Skip to content

Pretending You Wanna Know

July 13, 2008

dear little joni ruhs got me this weekend! though i’m afraid others have recently too but i can’t remember who πŸ˜• so, if i’ve forgotten, please tell me?

yes. i’v been tagged! it’s an easy one…

Things You May Not Know About Me (not that you would care)

10 years ago i was:

27 years young 😯

20 pounds heavier

married for almost 7 years

mother of a 4 and 1 year old

driving a mini-van πŸ˜•

starting a new church with brent and 2 other pastors

5 things to do today:

mop floors

blog

go to worship team bbq/swim gathering

blog

laundry/blog

snack i enjoy:

OREOS

things i would do if i were a millionaire:

i would not have concern any longer about sending my kids to college

get brent contacts. seriously

randomly pay for peoples gas

travel outside this little valley and experience the greatness of Gods Creation!

and likely give lots and lots of it away in hopes of it being a benefit to others. cause i surely don’t need a million bucks!


places i have lived:

southern california. on the beach. (tapping my ruby red slippers repeating there’s no place like home…)

alabama 😯

missouri 😯

tennessee  😯

oregon (currently)

please feel free to answer the q’s too, either here or at your place…but let us know so we can check you out!

and brainteaser…i’m still working on your tag πŸ˜‰

22 Comments leave one →
  1. July 13, 2008 4:24 pm

    3 southern states? you’re SUCH a redneck!

  2. July 13, 2008 5:02 pm

    whenever I see a light blue minivan I STILL think of you. πŸ˜†

  3. July 13, 2008 5:23 pm

    I wrote one…can’t say its anything special, but I wrote one:)

  4. July 13, 2008 6:22 pm

    I ♥ knowing you! hey Tam could you pass the oreos or just throw one to me πŸ˜‰

  5. July 13, 2008 6:27 pm

    4 Kids? Didn’t know that…

    You blog? …. Who Knew!!!!

    9:30 on in Kentucky… I got a Adam by Ted Dekker calling my name… I will answer in the AM …

  6. July 13, 2008 6:35 pm

    Hi Tam! I didn’t know you loved Oreos. πŸ˜‰

    Take your time on the tag. It’s fun, but it requires time. I still can’t believe I answered “maybe” on question 13. 😯 😳 πŸ™„ πŸ˜‰ πŸ™‚

    Can’t wait to see your answers… πŸ˜‰

  7. Heidi permalink
    July 13, 2008 7:16 pm

    Hey Darla, (love you by the way)

    She’s passing the oreos to me first…..

    I’m closer… nee ner nee ner πŸ™‚

    Love you girl

  8. TheNorEaster permalink
    July 13, 2008 7:30 pm

    Things You May Not Know About Me (not that you would care)

    10 years ago I was…

    …a little more open about random questions.

    5 things to do today…

    …laundry, sleep, waste time commenting on Tam’s blog, work, and try to finish my latest Essay (assuming I can ever stop commenting on Tam’s blog).

    Snack I enjoy…
    …Doritos with Jalapeno & Cheddar cheese dip with that funny Gatorade that I can’t remember.

    Things i would do if i were a millionaire…

    …find a quiet corner in North America and stay out of history’s way.

    Places I have VISITED…
    …Maine, New Hampshire, Vermont, Massachusetts, Connecticut, Rhode Island, New York, Jersey, Pennsylvania, Maryland, Delaware, Virginia, The Carolinas, Georgia, Florida, West Virginia, Kentucky, Missouri, Ohio, Indiana, Illinois, and Oklahoma. (Think that’s about it. It’s a much more interesting list than where I’ve lived. Plus, I like a little mystery. πŸ˜‰ )

  9. July 13, 2008 7:40 pm

    Nor, you certainly are mysterious! πŸ™‚

  10. July 13, 2008 8:39 pm

    Where abouts in MO?
    Pay for others’ gas…sounds good.
    USED to drive a minivan?…I rock a nissan quest. Only one seat left in the beast…one more seat left (one mommy, one daddym four kids)…I’ll fill it.

  11. July 13, 2008 8:53 pm

    Thank you for actually doing this. I’d love to be 20 lbs lighter than I was 10 years ago. ‘Cause I was 50 lbs lighter then–I’d be so hot!!

  12. July 13, 2008 9:11 pm

    Ten years ago…

    I was 36 with three children: 10, 7 and 4.
    I’d been married for 15 years and had just moved into our second home.
    I worked to get the house and yard in order, I planted WAY too much.
    I homeschooled my two boys.
    I was the neighborhood mom.
    I taught Bible studies.
    I sang in the worship team.

    Ten years was another lifetime ago.

    Today…blog, sleep, blog, swim, blog…

    Millionaire…pay for kids college…I think that will take most of it…if not, pay off the mortgage.

    Places I’ve visited…lots of North America and Europe. I LUV to travel!!!

    Places I’ve lived…Texas, Oklahoma, England, Missouri, Kansas, and now Texas again.

    Love you, Tam. Hope all’s well. πŸ˜‰

  13. July 14, 2008 10:01 am

    so how have the children, mini-van, and the church faired in the last 10 years…?

  14. July 14, 2008 3:21 pm

    Tam,

    What’s your favorite aspect about each state. Just curious. Never lived outside of Washington or Oregon. Would like to know what someone who has lived in several regions of the US has experienced.

    Blessings,
    Roxx

    http://www.sharingnotes.blogspot.com

  15. July 14, 2008 3:25 pm

    Mandy – I am NOT a redneck. thankyouverymuch!

    jon – hmmm…ok. the children are now 14 and 11 (H.S. & jr. high), they are confident young kiddos who love to use their gifts in ministry. they are both involved heavily in the childrens ministry in leadership and on the music team.

    the mini-van is no more. ive switched to a gas guzzling jeep.

    this next weekend happens to be our churchs 10th anniversary!!! the church has faired quite well. we began at our local park with 250 people that first sunday. since then we have met at several schools, parking lots, in tents, any place we could gather. we now own our own building and have grown to over 2,500 each weekend in attendance. we have a strong focus on outreach ministries…not only in africa, manibia (orphanage), vanuatu (school), hawaii (water for life), israel…then locally we support youth for christ, howard elementary school (we’ve adopted this school and work directly with them and their students by volunteering as mentors, lunch buddies, after school programs), rogue valley teen pregnancy center, table rock food pantry, volunteer with habitat for humanity. the people that make up Table rock Fellowship are extremely outreach and ministry focused. it is an honor to be able to call TRF my church home! πŸ˜‰

  16. Heidi permalink
    July 14, 2008 4:20 pm

    Wow .. I never knew that…

    You are in an amazing church…
    with amazing people I am sure.

    Te amo!

  17. July 15, 2008 7:42 am

    too bad about the minivan…but great to hear what God is doing in and through TRF!!!

  18. July 15, 2008 7:52 pm

    way to go on being 20 pounds lighter than you were at 27.

  19. July 16, 2008 12:46 am

    thanks alece!

    so do you have time to come to OR while youre in the states? huh, huh, do you???

  20. July 16, 2008 6:10 am

    (clicking heels) there’s no place like oregon, there’s no place like oregon…

    i wish, tam. i wish…

Trackbacks

  1. Things You May Not Know About Me « To Be A Fool…
  2. Questions « Find Me.. Find Life..Real Life….

Leave a Reply

