Skip to content

We’re Goin’ Live!, F.A.T. & Happy Anniversary!

July 1, 2008

Tonight is an extra special night! Our strange friends from PA πŸ˜‰ will be here with us Live tonight!!! We’re all pretty excited about this! (notice all the exclamations πŸ˜€ ) We may switch things up a bit too…

Go here at 5 PM PST/8 PM EST (that’s 8 AM for you Love πŸ˜‰ ) and join us for a Live Chat!

Wanted to share with you also about a new fun way to spend your Tuesday. Total Transformation has started something called F.A.T. – Funny Acronym Tuesday Go to his place and get involved. It’s gonna be a riot! Trust me!!!

So yesterday was my One Year Bog Anniversary! It doesn’t seem like it’s been that long already either. A lot has happened in that time. Many things personally, emotionally and Spiritually that have left me a changed person. Changed for the better, I hope πŸ˜‰ I feel I have grown a lot this last year and I owe much of that to you, my extended family. There is truly no way I can possibly express to you what your friendship means to me! You have enriched my life. I am daily humbled that you would come by my little space on the World Wide Web and spend a couple of your precious minutes with me. Me?!! Blows me away!

Thank you for making this adventure more than I thought it would be! I treasure all of you. And I am so blessed to do life with you! Thank you for inviting me in to yours! Here is my first post dated 6/30/07…

“Oh my goodness I just created a blog! I don’t know what just got into me. Maybe it’ll come out in this thing somewhere down the line…. I know my husband is on his blog ( I can’t believe I just created a link!!! ) daily – he loves it – I love it – so why not have my own, right? I guess I have fought it for so long because I don’t want to be responsible for someone wasting part of their day reading a strangers blog – hmmm… I guess that’s up to them now huh? I’ll try to come up with something profound to write this weekend… Stay tuned! I say that as if someone will actually read this.”

33 Comments leave one →
  1. July 1, 2008 3:23 am

    You’ve come a long way! Happy 1st Blog Anniversary!! Here’s to many more years of fruitful, funny blogging.

  2. July 1, 2008 3:37 am

    Wow, Happy 1st Blog Anniversary. The amazing thing is what God has done with your blog since you started. The way that there are testimonies here, friendships, fun, your thoughts about God. So good. You have to do something to celebrate πŸ™‚

  3. July 1, 2008 3:44 am

    I love the last line of that first post “…as if someone will actually read this.” Look at your blogroll…how profound is that?

    Tam you have no idea the impact you have. I can’t speak to how you’ve grown, but I can tell you how glad I am that you started your blog that day, and that I found it oh so many months later. Through you posts you have offered me strength, challenged me in my faith, given me hope and inspiration and made me laugh.

    Thanks for doing what you do and for being you. Thanks for being a light on a dark and scary path…

    Congrats on a year…don’t stop now you’re on a roll!!

  4. July 1, 2008 3:48 am

    Funny Acronym Tuesday is up and running Tam (and EVERYONE else too)!

    http://totaltransformation.wordpress.com/2008/07/01/the-first-ever-funny-acronym-tuesday/

  5. July 1, 2008 4:39 am

    Reading your blog has never been ‘wasting part of my day”. I have a new daughter! Hope you have many new years blogging – I started commenting on blogs July 2006 – started my own December 2007.

  6. Heidi permalink
    July 1, 2008 5:55 am

    What can I say: Okay simply:

    YOU CHANGED MY HEART

  7. July 1, 2008 6:21 am

    Not unlike most 1-year-olds, you are a joy. I will arrive late to the party tonight since I will be working on my daughter’s and son-in-law’s townhouse.

    But I will click in sometime. Is this a B.Y.O. chat?

  8. July 1, 2008 6:45 am

    I’ll have to set an alarm and check it out again.

  9. July 1, 2008 7:34 am

    “I say that as if someone will actually read this.”

    that’s the funniest thing i’ve ever read on your blog. you’re like a blog diva.
    happy blog birthday, youngun. πŸ˜‰

  10. TheNorEaster permalink
    July 1, 2008 7:45 am

    “you’re like a blog diva…”

    …And the pot is calling the kettle black!!!

  11. July 1, 2008 7:49 am

    Wow, just one year? SHOCKING!!! seriously though, congratulations, and here’s to another amazing year!!!!!

    H.I.C.C.U.P. W.A.S.S.A.B.I.

    (Hope I can concentrate unusually, past writing a stupid smelly acronym before inProgress)

    W.a.a.a.a.h.!

    (What an awesome and amazing appendectomy honey!)

    No need to go on… I have just trumped EVERYONE.

  12. July 1, 2008 8:41 am

    Happy Anniversary! We are going to try and join the live blog tonight – YAY!

  13. July 1, 2008 9:03 am

    I can’t believe you’ve only been doing this a year! Happy 1 year anniversary! Keep up the great work!

  14. July 1, 2008 9:11 am

    Hey Tam, you gonna swing by and throw in your own acronym?

  15. July 1, 2008 10:39 am

    Coming over to your blog on Fridays is the highlight of my blog week!
    Happy 1st. btw tell us 365 things about you that we might not already know. Just in honor of your 1st year!
    xoxoxo
    ivy

  16. July 1, 2008 10:51 am

    Just think, If it weren’t for this blog we wouldn’t be here now.

    You guys have been a blessing to us since day 1

  17. July 1, 2008 12:00 pm

    HAPPY BLOGOVERSARY!!!
    So thankful for June 30th, 2007!

    Love ya, Tam!

  18. July 1, 2008 12:12 pm

    One year! Happy Anniversary. You have built quite the impressive community in that time.

    You’re one of my few daily reads and I love it!

  19. July 1, 2008 1:48 pm

    Happy Blogirthday, Tam! You are a blessing to me and I thank you for your love and encouragement!

  20. July 1, 2008 3:25 pm

    Happy Anniversary!!!! I remember you old (first blog..and while I laugh…I remember mine! ) I always loo forward to “Tam’s profound blog posts”, never know until I read if you will make me smile or laugh out loud, or cry, or just fall to my knees…you are very inspiring, and full of life..and yes we are supposed to live while here on earth.. ♥ you!

  21. July 1, 2008 3:36 pm

    Happy Blog Anniversary, Tam …
    Mine is coming up next month, I do believe!

  22. July 1, 2008 3:41 pm

    brad – thanks! and love your new pic πŸ˜‰

    birgit – i am celebrating! with my blog family from PA – it has been way too fun!

    lori – why do you insist on making my eyes leak? I love you!! and i am so proud of you!

    papa – you’re like the Mac Daddy/Grandpappy of the blogging community!

    heidi – um. back atcha! don’t get me started girl πŸ™‚

    ric – thanks! hope to see you tonight…

    5th – set an alarm?

    miss mandy pants – i have noted that you just referred to me a “youngun”. ahhhhh πŸ˜€

    Nor – good catch! and you’re RIGHT!

    Mocha – you make me laugh! πŸ˜†

    judi – yay! hope to see you there. i was so stoked to see you ont he WordPress homepage this afternoon – YAY!!!!

    tony – thanks! it’s been an amazing year. meeting lots of great people…like you!

    p365 – if meeting you all in real life was the whole purpose of blogging then i am one of the happiest bloggers around!

    ivy – FIF is definitely a hilight! and you seeing you pop up here is another big one for me!!!

    heather – you sang to me!?! awww – thank you!!!

    pete – my world wide web Pastor! love ya friend!

    gmj – you know i love you! you have blessed ME! but thank you πŸ˜‰

    darla – i can’t imagine life without you! im not letting you go back home!!!

    fred – awesome! ill be there for your party πŸ˜‰

  23. July 1, 2008 4:48 pm

    tam – longest (get out the ruler!) comment/response EVER!

  24. July 1, 2008 6:06 pm

    That was fun!

  25. July 1, 2008 7:32 pm

    I always enjoy the live chats! I did an iChat yesterday w/Sweden !! You are all special to papa – when i don’t hear – i get worried something is wrong. Love you Tam! Very serious about that.

  26. July 1, 2008 7:44 pm

    I year and 100,000 hits later ;-)….

    <B

  27. July 1, 2008 8:17 pm

    Happy Blog Anniversary!

    And sorry I missed the chat tonight… I’m sure it was a blast.

  28. July 1, 2008 8:29 pm

    thanks everyone for showing up tonight!!! was fun to share so much with you.

    glad you got to “meet” darla, scott and their kids!

    wish you all were here too!!!

  29. July 1, 2008 8:43 pm

    your voice…
    nice

  30. July 1, 2008 9:10 pm

    That was a great live blog. Free music and friends sharing a good time together.

    Congratulations on the one year anniversary of blog. You have added one more voice of love and laughter to the world. Something we need more of.

  31. July 2, 2008 6:18 am

    no.
    the harmonies were so dead on that i’m convinced he was running y’all through an auto-tuner.
    and kass knew right when to come in.
    and the blend – perfect.

    i was thoroughly impressed. not that i wasn’t expecting perfection. but there was something more than perfection to it.

  32. Heidi permalink
    July 2, 2008 6:47 am

    Yeah… Mandy is so “dead on” You guys were awesome.

    Truthfully, I was making dinner and I started praising while making Chimichangas.

    It was a blast!!!

  33. July 2, 2008 9:28 am

    humbled

    speechless

Leave a Reply

