Skip to content

The Perfect Strangers Under The Knife…

July 3, 2008

or at least a pair of scissors.

yes. the strange people have traveled across the country for a hair cut.

wow! the princess really looks like she’s second guessing this whole thing!

trina looks a little nervous too! ye of little faith…

end results! & kass got a cut too. aren’t they beautiful!!!

so for the cost of a plane ticket to oregon…you, too, can get a “free” hair cut!

i have openings the 1st, 2nd and 4th week in july 😉

36 Comments leave one →
  1. July 3, 2008 9:11 am

    Where’s the live video feed for this event?!

  2. July 3, 2008 9:14 am

    yah. that would’ve been good! but i might have gotten my hair cutting license taken away.

    wait.

    im not licensed 😀

  3. July 3, 2008 10:01 am

    What if I already live in Oregon? Do I still have to buy a plane ticket?

  4. July 3, 2008 10:04 am

    hmmmm…

    no, i guess not.

    come on over for your complimentary cut then.

    im open til 5!

  5. July 3, 2008 10:16 am

    Yes a video would be fun! Cool cuts…very stylish!

  6. July 3, 2008 10:42 am

    oh…why didn’t u just say so! i’m having a bad hair month.

  7. July 3, 2008 10:44 am

    thanks blessed! stylish is better than stinks 😉

    well come on over mel!!!

  8. July 3, 2008 10:51 am

    you are a woman of many talents!

  9. Heidi permalink
    July 3, 2008 10:54 am

    hmm I am booked the whole month… schucks

    Hey… got any remedy for the “mandypants” problem of old greys up there?

    Ha!!! looks like sooooooooooo much fun!!!

  10. July 3, 2008 11:19 am

    brandi – ahhh – but perfecter of none. i just like my hands in lots of things. cute avatar btw!!!

    heidi – old grays up there? yes! color, color, color!!!! is what I DO 😉 i mean, that’s what i WOULD do 😀

  11. July 3, 2008 11:22 am

    HEY HEY HEY… No Hair Jokes please…. 😉

    Can’t get any respect. 8)

  12. July 3, 2008 11:24 am

    well. i can shine that noggin up for ya!

  13. kassincahoots permalink
    July 3, 2008 11:57 am

    hahaha… mama, you’re crackin’ me up. And remember I did video some of it! Just letting you know… oh ya, it was like a minute and a half of Trina’s hair cut.

  14. July 3, 2008 12:06 pm

    heidi!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    so.
    i’m ready. sign me up – color color color. i’ll be singing in the boston subways from 8-10 every morning to see if i can scrap up enough change to get on a plane.

  15. July 3, 2008 12:13 pm

    awww…I wanna bring us out for haircuts! LittlemissMary needs a cut right now but she is so worried about it…but you would surely put her mind at ease!!

    i’m working on a plan….and i’ll let ya know

    Oh…Mandy…what if we can get her to come out this way??? whaddaya think?

  16. July 3, 2008 12:20 pm

    you two could SO easily get me to come out that way!!!

    but. HOW?!?!

    😦

    i need to buy some lottery tickets 😉

  17. July 3, 2008 12:21 pm

    thats right kass – you did!

    hmmm…

  18. July 3, 2008 1:41 pm

    Do you have any openings in October for two? I will try to grow some hair by then. My nose and ears at this age seems to grow hair quite well!

  19. July 3, 2008 1:47 pm

    papa – im afraid, as much as i love you, when you get here – i will quickly hand the scissors off to mama. tam doesn’t do nose and ear grooming. sorry 😉

    but i love you!!!!

  20. Heidi permalink
    July 3, 2008 1:56 pm

    Mandy!!!!!!!!

    It’s life.. the grey little buggers. That’s why we have Tam to dye away for us.

    At least you have a subway to collect change…

    Hmmmmm… I’ll go to the Seaport, some tourist will believe me in my plight in seeing Ms. Tam.

  21. July 3, 2008 2:57 pm

    I’ll have to share the new color with you:)
    Its not exactly red mahogany, because my hair just won’t do it:)
    But Loreal’ is great:)
    My bathroom floor doesn’t agree though…

    My single grey hair gone for a few weeks:) YAY!!!

  22. July 3, 2008 2:58 pm

    Darla, you must have a lot of hair to deal with:)
    Bless your heart!

  23. July 3, 2008 3:00 pm

    Is that walmart’s ” Dr. Thunder” I see on the counter!

  24. July 3, 2008 3:11 pm

    yes heidi – ill color yours and mandy’s hair anytime! call and make your appt. and ill pull out grays for .25 cents each.

    ang – yes, it is Dr. Thunder. taste the exact same doesn’t it?

  25. littlestepsoffaith permalink
    July 3, 2008 3:28 pm

    lol…yes. I hope I don’t have to stock it tonight lol.

  26. July 3, 2008 3:44 pm

    wow you are talented. Sounds like your having lots of fun with your visitors. Looks super good on the girls. What hotties!

  27. July 3, 2008 4:09 pm

    Great job Tam! Though I can’t share my hair with anyone but the same lady I’ve had doing it for years, it’s just too high maintenance;) two colors, highlights, cut and texturize…gotta have pizazz! But I would fly all the way there just to have coffee with you!! :):) For real. I have SO MISSED you!!

    and when me and my sisters were little girls…my dad used to pay us a penny for each gray hair we pulled out for him! Kept change in our pockets and gray off of his head for quite some time;)

  28. Heidi permalink
    July 3, 2008 4:42 pm

    Mandy is the lucky one she one!!!

    Do you give dscounts for older people?

  29. Heidi permalink
    July 3, 2008 4:46 pm

    she has one

  30. July 3, 2008 5:27 pm

    Wow Tam! I’m so impressed!

  31. July 3, 2008 6:38 pm

    So fun!

    I want in!

    I spoke with Kristi Applesauce today!!! Woo hoo!

    Here’s my post:
    http://sharingnotes.blogspot.com/2008/07/its-quiet-details-in-childhood-that.html

    Blessings,
    Roxx
    http://www.sharingnotes.blogspot.com

  32. July 3, 2008 8:35 pm

    Wow Tam!

    Wish I can have you cut my hair too. It’s a bit too long now. I want a couple of inches off at the back. Have a V-shaped haircut. Don’t like the “tail” so I’d ask you to make it into u-shape.

    Can you do that?

    Of course you can.

    But can I fly out to Oregon?

    Now that’s the 😦 part.

    Lucky them!

    PS: Hi Darla!

  33. July 3, 2008 8:40 pm

    if you were here i would gladly make your hair into a “u” for u!

    wish you were here! now that would be fun!

  34. July 3, 2008 8:41 pm

    thanks kate! hope you’re feeling better these days 🙂

    hey Rox – doncha just love Kristi!??

  35. July 4, 2008 9:28 am

    I would so get my haircut when I come to OR in August except I cut it real short right after my honeymoon and I’m not sure Jaan would like it too much if I got it cut again after it’s grown back. He’s WAITING for it to grow back lol. So yeah, no, bad idea. I’ll be banned from OR and we don’t want that to happen!

  36. July 4, 2008 12:53 pm

    Those are some gorgeous cuts!

Leave a Reply

