Skip to content

They’re Coming! They’re Coming!

June 26, 2008

Should I be concerned? Should I have done a back ground check? Perhaps I should frisk them and search their luggage before they enter my home πŸ˜•

NAH!

Today, Scott, Darla, Trina and Derek (the po boy really needs a blog!) will arrive here at our house!!! We’ve never actually met. We “know” each other through blogging. Yup. That’s it. Crazy! But we’re all completely fine with this! We truly feel like family!

They’ll be here through the 4th of July. We have lot of things planned. Swimming, Fishing, Shopping, Relaxing, Blogging, Live-Chattin’ with you all!!!! And much, much more. I’m sure we’ll be sharing lots of pics and hopefully some videos!

So, if you could visit any blogger, who would it be?

48 Comments leave one →
  1. June 26, 2008 5:08 am

    YYYYOOOOOOUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    i heart you. like ten times.

  2. June 26, 2008 5:09 am

    HAHA!
    i like the “but we’re all completely fine with this” disclaimer.
    much needed. yes.

  3. June 26, 2008 5:27 am

    Swimming, Fishing, Shopping, Relaxing, Blogging, Live-Chattin’

    That is one day planned… What about the other 6 days?

    I would want to meet the guys from this blog… http://floatingaxhead.com/ they have the humor and logic that I do… a bit twisted in their approach, but they are real about their faith.

    Tam and Brent …. Would be a close second to meet, but it would have to be in a public area with lots of lights…. πŸ˜‰ I tease… πŸ˜€

  4. June 26, 2008 5:48 am

    I would say…worldsgreatestmommy.blogspot.com, and you guys. Although I’m going to meet you all next Summer and we’re considering moving back (within 2.5 years or so)

    BTW – I’ve read Darla’s blog, but have never commented on it….but I had a dream about her last night. Weird.

  5. Deborah permalink
    June 26, 2008 6:16 am

    It is such a blessing that they are coming to see us!!! πŸ™‚ Today yay!…I know B and scott and the boys will enjoy the fishing trip…it’s going to be an awesome week with them!

  6. Heidi permalink
    June 26, 2008 6:50 am

    It would take me forever to list EVERYONE that I would want to hug their neck with.

    But…

    I wouldn’t miss a chance to sit with you, no quick neck hugs.
    We would definately have to clear some calendar sis!!!

    Love you… πŸ™‚ Have fun!!!

  7. June 26, 2008 7:00 am

    Wow…there are sooo many!

    I love you Tam and I love Indian Lake Papa and I love ALL my blogging buddies, but if I have to pick one, it would be…..

    Angie Smith (Audrey Caroline).

    I have spent so many hours reading her blogs, praying for her, crying for her, and wishing that I could just give her a hug. It would definitely be her.

  8. pollyh permalink
    June 26, 2008 7:11 am

    That’s why we are having the bloggers retreat. To meet and hug and enjoy.
    But honestly, I’d really like to meet @markbatterson or @timstevens.

    Strange huh!

    Can’t wait to meet all the rest of you soon.

  9. June 26, 2008 7:18 am

    Without a doubt….YOU! Your blogs totally crack me up! Come to our retreat!!! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  10. June 26, 2008 7:37 am

    You. nuff said.

  11. June 26, 2008 7:39 am

    YOU and Deb fuh sure! And Bwan and Darla! And Michelle! Yeah that would be over a few years. So in a few years, ask me the next round of people!!!

    Have a wonderful time! XOX

  12. June 26, 2008 7:57 am

    ????

    Only ONE possible choice in MY engagement book….

    ‘Kota – That drummer man ROCKS! πŸ™‚

    I’m a sucker for good drum playing.

    Y’all be sure an have a great time with your blog buddies now… Y’hear?? Like Fo Real! πŸ™‚

    <B

  13. June 26, 2008 7:57 am

    That’s so cool! Kinda like a “mini-pre-bloggers-retreat” huh?

    I love the community that blogging builds.

    If my wife and I had to pick someone to meet (you and inWorship don’t count since we’ll meet you at the Bloggers Retreat anyway) we would have to choose thepioneerwoman.com, a new blog we’ve both started reading. That woman seems so cool.

  14. Deborah permalink
    June 26, 2008 8:29 am

    Hmmm..some of the ones I would love to meet are making plans to come out…Papa, G,…Looks like I’ll get a chance in September to meet Shonda and Michelle YAY…so in addition, it would be Blessed 1, Mandy pants, Robert, Ric, Ed, Love, uh…pretty much my blog roll! πŸ™‚ Loves yas!

  15. June 26, 2008 8:44 am

    Where does one start?

    Probably in the North north East east. Yeah, that’s you, Nor!

    Then, all y’all in the Northwest, those Michigan people, that little girl in North Dakota and last, but NEVER least, that one Aussie we all know and LOVE!!

    Wow. I better start saving…

  16. June 26, 2008 9:02 am

    Lock the medicine cabinet. Strangers love to look in medicine cabinets. EVEN BETTER, fill the first shelf of the cabinet with marbles and then close it. If anyone looks inside the marbles will fall and everyone will hear it. Makes for great fun at parties.

  17. June 26, 2008 9:23 am

    YOU! We love that you are a husband and wife blogging team like us!

    I would also visit Jenni Catron and Anne Jackson!

  18. heatherblankenship permalink
    June 26, 2008 9:32 am

    I think its the coolest thing in the world that you guys are hosting your bloggy friends. My pick would also be you and brent followed closely by MANDY!!! I am heading off for vacation tomorrow morning, but I cant wait to hear how the meeting for the first time deal goes!

  19. June 26, 2008 9:49 am

    I really have no excuse for not seeing you guys, we need to set that up, I only live a few hours away. But my son and I are going to see Doug and Micaela and Winston from hearttoheart.com in Sept.
    Kristina

  20. TheNorEaster permalink
    June 26, 2008 10:23 am

    “So, if you could visit any blogger, who would it be?”

    Uh…I’d, like, yanno, prob’ly head awn down souf dare an’ see if’n lil miss Michelle wud min’ sum comp’ny. An’ den we’d, yanno, go an’, like, hav sum o’ dat dare Tex-Mess dad she done gone likes so dern much! An’ den, well, I’da hafta say dad id wud be a whole lotsa fun ta go awn up ta Origgun an’, like, watch Koda play them thar drumz. An’, pluss, yanno, I dink id’d done gone an’ awlso be purdy cool ta, like, yanno, watch aw yaw playin’ there with them thar kups.

  21. TheNorEaster permalink
    June 26, 2008 10:25 am

    I was also going to say “MANDY!!!”, but she’s close enough as it is. And, plus, you know, this is, like Tam’s blog. And I’m not allowed.

    Other than that, I’ve been up all night and my head is stuck in the mud after writing that stuff in comment #20!!

  22. June 26, 2008 10:41 am

    Seth Godin

  23. June 26, 2008 11:08 am

    Chris at SharpIron.
    I hear he has this cool bald spot on the back of his head that looks like the Holy Spirit.

  24. June 26, 2008 11:18 am

    Definitely have to say you and Brent cuz you are as crazy-fun as the Beauty and I and also cuz you’ve given me so much blog love!

  25. June 26, 2008 1:02 pm

    Have a blast! Way cool!

    I am also stopping by to tell you about a cool story I just posted. Thought you might enjoy. It’s a warm fuzzy piece.

    Our friends who just returned from China with #2 have been featured on CNN. If you link here you can watch it:

    http://sharingnotes.blogspot.com/2008/06/some-of-you-have-been-following-our.html

    Blessings,
    R
    http://www.sharingnotes.blogspot.com

  26. June 26, 2008 1:31 pm

    OOh, I’m actually excited to hear how this goes. I’ve done it twice before: one success, one well…failure. My personality isn’t nearly as good as your is though, Tam. What fun! πŸ˜€

    I’d love to meet Jon from Stuff Christians Like.

  27. June 26, 2008 2:37 pm

    It is impossible to pick a “best friend” whom I would visit first among all my blogging friends.

    Jason (Hoverfrog) lives in London and Love in Austrailia, places I would like to visit. Any of you guys live in Hawaii? πŸ™‚

    Among my science blogs, Dr. Kirsten Sanford, a PhD in Neurophysiology, who lives in San Francisco, another cool place I have always enjoyed visiting.

    Among my “skeptical” blogs Phil Plait, the “The Bad Astronomer”, a astronomer who lives in Denver, Colorado, another cool places to visit.

    I won’t talk about my favorites in my “Hot Babes” blogs, who I want to come vist me. πŸ™‚

  28. boffthewall permalink
    June 26, 2008 2:52 pm

    YOU! Duh. I’ve heard you called the “mom of the blog world”….you’re a superstar….and i’ve never been to where you live πŸ™‚

  29. June 26, 2008 4:25 pm

    um. yah. they’re like, 5 minutes away now!

    this is SO cool!!!!

    Thanks for chattin amongst yourselves friends! Love you!

    Hi Bill!!!! πŸ™‚

  30. June 26, 2008 5:49 pm

    How cool!

  31. June 26, 2008 6:36 pm

    Hey Tam! I love blogging from your kitchen next to you!!
    totally rocks!

  32. June 26, 2008 6:38 pm

    oh yea..thank B for the connection…nevermind..He is sitting here I will tell him. πŸ™‚

  33. June 26, 2008 6:39 pm

    hey darla? can you grab the Oreos from the cupboard?

    geethanks!

  34. June 26, 2008 6:44 pm

    Love- I told you to get in the suitcase…man you should have done it..so when can you get here?

  35. June 26, 2008 6:48 pm

    yah Love 😦

  36. June 26, 2008 7:08 pm

    I don’t even know where to start. I have met so many cool people in the blogging world. A trip to Oregon is at the top of the list though!

  37. June 26, 2008 7:29 pm

    lol that is too kewel! I want OREOS and to sit in Tam’s kitchen!!!!

  38. Sean permalink
    June 26, 2008 7:40 pm

    Yeah Darla, you forgot to grab the suitcase I was in!!!! It got pretty stuffy in there and I waited for hours!!!!! Love you guys have fun!

    Oh, and who I would like to meet? Well, there are a bunch here in the NorthEast, in fact I know Ed must live somewhere within about 30 – 40 minutes and Mandy, Boston is only a couple of hours away.

    Then get out the travelling shoes… running around all over the place, but ending up in OR to spend some time with the Hodge clan and Deb! Everyone in between (there are too many of you to name everyone) just don’t be too surprised when I knock on your door! πŸ˜‰

  39. June 26, 2008 8:22 pm

    Jesup + 30 minutes east = home of yours truly and Leslie Brooke. We should run into Darla and the gang when they come here for the beach.

  40. June 26, 2008 8:53 pm

    There are a bunch of people I would like to meet, but the one I would like to see most of all that blogs is my cousin Tall Chick Tales, I haven’t seen her in a very long time.

    I got tagged to write a six word memoir, now I am tagging you.
    http://spatulahandle.wordpress.com/2008/06/27/im-iti-got-tagged/

  41. June 26, 2008 9:10 pm

    I would to spend some time chatting with Shell. πŸ™‚

  42. June 27, 2008 12:08 am

    Hi Tam, Hi Darla πŸ™‚ Yay, that’s so great you’re all able to meet up, and blog together too :), have fun! Bless you both lots.

  43. June 27, 2008 8:06 am

    D? for me to get in YOUR suitcase i’d have to just about walk PAST Tam’s place – just easier if i meet you THERE!

    and i so wish i was!

    7 bloggers no for the ‘price’ of one – where in the WORLD could i get a better deal than that???

    Dang it.

    Ed… quit holdin out on your blog buddies and give us your Hot Babe’s list – any singles in there Dude??? πŸ˜‰

    <B

  44. June 27, 2008 11:01 am

    Plans are in the works to go to Oregon in October. Have plans to meet two other bloggers yet this year! We have met bloggers already – what a neat experience !

  45. June 27, 2008 7:25 pm

    Ummmm you know the answer to that one:
    You, Terri, and Papa!

    Have a great time.

  46. June 27, 2008 8:47 pm

    So many, so many…

    Tam, you would be at the top of the list

    @Judi, I was so excited about the idea of meeting you earlier this year – we’ll get our chance yet.

  47. June 30, 2008 7:44 pm

    That’s soooo cool! I’m jealous.

  48. July 2, 2008 7:50 pm

    holy crow! i missed out on so much! so amazing.

Leave a Reply

