best I can personally do for you!

If you have a request you’d like to share, please leave it in the comments here. It would be my joy and honor to pray and/or praise with you.

And please, as you see requests, pray for them too!

33 Comments leave one →
  1. Julian permalink
    June 23, 2008 3:51 am

    Love the blog. Love Fill-In-Friday story – great fun.

    Need prayer – new job, changes in what I do, wisdom to make great decisions. Thanks

  2. June 23, 2008 3:59 am

    Praying for you Tam! I think we all could have that as a prayer for ourselves as well!

    Prayer for this pregnancy and sicatica pain … that no permanant damage is being done that will last after this pregnancy is over.

  3. June 23, 2008 5:34 am

    Am praying now for Julian, Heather and Tam!

    Can you please pray for our family:
    Mary for safety as she is off to day camp
    Rich for relief from pain in his neck and ringing in his ears
    Me for continued progress in my journey back from the deep pain of abortion(wow that’s still hard even to type!)

  4. June 23, 2008 5:38 am

    I feel for Heather. My Sciatica acted up the entire pregnancy too. Praying for you!

    We need prayer in the finance area. Hubs is commission ONLY and the RV market is way down. Paycheck is just enough to cover mortgage, but no gas, groceries or tithe.

    We have enough savings for around 3 months, but after that we’re in trouble. Stressful.

  5. June 23, 2008 5:39 am

    I’ll be praying for you, Tam!

    Please pray for our finances and for increased steady work for Greg. End-of-the-month bills are coming due and I honestly have no idea how we will pay them because the money simply isn’t there.

  6. Julian permalink
    June 23, 2008 5:42 am

    Praying for those with financial needs. This is our biggest concern too as I have been made redundant from end of August. Looking for new work and/or trying to get a Life Coaching business up & running – its tough. But hey, God is faithful. He’s come through for us before – I know He can do it for you & us this time too.

  7. Deborah permalink
    June 23, 2008 5:54 am

    Praying for you Miss Tammers…all the time…always will!

    Ours would be, keeping strong as Mikey prepares to leave for Iraq, property and safe flight for our friends!!!! Love you!!!

  8. Heidi permalink
    June 23, 2008 6:20 am

    Tam,

    “Open Heart surgery” is no fun, there will be days were simply you’ll say sew me up. I praying with you, beside you, and behind you. Allow Him to be your surgeon.

    ~ Pray that I continue to stay strong, confident, and transparent during this season of my marriage.. and allow me to NOT give up during the tough days.

    ~Pray that I find romance with My God

    ~ Pray that intimacy no longer scares me.

    ~Pray that I find the words to author those moments

    Love you Tam………

  9. June 23, 2008 6:25 am

    Great idea, Tam. I will be praying for you as I think of you today.

  10. June 23, 2008 6:31 am

    I totally relate to your prayer request…so ditto that for me, and I’ll be praying for you and the others who have posted here.

    I do have praises to report: My 2 youngest sons get to finally start pre-school in August (long wait lists). And this is a huge deal because Shawn (18 months) has Down syndrome and they are going to get to be in a blended environment together. yahoo. Also, Shawn is starting to walk. He took 6 steps last night….a new record from 3 steps a week ago. Praise God.

    Love to you Tam and this community.

  11. June 23, 2008 6:41 am

    I’ll be praying for your “heart surgery.” I know I need one from time to time.

  12. June 23, 2008 7:22 am

    Please pray for my daughter Megan – she is not coping well with her own sinfulness, and it has deeply affected life choices she has and is making. She’s now married and expecting a baby in late September. She has lost her innocence – and it is painfully apparent in her attitude and behavior. She needs to repent; to ask forgiveness; and to forgive herself. She is in that futile place of thinking she can “handle it” right now, and she is very stubborn as well.

    Pray too for Roger and Carol – friends of ours whose 42 yr old daughter died in her sleep last week. They don’t know why/how yet – but pray that at least they’ll get an answer from the autopsy. Also for comfort through their grieving.

    My nephew is getting having a heart-awakening experience in South Africa (capeintern.wordpress.com) – pray for his continued discovery and safety as there are violent uprisings occurring there.

    Thanks for the prayers!

    BG

  13. June 23, 2008 7:27 am

    I will definitely be praying for you Tam!

    I need prayer BIG TIME, so anyone who reads this, please pray for me! I have been getting migraines about every 3 days…its been terrible! I have a 1 year old and am 4 months pregnant, so it’s extra rough! I’m sick of doctors and medications…I need the Lord to touch me!!

  14. June 23, 2008 7:34 am

    I started a little abbreviation on gritandglory and dedicated it to Alece. It’s like the lol. It is FYP: for you praying. I know that it sounds like Yoda talking – but it is a play off of FYI. FYP is also pronounceable as PFY is not.

    Ok, so, all that to say…

    FYP, friend.

  15. June 23, 2008 7:40 am

    Are you stealing “Monday Prayer”? Yay!!!! I totally dig that we are coming together this way.

  16. June 23, 2008 7:54 am

    I’ll def keep you in prayer–it won’t be hard to remember each time I see you pop up in my reader. The non profit I work for is going through financial hardships (lost a bunch of funding) and as a result I’ve not been paid in a while…I’d love some prayer for this stressful circumstance!

  17. June 23, 2008 8:26 am

    Praying that you have your Heart renewed – and strengthened!

    Surgery leaves scar tissue! – as can things that attack our Heart – sometimes even making it feel ‘broken’.

    Our hearts never break – only our atttachment to things of this world that we sometimes believe we cannot ‘live’ without.

    I pray you find Strength in Him to fill your heart with things of Spirit and Love and not flesh and desire.

    And that you continue to let His Love flow freely from you! Always!

    <B

  18. June 23, 2008 8:45 am

    Praying for you today!

  19. June 23, 2008 8:57 am

    You have got my prayers… !

  20. June 23, 2008 9:17 am

    Just said a prayer for you and will continue to do so…

  21. June 23, 2008 9:53 am

    the McLean’s are praying for you guys!

  22. June 23, 2008 10:41 am

    Family’s health – 4 out of 5 are fighting allergy-related misery and nothing seems to be working.

  23. June 23, 2008 10:56 am

    I’ve been saying the same prayer for myself, I allow myself to be distracted so easily and I look up and realize how far away from Him I am.

    Lifting you up!

  24. June 23, 2008 11:09 am

    Praying for you Tam – your request should be the desire of all our hearts.

    Keep praying for me and the little one…my next appt. is on July 2nd – bed rest and being confined to one level of my townhome is tough because I’m usually so on the go…

  25. TheNorEaster permalink
    June 23, 2008 11:22 am

    I…really don’t think there is much I could ask anyone to pray for other than…Well, if you don’t know just go to my blog and keep reading until you figure it out.

    My fingers can’t find the keys today.

  26. June 23, 2008 11:42 am

    I need prayer for focus. I have lots of things to do specifically on one project, and tons of things to do around our house because we are in the process of packing up the house to move. It’s a bit of juggling and prioritizing and all of that, and I’m not very good at it. So pray that I can focus on one task at a time.
    Thanks a lot.

  27. June 23, 2008 12:08 pm

    Love the blog. Keep it up. Thanks for giving the opportunity to pray for each other. For me… launching a ministry… need wisdom for next step and to keep in step with God. Thanks again!

  28. June 23, 2008 2:56 pm

    Many requests…so glad He is able.

    FYP

  29. June 23, 2008 5:54 pm

    I will add the list here to my prayers tonight….

    God is Good … God is able.

  30. boffthewall permalink
    June 23, 2008 7:10 pm

    Praying for you tonight!! đŸ™‚

  31. June 24, 2008 10:43 pm

    Pray that I can be a good steward of my children. To have the physical ability to teach them the way they should go. And to not scream when I get frustrated.

Trackbacks

  1. 101% Given by God for us… « Faith the Continuation
  2. Response to Christ Killers… « Faith the Continuation

Leave a Reply

